Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007

http://www.sheilagay.com



View http://www.sheilagay.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 96 Reviews
Review: Our deepest thanks for an unforgettable ceremony
04/20/2010
  • Laura V

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our commitment ceremony was filled with joy, love and friendship all orchestrated by our wonderful Officiant Reverend Dr. Sheila Gross. On our first meeting, Sheila was able to capture our love for each other, as well as the love we wished to share with our family and friends. She was easy to speak with and advised how we could incorporate the ones we love, who were not among the wedding party. And like most couples in love and in disagreement, Sheila was able to counsel us on how we could celebrate those who had passed. Sheila is so warm and open she moved us to tears on our very first meeting. On the day of the ceremony, with her big heart and sincere tone, Sheila was able to envelope our family and friends with her words of kindness and inspiration, words meant not only for us, but also for everyone witnessing our union. From the ring warming to the seven Blessors, she took a piece of everyone’s emotion and transposed it into the most wonderful memory. And with that, she also stole a piece of everyone’s heart. Sheila made herself available to us and to all the speakers who sought her guidance. She moved everyone so significantly that they asked where we had found her. Sheila, thank you for making our wedding unforgettable and more perfect than we could have dreamed. Yours is a gift that cannot be learned, I’m sure you leave a piece of your soul and a blessing at every wedding ceremony, and we were honored to have you at ours.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUR PERFECT WEDDING
04/18/2010
  • MARIELA C

  • Wedding Date: 04/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? It is so hard to explain how Reverend Sheila Gross made our wedding so perfect!! I was so comfortable and very very nervous as well. She is great I would recommend her to everyone!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverand Sheila Gross gave us a great idea about a "Sand Ceremony" I had no idea we could so something like that. It was perfect I asked everyone their favorite color and I bought them and when it was time for the Sand Ceremony one by one went up to the table and poured their colored sand into a vase and when it was completed it looked amazing!! I would recommend this as well.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was very personal because Reverend Sheila Gross asked us about everything from the moment we met until the day we decided to marry. My husband and I told her everything and at the day of the wedding she repeated everything and it was beautiful. She made us feel so comfortable and personal because she cared about our love and what we feel for each other. And we LOVED it when she reminded us about the love that we have and share on the day of our wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was happy and they all had something beautiful to say about myself and my husband. We all had a great time and it was so personal and I loved that everyone was a part of our ceremony and made us so happy. She is AWESOME!!!! THANK YOU REVERAND FOR EVERYTHING!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best!
03/02/2010
  • laura d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I can not say enough good things about Sheila. My husband and I were married in February with 100 of our friends and family. After the ceremony, we went into the cocktail hour and were blown away by how many people told us they were brought to tears by our ceremony or how it was the best most genuine ceremony they have ever attended. Everyone wants to think that there wedding is something special that everyone will always remember, but I honestly believe that ours will, and I know it is because Sheila is such an amazing officiant. When we first started looking for an officiant we were discouraged by what seemed like an impersonal, generic process. My first contact with Sheila was a breath of fresh air. She was the first officiant to want to talk to me on the phone. After an hour conversation we set a date for her to meet me and my fiance. We spent two hours talking and laughing, sharing stories and getting to know each other. She shared her ideas for our ceremony in a way that accommodated every need and want for our day. She even flew back from her Hawaiian vacation early just to officiate our wedding! You can't get more accommodating than that! Our ceremony is something we will never forget. Every detail was flawless and personal. We can't wait to see the video so we can experience it over and over again. We will always be grateful to Sheila for making our day so memorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Richard & Adriane
01/24/2010
  • ADRIANE C

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were nervous and she was very calming. She seemed to know exactly what we wanted. She came with a smorgasbord of ideas and all we had to do was make our choices. She then took the ball and ran with it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She incorporated our story of how we met into the ceremony. It really made it personal. It let everyone know the events from our first meeting to ending up at the alter.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She suggested a bowl with a candle in it to represent my mother who had passed the year before. It made it seem like she was with us. She also talked about my Mom during the ceremony and it was very meaningful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Fantastic.! Unique! Best Ever! Never attended anything like it! Great! Fabulous! FUN! FUN! Fun! Great! The list goes on and on...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sheila created the most amazing day of our lives
12/28/2009
  • Joann C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From our first conversation I knew Sheila was the right person to marry us. She welcomed us into her home and got us to open up and share things we never had before. She made us realize again why we are so in love and why we wanted to get married.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She suggested that a few people come up and speak in honor of us at the ceremony. After harassing our loved ones they gave in an called Sheila. Well after 30-60 minutes for each of them they all understood that this was no normal wedding reading. Each person got up and shared life experiences we had shared, brough a tear to our eyes and definitely a few laughs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila made sure she mentioned our 3 dogs, who we love more then anything. Sheila was jsut amazing and everything about our ceremony was extremely personal. I will always usmeber Sheila and our wedding day!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? A majority of our friends and family commented on how this was the best wedding they have ever been to. I agree, it was so personal. Family from out of town appreciated getting to know a side of us that they haven't been able to experience before. They also appreciated getting to know how we met and what we meant to each other.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing
12/27/2009
  • christine s

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made you feel more than just comfortable.. She has this very calm and beautiful aura around her. The stress of planning a wedding is lifted the moment she speaks to you on the phone and it continues throughout the entire process of personalizing your wedding ceremony. Her approach is quit simple. Through her conversation and questions, she gets to know you as a couple. She wants to know your story; your love story.. From there she is able to form a very memorable ceremony...
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The night before the wedding, Sheila called both my fiance and I individually to see how we were doing. During my conversation with her, I explained to her that my mother was very nervous with speaking in front our friends and family. I believe Sheila's words were, " Christine, don't worry I will talk to your mother tomorrow. Tomorrow is a very joyful and happy day. We do not want anyone to fill uncomfortable.. I have another idea that will involve your mom and her not having to speak in front of everyone.." The day came and the ceremony was amazing.. Sheila had added something that involved both my mother and mother-in-law that was more meaningful than having them give a blessing in front of everyone.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? When meeting with Sheila, she asked about our religion, heritage, our relationship with one another, and our relationship with our family. She asked about family members that had passed and our memories of them. Through Sheila's creativity she was able to compile our love story and share it with our family and friends. There was laughter and happy tears shed that day. I must not forget that Sheila had everyone help her in pronouncing us husband and wife..
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We were overwhelmed with the number of beautiful comments we recieved from the ceremony. I had guests come up to me within minutes after the ceremony and just compliment on how beautiful it was. If, I had to chose one comment it would be from my 85 year old grandmother. She deeply believes in tradition and having a wedding done at the church by a priest. Her comment was that Rev. Sheila did such a beautiful job. She had me in tears when she spoke about your grandfather ( he passed in 1991). It was soo nice how she made the entire family feel involved.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joseph and Lynsey Kubitz's wedding ceremony
12/09/2009
  • Jean J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? not applicable - I am the mother of the groom, although she sure did make me feel very comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? not applicable - I am the mother of the groom
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? not applicable
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? To Reverend Sheila Gross, The wedding ceremony was.... and I am being so very honest when I say this....... the most beautiful wedding ceremony I have ever attended. And it wasn't because it was my son's wedding, that I say that. The ceremony was so personal with you sharing Joseph and Lynsey's thoughts, feelings and love for each other. And it was also very personal for the people attending because you included ALL OF US in the ceremony.... the parents coming up and placing our hands on our children.... the rings being passed/touched by the bridal party....and having all of us joining in and pronouncing Joseph and Lynsey as husband and wife. OH! Sooooo beautiful.... everyone was included in this wedding and it made such a very special and happy time. I love how you gave a little history of how and when Joseph and Lynsey met. It was as if they were telling us their story themselves and it was good for the folks attending who didn't know the history. It was also good for us who did know, because we remember when Joseph and Lynsey met.... and we watched them grow together. But we never really knew what they were feeling in their hearts - and maybe they didn't even know until you asked them both to think about what they love about each other... what they mean to each other... best friend... soul mate.... so touching. Your ceremony shared all of that and confirmed what we felt all along.. that Joseph and Lynsey were meant to be together! So with my whole heart, I wanted to say thank you again for such a beautiful and memorable wedding day for our children!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spectacular Officiant
11/28/2009
  • Lorna M

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Sheila did an amazing job. We had met with several officiants and Sheila offered a service we couldn't find anywhere else. For her, each wedding is as unique as the couple. She sat with us and talked with us via phone and email several times before the wedding. Her approach is to get to know you as a couple, your story, why you love one another, and what your wedding will be like. Even the day of the wedding when I was frantic and stressed out Sheila was able to calm me down, make me laugh and get me back on track.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew she was going to tell our love story, but we didn't know how she would word it, so everything she said was completely new to us. It was a great surprise!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila had us write our own vows and share them with each other only on the day of the wedding. She told us that the vows were our gift to one another. We also did a hand washing and hand fasting. We had our rings passed to everyone in our wedding party and they were all to hold them and send all their love and good wished into them. Sheila also found for us a reading of the four directions which we were able to have all our siblings and one good friend read for us. My favorite part was that Sheila had everyone at the ceremony help her in pronouncing us husband and wife - it was fantastic!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Wonderfully Refreshing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: SHELIA IS AMAZING
11/28/2009
  • olivia m

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? A few months before our wedding we found Sheila on the internet. We met for a consult in her warm and lovely home.We spoke at length, effortlessly. She really got to know us, and then Created the Perfect ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Warmth, Compassion, Stength...Sheila Created our Ceremony Tailored to Us and to include our 4 year old son. It was amazing and very detailed.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and gave them to Sheila. She hepled us to feel comfortable on our big day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? OUR WEDDING was the Best Ever!! And I do believe it is because of Sheila.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Margarita & Jocelyn's Wedding 11-14-2009
11/18/2009
  • Margarita R

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Sheila was our first choice from the first moment we spoke to her on the phone. I felt like i knew her for years. She sat down with us and went through our whole life story in less than 2 hours. She made us feel very comfortable. She made our ceremony unique and very special.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? she used different quotes throughout the ceremony and made it very special. She had the best man, maid of honor, my godmother and aunt do a speech about me n my significant other, whcich was great. she was very creative.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? When meeting with Sheila she asked us about our heritage, culture, religion, our personal relationship and the relationship with our families and about honoring family that has passed. which she made into a perfect and creative wedding script which made alot of people cry. she made everyone feel part of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? all of our guest, the DJ or Photographer could not stop talking about her. everyone loved her. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO EVERYONE WHO WANTS A BEATIFUL CEREMONY!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor