Officiants & Clergy in Edgewater, NJ: All Faiths Ceremonies
All Faiths Ceremonies
104 Panorama Drive
Edgewater, NJ 07020
(201) 886-3007


Edgewater Officiants & Clergy: All Faiths Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 100 Reviews
Review: Joseph and Lynsey Kubitz's wedding ceremony
12/09/2009
  • Jean J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • not applicable - I am the mother of the groom, although she sure did make me feel very comfortable.
  • not applicable - I am the mother of the groom
  • not applicable
  • To Reverend Sheila Gross, The wedding ceremony was.... and I am being so very honest when I say this....... the most beautiful wedding ceremony I have ever attended. And it wasn't because it was my son's wedding, that I say that. The ceremony was so personal with you sharing Joseph and Lynsey's thoughts, feelings and love for each other. And it was also very personal for the people attending because you included ALL OF US in the ceremony.... the parents coming up and placing our hands on our children.... the rings being passed/touched by the bridal party....and having all of us joining in and pronouncing Joseph and Lynsey as husband and wife. OH! Sooooo beautiful.... everyone was included in this wedding and it made such a very special and happy time. I love how you gave a little history of how and when Joseph and Lynsey met. It was as if they were telling us their story themselves and it was good for the folks attending who didn't know the history. It was also good for us who did know, because we remember when Joseph and Lynsey met.... and we watched them grow together. But we never really knew what they were feeling in their hearts - and maybe they didn't even know until you asked them both to think about what they love about each other... what they mean to each other... best friend... soul mate.... so touching. Your ceremony shared all of that and confirmed what we felt all along.. that Joseph and Lynsey were meant to be together! So with my whole heart, I wanted to say thank you again for such a beautiful and memorable wedding day for our children!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spectacular Officiant
11/28/2009
  • Lorna M

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Sheila did an amazing job. We had met with several officiants and Sheila offered a service we couldn't find anywhere else. For her, each wedding is as unique as the couple. She sat with us and talked with us via phone and email several times before the wedding. Her approach is to get to know you as a couple, your story, why you love one another, and what your wedding will be like. Even the day of the wedding when I was frantic and stressed out Sheila was able to calm me down, make me laugh and get me back on track.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew she was going to tell our love story, but we didn't know how she would word it, so everything she said was completely new to us. It was a great surprise!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sheila had us write our own vows and share them with each other only on the day of the wedding. She told us that the vows were our gift to one another. We also did a hand washing and hand fasting. We had our rings passed to everyone in our wedding party and they were all to hold them and send all their love and good wished into them. Sheila also found for us a reading of the four directions which we were able to have all our siblings and one good friend read for us. My favorite part was that Sheila had everyone at the ceremony help her in pronouncing us husband and wife - it was fantastic!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Wonderfully Refreshing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: SHELIA IS AMAZING
11/28/2009
  • olivia m

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? A few months before our wedding we found Sheila on the internet. We met for a consult in her warm and lovely home.We spoke at length, effortlessly. She really got to know us, and then Created the Perfect ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Warmth, Compassion, Stength...Sheila Created our Ceremony Tailored to Us and to include our 4 year old son. It was amazing and very detailed.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and gave them to Sheila. She hepled us to feel comfortable on our big day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? OUR WEDDING was the Best Ever!! And I do believe it is because of Sheila.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Margarita & Jocelyn's Wedding 11-14-2009
11/18/2009
  • Margarita R

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Sheila was our first choice from the first moment we spoke to her on the phone. I felt like i knew her for years. She sat down with us and went through our whole life story in less than 2 hours. She made us feel very comfortable. She made our ceremony unique and very special.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? she used different quotes throughout the ceremony and made it very special. She had the best man, maid of honor, my godmother and aunt do a speech about me n my significant other, whcich was great. she was very creative.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? When meeting with Sheila she asked us about our heritage, culture, religion, our personal relationship and the relationship with our families and about honoring family that has passed. which she made into a perfect and creative wedding script which made alot of people cry. she made everyone feel part of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? all of our guest, the DJ or Photographer could not stop talking about her. everyone loved her. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO EVERYONE WHO WANTS A BEATIFUL CEREMONY!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We couldn't be more pleased
09/04/2009
  • Leah M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When we first met Sheila, we immediately felt comfortable with her presence. She was warm, personable, and down to earth. Sheila asked all of the right questions to get to know us individually, and as a couple. During our ceremony, she kept it interesting at all times. She was lighthearted, funny, and upbeat.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She commented on something about when my husband and I had our first date. Something I had never told him about. Everyone including the both of us thought it was so funny. The entire guest audience was hysterical, in a laugh out loud uproar. It was great! And when "Sheila Speaketh" everyone was listening...
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Being collectively non-religious but spiritual, Sheila gave us so many ideas on how to make the ceremony uniquely our own, and how to make all of our guests feel as though they were sharing in our journey. We both have children but husband's daughter lives in another country, and she doesn't see him for long periods of time in between her visits. It was very important for us to show her that she is a part this union no matter how far the distance. Sheila recommended a sand ceremony to have the children be a part of the ceremony itself. Each parent acknowledged the child by stating a unique quality about the child, and having the new parent give them a wish. The children loved it, the guests enjoyed it, and we all felt closer to each other after it. It was wonderful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There were so many comments from our guests that it is hard to pick just one. We had guests tell us that it was the most "heartfelt ceremony they had ever seen", a guest told us that he "never cries ever", and yet he found himself in tears. Some told us that they were actually interested in paying attention because "it was so special and unique", and that most ceremonies that they have experienced have been very boring. Some told us that they were able to "see firsthand" what we have together and they "felt special for being a part of it". All around it was a great day and we would reccomend Sheila to anyone who is getting married.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: All that we could have asked for, and more
08/04/2009
  • Alysha C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila was funny, friendly, personable, and put us at ease. From our initial phone conversation, we were hooked. We met for a consultation at her home, and she had us in a combination of tears and stitches. Her personality and heart really spoke to us and we knew she'd connect perfectly with our friends and family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Just before our rehearsal, she read a story to me about faith. It was something she'd found and re-worked, which really spoke to my husband's outlook on love and marriage. It was so appropriate and touching. She'd sought out something beyond what we originally discussed, which showed us that she was always seeking to make our ceremony truly personal, even in the final days.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had friends and family weave their stories and blessings into the ceremony. Likewise, tales of Sesame Street, subway platforms, and glasses half empty and full were told, so by ceremony's end, it was very clear who we were as a couple.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Sheila made me feel included, and part of the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Most Memorable Experience.
08/03/2009
  • Leila M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sheila made us both feel comfortable from the moment my husband contacted her via e-mail, to the telephone conversation we had with her, to meeting her face to face and the ceremony itself. She was kind, generous, and took the time to really get to know us, as well as letting us get to know her as well.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She made the entire ceremony personable, warm, and inviting for us as well as our very intimate group of guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We made it very small, intimate and non-denominational.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was very warm and inviting.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the best
07/14/2009
  • fchang75

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My wife and I were completely comfortable with working with Sheila. Prior to the wedding, we spent several hours over the course of three meetings planing out our service. During that time we got to know Sheila a little more and more importantly, Sheila took the time to get to know us. Which allowed her to create a very personalized service.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sheila has a vast knowledge of wedding ceremonies from around the world. So when we were planning our service, she would suggest using elements from different cultures and religions to create a very personalized ceremony for us. This was really great for us since we weren't looking for a straightforward traditional ceremony. Sheila really created service that was uniquely us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The most distinctive way we personalized our ceremony was by incorporating our favorite beverage (Mountain Dew) into the ceremony. It was something that Sheila suggested when she found out that our love of the soda was one of the early indicators that my wife and I were right for each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We heard from more than a few guests that the ceremony was one of the most fun, most personal, most touching and classiest ceremonies they've attended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dewayne & Alyshia's Wedding
07/08/2009
  • MDBassPro

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? As a guest and observer of the wedding service I must say it was one of the best services I have viewed. I was so touched I will be using Rev. Dr. Gay to renew my vows.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything was unique and non traditional. I really enjoyed the stories, especially the one about throwing the stick.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? N/A
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The stories and how personal and intimate she made the service.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sheila is AMAZING!!!
06/24/2009
  • jdillon

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My husband and I just got married this past Saturday, June 20th 2009 at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City and I have to say, it was everything we dreamed of but more perfect!! Sheila absolutely made us feel 100% comfortable. The first time we met her at her home, we chatted with her for over an hour. During that conversation, she asked us a series of questions about us, and was so genuine with getting to know us. She took about 7 pages of notes and remembered every single bit of it the next time we saw her. AMAZING.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything she did at the ceremony was completely explained to us prior. She had such beautiful ideas, which included the guests, and our friends and family. She had asked me prior to the ceremony if she could open with something she had been working on(a story), a suprise. I said yes, because I trusted her so much and it turned out to be a wonderful opener.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? IN EVERY DETAIL. After the ceremony, every single guest told us that our ceremony was the best they have ever been to because it was warm, touching, funny, sweet, and included them. The vibe of the ceremony was so inviting to the other guests, they felt exactly how we felt. She definitely set the tone for the reception afterwards. Everyone was full of love, joy, and RAVING about the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor