Officiants & Clergy in Englishtown, NJ: Rev. Jill Dillner
Rev. Jill Dillner
5 Laurel Ln
Englishtown, NJ 07726
(732) 718-9721

Rev. Jill Dillner



View Rev. Jill Dillner in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 35 Reviews
Review: We are forever grateful for Rev. Jill Dillner!
01/18/2013
  • Christina S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • YES! She instantly became a friend. She was so personable/kind and just an amazing person. Our guests LOVED her and are STILL raving about her ceremony. She gave us a unique and beautiful ceremony...simply unforgettable.
  • She was great with keeping everything running smooth (during the behind the scenes pre-ceremony). We were 100% sure we were going to write our own vowels until we read what Rev. Jill wrote for us and her words were just PERFECT so we used hers instead. She has a great talent...a very special way with words.
  • Our ceremony was outdoors and consisted of a butterfly release in memory of those who passed, a beautiful hand-fasting, special readings, and the time capsule which is where we placed our letters to each other in. All great ideas from Rev. Jill!!! This was unlike any ceremony I ever attended.
  • I am honored and proud that friends and family are still saying "that was the best ceremony we ever attended". Our engaged friends wanted Rev. Jill's number instantly. The best compliment that we have heard from many guests is that they actually listened to every work Rev. Jill said because it was so non-traditional and unique. Everyone loved her, especially my husband and I. Her words were so honest and real (I.e. "Marriage has good times and some not so good times"). She spoke about love, soulmates, being best friends, and that marriage isn't always perfect which is OK! Her words captivated our guests and had me fighting back tears the entire time LOL!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A huge fan of Rev. Jill........
01/07/2013
  • Laurette N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Jill....... you are the best wedding officiant EVER!!!!!!! We love you so much that we have you renew our vows every year!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you
01/07/2013
  • Esmeralda C

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When me and my husband finally decided to get married after being together for about 8 years, I was a nervous reck. I knew we wanted something intimate and with the immediate family. What I did not know is that I was going to meet someone extraordinary that was going to make me feel relax and comfortable from the very 1st time we meet. That is exactly what Rev. Jill Dillner did.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave me options to choice from for our ceremony. She paid attention to what we wanted and wanted to know what we wanted, not just because she had to.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our wedding a few days before Christmas and at our home. We wanted to include both our mothers in the ceremony and to our surprise Rev. Jill Dillner made that happen.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was one of the best wedding ceremony I have been to. I did not yawn once, or fell asleep, and I cried and laughed". When I heard that, I almost cried and laughed myself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend Rev Jill
12/16/2011
  • Lisa M

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I would recommend Rev Jill to anyone..... Had the time of my life getting married by Rev Jill. Can't wait for my 10th Anniversary to do it all over again with her. We just Love Rev Jill. Rev Jill was also there on a moments notice to do a funeral service. She is someone we can always count on

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heartfelt words
08/10/2010
  • Stacey L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Jill made me feel more than comfortable. She felt like a good friend, someone you wanted to sit and have wine with out on a deck somewhere, lol.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Emotion. You know your ceremony is going to be great, and she sends you the script for approval. What you don't expect is the deep heart felt delivery. I felt like the three of us were the only ones there.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows of course and the readings.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone told me it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. It really set the mood for the rest of the night. All my guest were upbeat and dancing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You So Much!
08/03/2010
  • Michelle V

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When I met Jill we connected spiritually! I felt so comfortable with her and my husband and I were so honored to have been married by her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jill is very professional there were no unexpected things good or bad. It was just the perfect ceremony ever!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Jill had a moment of silence for the special people who had passed in our lives and also that when my husband and I were exchanging our rings she noted that my ring was from my dearly departed grandmother who meant everything to me. She also let us bring up a relative to do a special reading in which she provided for us. There were a few but this one was truly perfect!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests kept pouring all the good words that Jill was excellent for our ceremony and was asked that if they needed a minister again they would love to contact Jill! Jill we love you! Michelle & Michael 10/25/09....Snuffy's Pantagis Renaissance

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ah-mazing!
06/28/2010
  • Candi C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Jill went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. It was just two weeks before our wedding day and I was having a mini case of the freak-outs about our marriage license. (would it really come through in 72 hours? do I need to make an appointment? what if for some reason we can't get one? Yes...I actually DID think that.) Jill made herself available for a phone call on the spot and didn't once make me feel like I was being ridiculous or crazy. She gave me the information I needed and POOF- 72 hours later we had our marriage license.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The day of our wedding, Jill took a few minutes to sit with just me. Our chapel didn't have a separate room where my bridesmaids and I could sit while we waited, so it was just me sitting in a limo and Jill came over to sit with me for about 5 minutes. Without even trying she helped me find the confidence I needed to calm my nerves. She knows exactly the right thing to say. Oh, and she also rang the chapel bells at the end of our ceremony!! It was incredible to hear them ring as we were walking away.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Jill let us use elements of different types of ceremonies to make ours stand out from the traditional wedding ceremony. We were married in a historic chapel that was built in the 19th century and has seen over 200 years worth of weddings. Jill incorporated some of this history into our ceremony. She also let us mention loved ones who had passed and worked in a community blessing for us. (ask her about this, it's wonderful to hear all of your guests joyously respond 'we do' to it!) Reverend Jill delivered our ceremony so effortlessly and naturally. She even broke script a few times to drop in some funniness, which was very much appreciated. Nothing beats a laugh and a chuckle during a wedding ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Her personality is so easy-breezy and laid back, she is modern and fun, but still deeply rooted in tradition. Our guests really got that from her. Countless guests commented on how it seemed like she has known us for years. I really feel that this is because Jill really listens to what you have to say. You can't go wrong with Reverend Jill.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing! Even more than we expected....
06/16/2010
  • Lauren L

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! I walked up to the altar in full on panic mode, and she managed to calm my nerves in the first minute! She is so calm and collected it's difficult not to relax in her presence.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I went over our ceremony draft many times, and it was fabulous, but during our actual ceremony she threw in some of her humor which was even more fabulous!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was all completely "us".... but the blesing for my husband's father who we lost to cancer just a few months before was really touching. It meant so much to us that he could be included in the wedding that he wanted so badly to be a part of.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Too many to choose from! All of the guests raved about her,and even the vendors! Our photographer couldn't stop! And when my picky Dad said "She was PERFECT" I knew I had chosen a winner!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely love her!
04/22/2010
  • Kyra S

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Out of all of my decisons for our wedding, my decision to hire Rev. Jill as our officiant was by far the best one I made. From the moment we met with her we felt as if we had known her all of our lives.She exudes warmth and understanding as well as an exceptional sense of humor.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Jill was full of suggestions for making our wedding ceremony mirror our history. The ring warming and handfasting were so unique versus so many of the wedding I had attended. Our guests were so impresssed with her demeanor and the delivery of the cermony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Having lived together for 14 years and developing quite a history, we sat with Rev. Jill and told her our "story" - the good, the bad, and the ugly. She incorporated so much of "us" into the ceremony that many of the guests asked how long I had known her :-)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Since our wedding, seven guests have asked me for Rev. Jill's contact information so they could hire her for their weddings. Even the attendees that were less than thrilled with my husband and I for not choosing a "traditional" wedding were blown away by how beautiful and personal our ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The most meaningful day of my life
12/31/2009
  • Jessica S

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Jill was amazing! She makes you feel like you've known her forever. I don't know how she does it, she just makes you feel at ease.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Included a surprise reading by my brother who is deployed overseas. He recorded his reading and sent it to Rev. Jill. She had the DJ play it on a flat screen during the ceremony. I will never be able to express how meaningful that was to me and everyone in my family. I still cry when I talk about it. My guests were so emotional and moved by her words and warmth. If you are looking to create a ceremony that is truly about you, this is the woman who can do it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and included our family tartans from our Scottish heritage.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests were as moved by her words and warmth as they were by my brother's reading. The comments were non stop all night long. The thing I heard most was "how did she pull that off with your brother?" Everyone is in love with her:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor