Officiants & Clergy in Linden, NJ: Ask Father Carroll
Ask Father Carroll
706 Lindegar Street
Linden, NJ 07036
(908) 925-4546


Linden Officiants & Clergy: Ask Father Carroll


write a review
  • Personable : 4.7
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.3
  • Presence : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 3 Reviews
Review: Father Carroll is wonderful!
07/23/2010
  • Janine H

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Father Carroll returned my call within 24 hourse and was extremely sweet and helpful during our conversation.
  • Father Carroll regrettably was not available for our date but went out of his way to recommend other married Catholic priests that he could personally vouch for. We were ultimately able to connect with one of his recommended priests to marry us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lauren and Joe ~ July 18, 2008
10/13/2008
  • Lauren758

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Carroll made us feel very comfortable from the first time we met him by welcoming us into his home. He took the time to get to know us as individuals as well as a couple.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Carroll took the time to make our ceremony personal and add everything we wanted.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had to privide him with a list of readings and prayers that we wanted. Although it was very easy with the materials that he provided us with when we met with him. He was also able to personalize our homily through talking to us. He also listened to our concerns, such as it being so hot for some of our eldery guests. (We got married on a very hot and humid day in July, and our ceremony was outside)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guest thought our ceremony was very personalized and reflected our personalities.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 3.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Lisa and Rick, August 2, 2008
09/20/2008
  • Leesa197

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From my initial phone call to Father Carroll I felt at ease. I could not wait to meet this special man in person. I was struggling with my mothers desire for a church wedding and our desire for an outdoor ceremony. Father Carroll was able to provide me with both aspects. He was easy to talk to and extremely understanding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Carroll, added a sense of comfort during this exciting and anxious time. He helped ground me and guided me, even when I was nervous and unsure of what was next during the ceremony. He brought a spiritual aspect to the wedding along with some humor.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I developed our own ceremony through Father Carrolls guidance. He provided us with a book and suggested readings, poetry, etc. We hand picked each one. We also created out own program with Father Carrolls assistance.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of my guests were very touched by the ceremony, one even stating how it made them realize how much there marriage meant to them at a difficult time. I believe Father Carroll gave my guests a chance to reflect on their own love as well as brought a smile to everyone's face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review