Officiants & Clergy in New Jersey: Nautical Star Weddings
Nautical Star Weddings
PO Box 6176
Monroe Twp, NJ 08831
(917) 576-4829

Nautical Star Weddings



View Nautical Star Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: COMPLETELY PERFECT!!!!!
12/19/2012
  • Maria G

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely!!! We did not have a rehearsal so I was nervous that things wouldnt go so smoothly. They completely put me at ease! They went through the details with me over the phone & email and the beautiful Sheryl was there on our wedding day to make sure things went smoothly and they did :)
  • We had a memorial candle and a moment of silence for loved ones who could not be with us. We also had a unity candle ceremony which included all our guests. This could have been a bit of a mess but it was so, so beautiful thanks to Captain Davis & Sheryl.
  • Everyone loved Captain Davis!! My favorite comment was from a friend who said "your ceremony was so beautiful... heartfelt.. he (Capt Davis) is so engaging". But the best compliment from a guest is that after our wedding she chose Captain Davis to perform her ceremony next year!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rainy Beach Wedding!
07/17/2012
  • Yadiris C

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? They were awesome! They made us feel comfortable with every idea and vision we had. They took the time to explain everything thoroughly and answered my desperate emails in a fast manner.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We unfortunately had a rain, thunder, lighting, and flooding on our wedding day and he made everything feel alright! He kept me calm and incorporated the natural thunder sound effects into the ceremony!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He also suggested for us to have a memory candle ceremony for those family members that were not able to be with us and we loved the idea and it was beautiful. Our guests really enjoy this part of the ceremony along with the sand ceremony which we also loved!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all loved how Captain Davis incorporated Mother Nature into the ceremony considering the circumstances! It was a meaningful ceremony and our guests will definitely not forget it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: They Made all my Dreams Come True!
06/22/2012
  • Jaime-Marie H

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? They totally exceeded all my expectations and made our ceremony absolutely beautiful. He included all our ideas and also had my 7 year old son perform the Rose ceremony with us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had my 7 year old son perform the Rose Ceremony with us. He had him participate in the ceremony every step of the way, from getting everyone together before the precession to actually performing and participating in the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a Rose ceremony which included presenting roses to our mother's and the girls in the bridal party as a special "Thank You". we also had a special Rose exchange between my husband and I.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I couldn't hold back the tears. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful." And I could not agree more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spectacular!
04/16/2012
  • Bridget H

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely in every way. From the first time I contacted Captain Bill I felt comfortable sharing my ideas and vision of our wedding with him. He was reassuring and shared in our joy.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Captain Bill added a beautiful memorial service for members of our families who were no longer with us. He also added a beautiful Irish Wedding Blessing.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We felt like our ceremony was designed uniquely for us. Captain Bill guided us towards the ceremony that expressed how we feel about each other and the commitment we have toward each other. He also added the memorial candle and Irish Wedding Blessing.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? A dear friend of mine said it was the most meaningfula nd moving wedding ceremony she has ever attended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Officiant
07/31/2011
  • Stephanie B

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My husband and I were recently married at Maritime Parc in Jersey City, NJ. We are both active duty and were trying to plan a wedding from across the country, and our venue knew we were having difficulties trying to find vendors. All I know about Captain C.W. Davis (Captain Bill), is that he must have overheard about us, and contacted me. He expressed his appreciation for what my husband and I do in the service, and offered to officiate our ceremony. I was truly touched by his kindness and generosity. I met with him and his lovely wife before the wedding while I was on leave, and they discussed all of my many options for the ceremony. I had my heart set on a few aspects, and was unsure about others. He was so helpful and made my ceremony complete unique to what we wanted. I don't think I saw a dry eye during the ceremony. He started off with introducing us (the couple) and saying such kind words. We were so at ease because we practiced several times the evening before. Captain Bill looked extremely professional in his uniform, and went out of his way during the coctail ceremony to mingle with my family and friends. Without asking, he also said grace before the meal (which I had hoped that he would). Overall, Captain Bill was great. I keep getting comments on how perfect our wedding was! Not too long, very unique, somewhat religious... everything we wanted. Best of all, Captain Bill has kept in contacted with us since the wedding, just to check in. We love you Captain Bill!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Above and beyond.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pick and choose each aspect. So easy to work with!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I keep hearing that our ceremony was not too long, fit our personalities, and beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend Captain Davis
07/05/2011
  • Kathy L

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Captain Bill was awesome and willing to take the time to work with us to plan a perfect ceremony! Everyone raved about how beautiful it was.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He went above and beyond to help us get our license. One of our bridal party spilled something on the license and Captain Bill swooped in to get us a replacement.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Captain Bill spoke to us and the guests rather than reading the ceremony. Everyone raved about it and it was perfect. He put us totally at ease.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our wedding was on the beach and during the Captain reciting our vows a cruise ship passed in the distance. It was so cool having an authentic captain perform our wedding ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Promotions
discount

Military, Police & Fire Discount

Discount for all Active duty Military, Police Officers or Fire Fighters.

Expires 12/31/2011
Promotion has expired
discount

2012 Book Now & Save!

Book now for 2012 and save!

Expires 12/31/2011
Promotion has expired