Officiants & Clergy in Paramus, NJ: Bari Braun
Bari Braun
PO Box 133
Paramus, NJ 07653
(201) 693-2156


Paramus Officiants & Clergy: Bari Braun


write a review
  • Personable : 4.9
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 7 Reviews
Review: karen
11/09/2010
  • karen p

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Bari was certainly a calm and comfortable presence at the wedding. She officiated with a professional demeanor but saw that we wanted a more casual touch and relaxed the atmosphere without taking away from the seriousness of the moment. She also thought our venue was very pretty and I liked that she took the time to comment about that.
  • She spoke to us and our guests as though we were lifetime friends. I was really quite hesitant about using an officiant whom I had never met. Today, had I known what a beautiful ceremony she performed I would have relaxed more .
  • We asked her to include the joining of our families as well as each other and Bari wrote a beautiful paragraph that expressed our sentiments exactly.
  • Where did you get her? They did not believe we had never met and thought the ceremony was sentimental, tasteful, and as joyous as the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: groom
06/29/2010
  • ALi M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bari was great . She took her time to listen to us and came up with great ideas
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Putting the ring inside a bag and pass it to the guests .... Having guests to sing the certificate of marriage .....With
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was one of the best they been to ....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved Bari
10/04/2009
  • judith h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bari was so warm and comforting. She has a sense of calm and serenity about her that is "catching." She is such a lovely person.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Information about our families, special readings, a setting that was very meaningful to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your officiant made the ceremony so personal, it was like she knew you forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding
10/03/2009
  • Nicole W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bari was a great listener and allowed my fiance and I decide what we wanted for our wedding ceremony. Everything was catered specifically to us and we never felt we were being led to in a certain direction. Bari is also incredibly kind and allowed us to thoroughly express our choices and ideas, nothing was ever off-limits.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Though we came to Bari with some ideas for the ceremony, we weren't quite sure how to combine our two religions into a cohesive ceremony. Bari had lots of ideas, including rituals and literature that seamlessly intertwined our beliefs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had family members come up and read from prayers and poems important to my fiance and I. We also had rituals from Judaism and prayers from the bible.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The wedding was a beautiful combination of Nicole and Adam and really showcased their love for one another.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: our perfect ceremony
08/07/2009
  • Susan C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bari was an incredible listener, and made our ceremony so personal and beautiful. We felt completely comfortable in telling her what we were hoping for!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had such a personal and warm delivery of the ceremony. We had reviewed what she was going to say, so we thought we knew what to expect. BUT, her delivery was just so lovely. It was exactly what we were expected, plus more!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She took our responses to the questionnaire and crafted an amazingly wonderful ceremony. We espescially liked the way she weaved in personal stories about our relationship with one another and our families. She also tied in the physical location of our wedding--the Brooklyn Botanic Garden--into the ceremony, which was really important to us as well.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Personal, personal, personal. Our parents remarked at how the ceremony reflected our relationship in so many ways, and how it captured exactly the essence of us! One person (who knows as quite well) said, "I feel like learned so much about you!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Beautiful Day!
07/31/2009
  • Meredith H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Bari made my day even more wonderful and beautiful than I had hoped for!! She was so friendly, and she took the time to get to know my fiance and I, and really help to make our ceremony one-of-a-kind. She was eloquent and lovely, and really captured who we are as a couple in her writing. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony! Thank you!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added so many lovely quotes and sayings that fit the occasion.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She told the story of how we met, and added other stories about our times together.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was so personal, of course!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Friendly, Reliable, Easy to Work With
07/28/2009
  • Lauren M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she listened to ideas that we had about a non-religious wedding ceremony and was open-minded to what we wanted. She communicated with us frequently and followed up with phone calls and e-mail.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Bari gave us a template to work with, we personalized our wedding by writing our own vows.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review