Officiants & Clergy in Las Cruces, NM: Hitching Hearts ... romantic ceremonies for a perfect beginning!
Hitching Hearts ... romantic ceremonies for a perfect beginning!
6015 Lazo Del Norte
Las Cruces, NM 88011
(575) 520-4864


Hitching Hearts ... romantic ceremonies for a perfect beginning!


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Kim is the best
11/05/2013
  • leidson23

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes! Being a same-sex couple it's hard to feel completely comfortable. Kim treated us as equals, and was professional and respectful at all times.
  • Kim added romance! She chose all the readings of our ceremony and each one was beautiful and made my eyes water.
  • We didn't really. Kim did all of it for us. We filled out little personal things about ourselves and a brief description of what we wanted and she pulled it all together beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy I chose Hitching Hearts
07/27/2013
  • Shawna S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, very comfortable! Kim has a great personality and helped keep me calm and relaxed.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing. She did the ceremony as planned and was extremely flexible.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She made sure every reading and verse was to our liking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kim is the BEST Wedding Officiant you can have
06/28/2013
  • AngeliquĂ© H

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us feel very comfortable on our day. Kim is really the best you can have. She did everything and even more to make our day so special. She was an important part of our day, because without her and her words it would never have been the same. She makes us smile, has brilliant ideas for the ceremony and photos. Highly recommend her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Kim's word choice was perfect. Everything she said matched. It was like she knew us for a very long time. he brought in Details about little things, which made the ceremony unforgettable and fantastic.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was just my Husband and me. Still perfect, we had a romantic, beatiful and fun time at our own ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything was Great
06/18/2013
  • lcanales

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Kim was great and made my fiancĂ© at the time, now my wife feel very comfortable for the moment we first met her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave us a folder after our ceremony with a print out booklet with a word for word copy or our ceremony and vows, which we loved. She also took care of mailing off our marriage certificate for us along with getting us two certified copies of it as well.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Kim was great with giving us plenty of options to help us make our wedding our own. I got to choose what vows or reading were in the ceremony as well as the tone of the ceremony we wanted. (i.e. funny, formal, casual, traditional) we of course chose fun!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How at relaxed she made everyone feel.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST, even with SHORT notice!!
01/10/2013
  • Brian L

  • Wedding Date: 01/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kim made our ceremony very comfortable and unique. There was NO pressure with her, even when making corrections and changes she was always overly friendly and willing to do whatever made us happy!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Kim went above and beyond in every aspect! She took on our wedding with a little over a week it was to happen!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were given full range of what we wanted, down to every detail in the ceremony and how it was preformed!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many of our guests, even our venue owner, were impressed and wanted to know where we found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Happy with Kim!
12/18/2012
  • Cathryn L

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were very comfortable with the officiant, she made us know that it was our day and everything was going to be the way we wanted it to be!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew nothing about family sad ceremonies or about giving gifts to our boys until she let us know about them. It turned out amazing!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were sent five samples and I copied parts of each one to create the one we loved, Kim made sure to add our sons into the ceremony as much as possible and announced us as husband and wife and sons!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Kim was amazing and the ceremony was beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
06/26/2012
  • Frank Melissa D

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kim did an outstanding job in performing and creating our dream ceremony. Kim designed a ceremony that was perfect for us and our eternity theme. She was so sweet and very helpful. She kept in great contact with us throughout the months as our wedding date neared. She was amazing!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Matthew's and Dawnia Retherford's Wedding
04/16/2012
  • Dawnia R

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kim pretty much had a week to plan our dream wedding. She was very flexible in meeting with me and getting back to me. She has many ideas to make the ceremony special to Matt and I. I would highly recommend her and her services. You won't be let down!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought the wedding was beautiful!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect wedding .. with only 3 days to plan!
01/23/2011
  • Chelsea C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Kim had about 3 days to plan our wedding! She did an AMAZING job with such short notice, she was more than helpful with recommendations on ideas for the ceremony, she provided us with numerous options and helped us create the perfect custom ceremony to fit us. Even when my husband made some last minute changes to his vows, she was kind enough to take what he had written and make a new keepsake book for us and then send it to us in the mail. She also took care of all the paperwork! In addition to everything she did for us, she gave us a great price! I was more than impressed with her professionalism, as well as kind hearted genuine nature! You are truly missing out if you choose anyone else. THANK YOU SO MUCH KIM!! we could not have asked for anyone better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Warm and Professional
06/27/2010
  • Jody F

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely comfortable. Kim was always professional and flexible to our needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had a wealth of ideas for all aspects of the ceremony to offer for our consideration. She was warm and friendly before, during, and after the ceremony and even offered to help us take pictures so everyone could be in the shot.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We found ideas ourselves and Kim was great about incorporating them into our ceremony. Our total ceremony was personalized.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "This was lovely." And it was. It was heart felt, which is what we wanted. Nothing trite or stiff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor