Officiants & Clergy in Taos, NM: Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon
Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon
Taos, NM 87571
(575) 751-1452


Officiants & Clergy: Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 26 Reviews
Review: Meant to be!
01/08/2014
  • lauriepizzurro

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Meant to be! Everything flowed so smoothly from the time we saw Rev. Susan’s website and decided we wanted her to marry us. We had waited eight years and now New Mexico was letting us tie the knot. She was an angel and the words she wrote for us were perfect. What a wonderful day. Thank you, Rev. Susan from Laurie & Stephanie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
11/16/2013
  • joyhughes80

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Our experience was excellent in every way. Rev. Susan wrote a simple & heartfelt service for us, and even our witnesses were wiping away tears. We totally recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Open-Hearted Acceptance!
11/02/2013
  • onetwothrealario

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were hugely touched by Rev. Susan’s open-hearted acceptance [we came down from Colorado in response to Taos’ new rules]. The ceremony she wrote was just beautiful. We feel we are launched on a beautiful life and Rev. Susan was the start of it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: LGBT Ceremony with Bells On!
10/24/2013
  • davidcraig

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We journeyed from Austin Texas because LGBT marriage is now legal in Taos and we wanted to make our loving partnership legal. Rev. Susan shared our giddy delight over this and was just a perfect officiant for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We were very pleased!
10/13/2013
  • singmysong

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We recommend Rev. Susan It was wonderful the way she guided us every step of the way, she even helped us choose a local photographer. The words she wrote for us were deeply moving. Our whole experience couldn’t have been better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We had it OUR way!
09/20/2013
  • linpizz

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We came to Taos from Denver because same-sex marriage is now legal in Taos! Yay! We still can’t quite believe it. Rev. Susan crafted just the right, beautifully simple and heartfelt ceremony for us, holding our hand all the way. We will remember this day FOREVER!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
09/01/2013
  • pearlgirl

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I think we were probably very exasperating clients, but Rev. Susan rose to it all with good cheer and grace. My mom picked her out and sent her link to me and I said “Yes! She’s the one!” and I’m so glad I did. Definitely would recommend her to ANYONE.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: It doesn't get any better!
07/16/2013
  • marenbraithwait

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She recommended a venue that was perfection, and completely fulfilled our hopes for a beautiful ceremony that reflected who we are. It doesn’t get better than that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magic Touch!
06/09/2013
  • fannie1428

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? As soon as we met Rev. Susan we liked her! The extent of her experience shows in every aspect – she guided us where we needed to be guided, supported our choice of readings and vows with enthusiasm. We feel very fortunate to have chosen her! Thanks so much, Rev. Susan, for contributing so much to our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just wonderful!
05/21/2013
  • finney1975

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The ceremony that she wrote for us was a perfect reflection of who we are--she absolutely got us, both our hopes & dreams and also our quirks and sense of humor. I am so glad to give this recommendation! God bless you, Rev. Susan.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor