Officiants & Clergy in Taos, NM: Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon
Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon
1200 Camino de la Cruz
Taos, NM 87571
(575) 751-1452


Officiants & Clergy: Ceremony of Love with Rev. Susan Varon


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 28 Reviews
Review: We couldn't have chosen anyone better!
09/21/2014
  • zenaaa

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We asked Rev. Susan to do a DOUBLE same-sex wedding and she said she was thrilled! She worked with us to find a perfect spot near a pond and a little waterfall—what a beautiful and memorable place for us –all four—to pledge our love. Thank you so much, Rev. Susan, we couldn’t have found anyone better! Love from Zena, Barb, Holly & Diane

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Many thanks to Rev. Susan!
06/16/2014
  • daniel

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We want to thank Rev. Susan so much for creating, from the moment of the very first email, a sense of welcome and happiness for us. What a great relief, what a gift. She helped us write our vows to each other, so that they would be true to us, to what we feel in our hearts. We are blessed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Meant to be!
01/08/2014
  • lauriepizzurro

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Meant to be! Everything flowed so smoothly from the time we saw Rev. Susan’s website and decided we wanted her to marry us. We had waited eight years and now New Mexico was letting us tie the knot. She was an angel and the words she wrote for us were perfect. What a wonderful day. Thank you, Rev. Susan from Laurie & Stephanie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
11/16/2013
  • joyhughes80

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Our experience was excellent in every way. Rev. Susan wrote a simple & heartfelt service for us, and even our witnesses were wiping away tears. We totally recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Open-Hearted Acceptance!
11/02/2013
  • onetwothrealario

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were hugely touched by Rev. Susan’s open-hearted acceptance [we came down from Colorado in response to Taos’ new rules]. The ceremony she wrote was just beautiful. We feel we are launched on a beautiful life and Rev. Susan was the start of it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: LGBT Ceremony with Bells On!
10/24/2013
  • davidcraig

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We journeyed from Austin Texas because LGBT marriage is now legal in Taos and we wanted to make our loving partnership legal. Rev. Susan shared our giddy delight over this and was just a perfect officiant for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We were very pleased!
10/13/2013
  • singmysong

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We recommend Rev. Susan It was wonderful the way she guided us every step of the way, she even helped us choose a local photographer. The words she wrote for us were deeply moving. Our whole experience couldn’t have been better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We had it OUR way!
09/20/2013
  • linpizz

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We came to Taos from Denver because same-sex marriage is now legal in Taos! Yay! We still can’t quite believe it. Rev. Susan crafted just the right, beautifully simple and heartfelt ceremony for us, holding our hand all the way. We will remember this day FOREVER!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
09/01/2013
  • pearlgirl

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I think we were probably very exasperating clients, but Rev. Susan rose to it all with good cheer and grace. My mom picked her out and sent her link to me and I said “Yes! She’s the one!” and I’m so glad I did. Definitely would recommend her to ANYONE.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: It doesn't get any better!
07/16/2013
  • marenbraithwait

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She recommended a venue that was perfection, and completely fulfilled our hopes for a beautiful ceremony that reflected who we are. It doesn’t get better than that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor