Officiants & Clergy in Bellport, NY: Reverend Vanessa Vaz
Reverend Vanessa Vaz
1813 Wisteria Circle
Bellport, NY 11713
(631) 627-2281

Reverend Vanessa Vaz



View Reverend Vanessa Vaz in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: The BEST!!!
10/10/2010
  • Michelle A

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Making people feel comfortable is Vanessa's biggest gift. She has a very calming presence that comes through in everything she does.....even through emails! She kept me calm and relaxed even on the wedding day.
  • She gave us laminated copies of the entire wedding ceremony. This was so nice because I was able to re-read the entire thing after the wedding.
  • Vasnessa personalized our wedding by sharing our story. Her process of getting to know the couple through questions and through our selection of readings is amazing. I didn't even know where to start, and she guided us each step of the way. My husband has daughters and Vanessa gave me ideas on how to make them a part of the wedding ceremony. She was also very welcoming of our ideas.
  • Most of the guest though that Vanessa was a personal friend of ours who knew us for many years.....simply by the way she wrote our ceremony. It was so personal and beautiful there were men with tears in their eyes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Reverend, Vanessa Siders:)
09/29/2010
  • nicole c

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Vanessa made BOTH of us feel totally comfortable. She was very soothing and assured us ( especially my husband ) that all we had to was repeat after her and we would be fine. My husband was a nervous wreck and it is hard to make him feel comfortable in a situation where he is the center of attention. She accomplished this and I consdier that amazing!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew she was going to go over the poems we had selected but she also through in a lot of moving comments and facts about marriage and what it is really about.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? we had Vanessa personalize it by telling our story because not all of the guests knew. We also picked "Angel" by Maya Angelou and The Irish Blessing which boht mean a great deal to us.Our Vows described us to perfectly as well.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My father amongst a lot of other guests commented on how beautiful Vanessa's Ceremony was. He is a brutally honest man! He honestly could not stop talking about her. I recommend her 100% . She is truly professional, kind spirited and an angel as well. She is the Reverend you want to marry you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Reverend!!
09/27/2010
  • Kristina G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Vanessa did a great job of making my husband and I feel comfortable on our big day. Vanessa never made me feel rushed or nervous whenever I would call with questions, or e-mail.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Vanessa included a laminated copy of our entire ceremony, which we will be able to look back on in years to come. This is a sweet touch especially since when the wedding is occuring there are so many things going on that one might forget everything that was said. By including this we will always have our ceremony right in front of us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was personalized with the help of Vanessa, by providing us with sooo many different vows, readings, blessings, and prayers.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved how the ceremony was personalized to our liking. They also enjoyed the poem and readings we chose, as well as our vows!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Vanessa Siders is simply the best!
09/27/2010
  • Meghan H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Vanessa was absolutely amazing! She made all involved comfortable and at ease, especially my husband and I.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added a special blessing at the end of our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We submitted our own vows instead of selecting fromteh suggested list and she met that with an open mind.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That the ceremony was beautifully done and that it was very "us."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Ever
07/16/2010
  • Jacqueline P

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Vanessa is fantastically soothing person. She walks into the room you feel like your in the hands of a pro who knows you and wants exactly what you want. It rained just as we were going to have the ceremony outside Vanessa made the transision so smooth and did not skip a beat to help us feel perfectly comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Vanessa definetly added lots of special personalized touches to our ceremony that we would never have gotten from a justice of the peace or traditional religous ceremony. From a questionaire we filled out before hand I really felt like vanessa new us and our story as well as our family around us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a wonderfully small wedding just parents sibilings at our home with a fantastic sit down dinner. We did everything ourselves from the dress to the flowers my dad even built a room for us to have it in!!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There wasn't a dry eye in the house, and everyone just kept repeating "this is so different from every wedding I have been to it's the best wedding ever!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Menorah & Rosalind's Wedding
07/14/2010
  • Rosalind T

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Vanessa Siders made us very comfortable. She has an endless amount of respect for people of different cultures, backgrounds, religions, and sexual orientation. Knowing that she was more than willing to grant us a sense of normalcy in this society by marrying us just made her presence even more comfortable. Having Rev. Vanessa pronounce us as wives was a great honor.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She took the time to get to know us on a personal level. During the ceremony, she had incorporated a poem very personal to us. She knew we were artists so the poem she selected had an artistic take on the meaning of love. Very beautiful and touching. We also loved that she took the time to write out the ceremony and didn’t make it a quick 3 minute ceremony. Everything was laid out to perfection.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose a public courtyard in the state of Connecticut. It was a beautiful setting to get married at.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone that came to our ceremony thought Rev. Vanessa’s words were very sweet and appropriate for us. Everyone was in tears! Good tears of couse!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personable
07/12/2010
  • Gina R

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Vanessa made us feel very comfortable. She was absolutely amazing. She made everything seem so easy. Very special. She helped us pick the vows, she helped us by sending us sample vows and readings; she was open to us using a combination of vows, very easy to work with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The very sweet thing that Vanessa put together for us was the schedule that included our vows and the reading we choose and the program.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose a very intimate ceremony in the backyard in a very beautiful place.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everybody loved the intimacy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Vanessa is amazing!
07/09/2010
  • Julia S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us sooo comfortable. My husband and I did not want to be "put on the spot" during our ceremony. Vanessa wrote our vows so that we spoke together and included our son in the entire ceremony!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Vanessa and I have been friends since we were in school. She added a little something about how long ago we met and how we are still friends!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I were raised catholic, but have gotten away from the church. Our families are still involved in the church and we had our family deacon speak during our ceremony. My son also walked me down the isle and we had a family sand ceremony!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I've never been to a ceremony like that! (i love having aspects that arent traditional!) Since my wedding, 2 other family members have booked Vanessa to officiate their weddings!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sam and Christie Chadwick
03/03/2009
  • SCChadwick

  • Wedding Date: 01/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev Vanessa made my husband and I very comfortable. I have been friends with Vanessa for 5 years and when she became a Reverand I told her she was going to officiate my wedding. I was single at the time! She met my husband and made him feel so comfortable. He easily opened up to her about his spiritual beliefs and childhood experiences that molded them.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? My sister-in-law had given us Sam's mothers wedding rings. She died when Sam was just a toddler and he doesn't really remember her. Rev Vanessa added a wonderful segment about the ring to our ceremony. There wasn't a dry eye in the house at that moment. I'm sure Sam's mom was looking down on us smiling.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Sam and I had written things that we love about each other and our relationship. Rev Vanessa turned it into a beautiful testament of our love.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone had commented on the ceremony. How different and personal it was. They had never seen - or heard - such personalization. Sam and I were so fortunate to have Rev Vanessa bless our union. We've already signed her up for our renewal of our vows!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ced and Ava's Wedding
09/27/2008
  • cedava

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From our first meeting we knew that Reverend Vanessa was for us. We were able to see her calm and peaceful spirit from a mile away. She made us feel very comfortable and that we were in good hands.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony that we had was unique and personal to us. We had our daughter perform a reading. The reading that she read was one of several that Reverend Vanessa had avaliable for us to choose from. It spoke to our unique circumstances and evoked strong emotions from us and from our guests. In addition Reverend Vanessa walked us through our entire ceremony paying attention to even the smallest details such as having our vows pre printed on index cards to read. This was important because our venue had other events occurring and we were not able to have a rehersal prior to the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We provided the information to Reverend Vanessa when we first met. By discussing with her who we were, what our past experiences were, what we wanted and what we didn't she was able to design the ceremony that was perfect for us. When she presented it to us in a subsequent meeting we were very moved and happy that she was able to capture the essence of who we were.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There was not a dry eye in the house. Our guests were so happy that they wanted to take pictures with Reverend Vanessa. The ceremony was BEAUTIFUL!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor