Officiants & Clergy in New York, NY: Art Of The Ceremony
Art Of The Ceremony
2 West 86th Street
New York, NY 10021
(212) 724-4880

www.artoftheceremony.com



View www.artoftheceremony.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: New York City Same Sex Wedding
12/03/2011
  • Angela K

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Reverend Peluso did an amazing job with our ceremony. We traveled all the way from Florida, finding an officiant in New York who would honor a same sex marriage was difficult when living so far away. Not only did she make it much easier with the planning but she took the time to make the ceremony as personalized as possible, including the most important aspects of our life. To be honest it was amazing to work with someone who both respected and appreciated our relationship, working hard to create a wonderful ceremony. We have come across many conflicts within both our personal and professional lives when it comes to same sex marriage, but Rev Peluso was wonderful to work with and made us both feel comfortable planning and attending the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Warm and Professional Leader!
12/14/2009
  • Frances G

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Peluso respected our wishes in every detail. She guided us through the service without overwhelming the scene or our family.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We thought we were brilliant choosing 07/07/07 for our wedding date in Central Park. So did many other couples. Rev. Peluso took charge of the situation where many couples were beginning to gather to use the gazebo. We took our place smoothly and didn't have to bungle around wondering who should go next. Her experience in this situation saved us from a long wait, especially important with kids in tow.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I chose a poem about the Hudson River and we wanted to show our appreciation for our families. Rev. Peluso had wonderful essays to choose from and was open to whatever would please us and express our beliefs.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone, I mean everyone in attendance was impressed with her professionalism and her warmth. Without Rev. Peluso, our ceremony would have been disorganized. She is an excellent listener and organizer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we wanted and more!
12/11/2009
  • Rina R

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Reverend Peluso made us feel comfortable from our very first phone inquiry. Eric and I spoke with her on the phone for about an hour before we even entered into a contractual agreement. Reverend Peluso answered all of our questions for us and always made herself available whenever we needed her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Peluso took a train and a bus all the way from NYC to Cape May, NJ to officiate our wedding!! The journey took about 4 hours and Reverend Peluso was still pleasant, patient and professional she arrived!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and incorporated both of our religions (Jewish and Catholic) in a way that was most comfortable and natural for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your ceremony was one of the most beautiful ceremonies I have ever witnessed."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Comments from the Groom
12/08/2009
  • Jim A

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Peluso was in contact with us on numerous occasions in the days leading up to our wedding day providing words of reassurance . Her friendly demeanor and reaffirmation that all would go well and according to plan (which it indeed did, as it turned out) went a long way in easing our anxieties!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Peluso provided a beautiful celebration of our special day. Her genuine concern for our well being and future as a couple beginning our new life together is clearly demonstrative of her compassion and dedication to her profession.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding celebration was more or less conventional and traditional with a reading from First Corinthians 13:4 being the only really personalized modification.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The wedding guests were unanimous in their statements that the ceremony was heartfelt and beautifully performed. I would strongly recommend Reverend Peluso's services to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Groom
12/07/2009
  • LILLY K

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was absolutely charming and very interested in my son and his bride to be. She made us all extremely comfortable because she was not overly probing in her approach. She is very respectful, especially because she knows how to be "gentle" in an intermarriage situation.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had my son (Jewish) bring to the chuppah, his father's kiddush cup..a memory from our family's history...we used the same And she also spoke about Minji's Korean background.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Artifacts from the past family history as well as a beautiful candle lighting ceremony...all performed with the greatest respect, brevity and love. Our children were very pleased.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests were very pleased with the focus on LOVE and RESPECT....all religious aspects were considered but not the primary focus. Guests (especially Holocaust survivors like my mom, aunts and uncles) LOVED the fact that she performed an interfaith marriage in a respectful, considerate and tasteful manner. It couldn't have been better. We are glad we chose Reverend Peluso.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review