Officiants & Clergy in New York, NY: Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant
Rev. Annie Lawrence, NYC Wedding Officiant
Soho
New York, NY 10012
(917) 620-6307

Rev. Annie Lawrence



View Rev. Annie Lawrence in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.8
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Absolutely amazing - book her now!
12/20/2014
  • Sheryl W

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I don't know where to begin with this review. First of all, I don't normally write reviews but I want everyone to know and read about Annie. If you're reading these reviews because you are planning a New York wedding and need an officiant then stop right now, look no further - Annie is for you. I promise you from the moment you make contact with Annie you will not regret it. I was planning a New York wedding from Scotland and found it hard to make decisions on vendors without meeting them but as soon as I reached out to Annie I felt like I'd known her for ages, She was very quick at replying to my emails and helpful in answering all my questions. Punctual for our many Skype calls always with a huge smile on her face. We were made to feel like her No 1 client even though she was probably managing lots of other weddings. She would answer my questions before I even asked and any issues I had in my head about the day (what if it rained, where will we go) she made me feel so at ease, always providing me with a solution and I knew I could trust her. She knew how to manage and deal with me, someone organising an overseas wedding, so well and I can't thank her enough. Annie is without a doubt professional, kind, caring and I promise you, not only will she make you smile and make you feel relax throughout the whole process, but all your guests too will smile and love her. Every single guest at my wedding complimented Annie - she has the most lovely nature and it reflects onto you. She came to our hotel the morning before our wedding to go over everything, which was the first time we met and she was such a joy with us. We can't thank Annie enough, from the bottom of our hearts for making our ceremony one we will never forget. It's nice to know that whenever we're in New York we now have a friend to look up. I can't stress enough - Annie is the best and a true, sincere person!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: So much more than we could have imaginged
12/03/2014
  • Tim B

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Annie is one of the most amazing people we have ever met! She has one of the kindest and sweetest spirits we have ever been fortunate enough to be around. Although we may have had cold hands in Central Park in November we had warm hearts because she made sure our day was incredibly memorable, special, and specific to us. All of our guests commented that the ceremony that Rev. Annie performed was the most beautiful and "couple specific" wedding ceremony they have ever heard. There was not anything generic about the ceremony she created. We are so very thankful that we had Rev. Annie perform our ceremony! She is truly one of a kind and the perfect person to officiate any and couple‚Äôs wedding!!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? see above
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? see above
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? see above

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Rev. Annie Lawrence is an amazing officiant
09/09/2014
  • Christopher H

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt comfortable with Rev Annie Lawrence from our first Skype conversation through to the beautiful ceremony in NYC. She is an amazing listener, she has a calming and focused spirit, and she is adeptly tuned into the needs and emotions of her clients.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev Annie remembered small details from our conversations and seamlessly wove them into a narrative that made the ceremony more than we could have imagined. We eloped and had no family with us, yet she managed to make us feel their presence and their importance in our lives at that moment. Also, our venue was unavailable on the day of our elopement, but Rev Annie quickly adapted and suggested several options. The result was a wedding even more amazing than we had imagined.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We eloped in our favorite place in NYC, a spot that we return to time and again that now has been made more special by the act of getting married there. The day we chose to be married on was the 10 year anniversary of the day we met. As for the spoken part of the ceremony, we decided not to personalize it ourselves and leave the ceremony in the hands of our officiant so that we would be completely in the moment. It was perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Since we eloped, we had no guests. The bystanders around us seem to enjoy it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sweet and Caring!
07/29/2014
  • Moraima C

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Words cannot express the warmth Annie irradiates, she is caring, sweet, attentive and has an amazing ability to understand what your feelings are and the vision you have for your wedding. She truly loves what she does. Thanks so much Annie for helping us make our day an amazing day for us and most importantly our family and friends she made everyone feel welcome and moved us and our family members in this important time in our lives
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We discussed the ceremony beforehand in detail so she didn't do anything really unexpected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized including poems, handfasting and corinthians.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That they felt it was very inclusive of everyone it didnt matter what religion they were or if they believed or not they all felt the ceremony included them and that they could feel the love that we felt for each other and that she really helped us show it. She really moved hearts :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Was Perfect!
05/21/2014
  • Aling

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she was great at putting us at ease and gave us time for ourselves before starting!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing but that was fine, we didn't want any surprises!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We played music in the background but also added a couple different lyric quotes in the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Annie was responsive, helpful, & warm
05/13/2014
  • Laura

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were very comfortable with Rev. Annie from her belief in the value and meaning of all committed couple relationships. This was clear from not just the FAQs on her website but from our every interaction with her. We were impressed with her integrity and the dignity she brought to our ceremony, and could sense her quiet strength and support.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Annie spoke about the meanings of the different parts of the ceremony, the significance of our bond, offered appreciation to our loved ones for having made the journey to be with us in NYC for the wedding, and several other small gestures that made the experience very personal, such as placing her hand on each partner's shoulder when it was time to speak the vows.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was a small, intimate ceremony. We asked for four people to do readings of poems that were meaningful to us: two immediate family members (one of each partner), a dear high school friend, and a close friend who has known us both from the start of our relationship over 10 years ago. We had another special friend speak a few words about the history of marriage equality as it has evolved, much of this progress having been accomplished in the State of New York.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many of the guests commented on how they loved Rev. Annie's handling of the ceremony, which we had asked to be "spiritual but not religious," and said that it was a beautiful service. There was hardly a dry eye amongst the 25 or so guests by the time everyone rose to greet the newly married couple.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review