Officiants & Clergy in New York, NY: Rev. Dr. Celeste Wiseblood
Rev. Dr. Celeste Wiseblood
44 E.32nd Street
New York, NY 10016
(917) 833-8885


New York Officiants & Clergy: Rev. Dr. Celeste Wiseblood


write a review
  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 4.0
  • 4.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: A very Special, romantic, and unique ceremony
01/28/2011
  • John Y

  • Wedding Date: 01/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • She was very engaging, attentive, and friendly. She really responded to our needs. She gave us as much time as possible. Returned our calls right away. Made us very comfortable at our meetings. She was so dependable and always there for us.
  • She really hit the mark on what our theme was all about. She helped us both get over our pre wedding jitters. She also recommended some great other vendors we needed. It was like working with a friend. Her fees were also much lower than other officiants we had called and for the services she provided us.
  • Used her suggestions and sample ceremonies plus some additional words she designed just for us.
  • Your Officiant was wonderful, what a beautiful ceremony, how can I hire her for my upcoming ceremony,

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev.Drr.Celeste Wiseblood
07/03/2010
  • Eleanor T

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Celeste officiated our wedding renewal and was a consumate professional with a personal touch. We just both loved her as well as our friends and family. From our first meeting to our final renewal of vows she was just simply wonderful. She was patient with us and always there for us. The wedding she officiated is much more memorable than the first wedding from many years ago held at City Hall. She combined both our backgrounds and even surprised us speaking a few words in Chinese and French. We are going to recommend her to other people and always use her for other clergy services and cememonies in our own family. In fact I recently recommended her to our nephew.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The belief that love is eternal
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? See above comments
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev/ Dr. Celeste Wiseblood is a gem among interfaith ministers;she gave us the feeling that one can be one with all religions..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We had a truly memorable day
06/21/2010
  • Barton M

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Celeste was open to hearing about what we wanted at our ceremony. She brought printed suggestions to our meeting with examples of different styles of ceremonies. We chose one and added our own personal readings, poems and statements about each other. Celeste was caring, kind and encouraging-especially in the days just before the wedding when my wife and I were experiencing pre-wedding jitters! She was there for us with words of encouragement and a geniune affection. Plus, Celeste has a great sense of humor and she is 100% professional. My wife and I and both sets of parents met and spoke and hit it off so well. We are going to send Celeste photographs from our honeymoon and defintely keep in touch with her and recommend her to other couples.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Celeste learned some special Scottish-Celtic phrases with which to start our ceremony and great our relatives.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My wife and I are of Scottish heritage. Celeste helped us prepare a secular, romantic ceremony which incorporated some traditional Scottish poems and rituals. I even wore a kilt with my klan's tartan!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests commented that our ceremony was touching, heartfelt and truly expressed the heritage and personalities of my wife and myself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Completely unreliable and unprofessional!
06/19/2010
  • Pedro M

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We hired Celeste for our two ceremonies, both of which she did not perform (thank God!). Below is a summary of our experience with Celeste: - Arrived 45 minutes late to our first meeting - We decided to pay for the two ceremonies in advance to get a discount (I acknowledge it was my mistake) - My wife's mother did not feel comfortable with Celeste so when we decided to hire a different officiant who was a native Spanish speaker for our first wedding, Celeste quickly pointed out there was no refund (all about the money) - When we asked for a refund for the second ceremony she agreed to refund it a month later -- but six months went by and she ignored my calls and emails - Now a year later she still hasn't answered or tried to contact me. The only time she answered the call was when I used a different area code to call her, and her response was that she had been sick I have learnt my lesson the hard way and I acknowledge it was my fault for making an advanced payment. But Celeste has proven to be unprofessional and only focused on the money. PS. She talks too much

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 1.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 1.0
  • Reliable : 1.0
  • Presence : 1.0

write a review