Church of Ancient Ways
2640 Peconic Ave
Seaford, NY 11783
516-785-4191

http://www.churchofancientways.org



View http://www.churchofancientways.org in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: One of a Kind
07/22/2014
  • chlifr33

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pastor Marie April Gismondi made us feel extremely comfortable with her from the moment we met her to even after the wedding was all done.
  • Pastor Marie April Gismondi gave us a completely unique and customized ceremony that we worked on together. After going over the ceremony so many times, I knew hearing it would just bring me to tears if I listened. So we stood there staring into each other's eyes and whispering to each other to stay strong as she told all of our friend and family how we felt about them, each other and the moment.
  • Pastor Marie April Gismondi gave us a customized ceremony that was beyond my wildest dreams. Her way with language is one of a kind, and truly represented us as a couple. We are non-traditional and non-religious so our ceremony included Games of Thrones undertones and a paragraph I wrote about the big bang theory (not the show, but the actual description of how the world were formed.) It was put together so beautifully. More than we could ask for.
  • Everyone at my wedding raved about how wonderful the ceremony was and how it really represented us as a couple. There wasn't a single person who wasn't present and listening to the words she shared with all our framily. It was wonderful that everyone enjoyed the ceremony as much as we did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Marie April Gismondi is highly recommended!
11/26/2013
  • Marco

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Pastor Marie April Gismondi was clear, kind and super easy to work with. Being as overwhelmed as my wife and I were it was great having her be part of our ceremony. Many of the Groomsmen and Bridesmaids were unsure of where to stand and what to do. She set everyone at peace by singlehandedly running our rehearsal. By the time the actual ceremony began, she had everyone in line. Everything went perfect. She spoke so eloquently and effortlessly, making us feel like the most important people on Earth.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We're quite shy and she picked up on that by having us turn toward her after noticing how nervous we were while facing our family, friends and the blinding cameras. Her attentiveness to this put me and my wife at ease. She even went as far as to make us take the time to be seen for those magical moments where everyone cheered as she introduced us as man and wife.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She used our words and spoke them so perfectly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Pastor Marie April Gismondi is a true delight. We still get people asking about her. The guests all love how she spoke. We are so happy we chose her to be part of our special day. We truly can't thank her enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
10/14/2013
  • tdire01

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. At the first meeting I felt like I knew her forever. She is pleasant and personable and keeps in touch with you throughout your engagement unlike other vendors who you think forgot about you until your wedding day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provides a book with your ceremony printed up as a keepsake. She gives you all the resources you need for changing your name and I received the wedding certificate only a few days after the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She asks personal questions to truly understand you as a couple. The ceremony is totally personalized, unique and creative. We chose our own vows, prayers, readings and personal touches. She leaves it completely up to you whatever type of ceremony you'd like to have.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone tells us how beautiful our ceremony was and what a great and romantic speaker Pastor April was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Absolute Best Officiant Ever!!
08/30/2013
  • nikimartin49

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. April made me feel very comfortable. From Day One up until the Day Of she was a great pleasure!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was extremely personable. Everyone thought that she knew us for a very long time. She stayed a few minutes after the ceremony to speak with family members.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding!!!
05/22/2013
  • Thomas M

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! She invited us to her home and interviewed us in her living room. She was so warm and welcoming and wrote an amazing personalized ceremony based on things that she noticed about us or asked us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She turned little stories and things we said into a beautiful ceremony. She also spent time before our ceremony meeting our guests and creating an amazing atmosphere.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Pastor April gave us many different options to choose from and was open to any ideas that we had. She also had the great idea to ask people that are important to us to surprise us with readings/poems during the ceremony. I just cant stress enough what a great time we had.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I don't have one specific comment but everyone has been telling us how much they loved Pastor April and how unique and perfect our ceremony was. We haven't stopped smiling since!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chi Chi W.
04/10/2013
  • cwang

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us feel very comfortable because we hired her 2 weeks before our wedding and she coordinated our ceremony with us in time to have a flawless ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She did everything with ease and was a pleasure to work with. She was very detailed and organized so there were no unexpected mishaps during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted to include the poem "I carry your heart with me" by E. E. Cummings and April read it beautifully.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Besides her professionalism, one guest liked the fact that she resembled comedian Tina Fey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marie April Gismondi Review
09/11/2012
  • allison c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us very comfortable. She met with me and my husband to discuss the whole process and to tell her our story. She was nothing but kind and understanding. She sent us drafts to look over and change if we wished and it was amazing. She was the best!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? April added details about our story and past that made it special and unique to us. She let us pick our each part of the ceremony and she made it the best moment of our lives!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized it by discussing how we met and actually knew eachother our whole lives. April had an introduction that was soley based on our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests could not stop raving about April and how wonderful she was. She was funny and caring and made it so emotional that everyone cried. It was a one of a kind experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor April
10/11/2011
  • Jason C

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She is very professional and courteous. Anything we needed she did without questions.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected, we knew she would do a wonderful job! We would would highly recommend using Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nick and Cher
08/20/2011
  • Cheryl B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was at the ceremony an hour ahead of time to make sure everything was in place. She is extremely knowledgeable and organized.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her energy and smile!! April spoke as if she knew us for years.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We actually used one of April's ceremonies and added our information to it. It was lovely!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? April is gorgeous!!! LOL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Full of great Energy
08/12/2011
  • Tiffani D

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was warm and welcoming
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She went out of her way to come to us at the last minute
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was on a Farm
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Can we feed the goats?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor