Church of Ancient Ways
2640 Peconic Ave
Seaford, NY 11783
516-785-4191

http://www.churchofancientways.org



View http://www.churchofancientways.org in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Amazing Officient
10/07/2014
  • suzannelam

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • April made us feel very comfortable. She was warm, welcoming, and professional.
  • She was very organized and delivered a beautiful ceremony.
  • April made it really easy to personalize our ceremony.
  • Everybody complimented on what a great ceremony we had. Many people were in tears as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magical and Unforgettable
09/29/2014
  • fathom1

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was confident, calm, professional, personable and always available to me when I needed her. She took complete control of the Ceremony from day one and it was because of her that everything went flawlessly. She showed up over an hour early to connect with everyone involved and see how I was doing. She even called me up a few weeks before wedding just to talk to me and check in-she even advised me on how to handle some of the other more difficult vendors. She sent us her first draft just hours after meeting with her and she nailed it. To know that our ceremony was basically taken care of months before our Wedding was a huge relief because that was the most important part of the whole day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? April added emotion to the day. The way she writes and speaks connects her not only to the bride and groom but memorizes the guests. I know this because I attended 3 weddings she officiated and also my professional pictures prove that every single guest couldn't keep their eyes off of what was happening in front of them. She loves what she does and it come through!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Just having April as our officiant was enough to personalize our Wedding. Everything word out of her mouth was about us and the love we share. My husband and I did a Wedding Tree Ceremony instead of sand or unity candle. We love nature and so we purchased a fig tree and at the ceremony both sets of parents added dirt from their homes to the tree and now we have planted it and enjoying our figs!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We first saw April Officiate one of our good friends Wedding about a year before ours & then we went to two other Weddings where April officiated & we were blown away. At the end of the third wedding I was begging her to save our Wedding date even though we still had not met with her! I was a Bride who wanted to CONTROL everything & so at our meeting I started speaking a mile a minute. April calmly told me to sit back & relax & let her do the work. She had her own magical way of getting the information she needed & she was just so calming. Her process was amazing, we would give her information & then within minutes she would take our words and give us an idea of something she might say based on what we had just told her. Each time we loved what she came up with, it was almost like magic & we told her to make sure it was all included! After 10 minutes I had no doubt that our Ceremony was going to be perfect & unforgettable. After leaving our meeting, a few hours passed and April's first draft ,as promised (this was almost a year b4 our wedding) was in my inbox! We couldn't wait to read it & when we did we both cried because she really understood us as a couple. She wanted us to make changes & she also gave us about 10 examples we could use for each segment! We hardly made a single edit to that original rough draft and on August 31st, she delivered a Ceremony where you could hear a pin drop. Leading up to the Wedding she responded to my emails immediately, always made herself available & she even called just to touch base and gave me advice on how to handle some of my other more stressful vendors! Friends and family are still raving about her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: April Marie Gismondi
09/09/2014
  • Amanda S

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April absolutely made us feel comfortable, she adopted that we didn't want such a religious ceremony but a more historical one and it came out beautifully. It made us feel accepted for the couple we are and could portray to our families.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There wasn't really anything unexpected, except that I burst out laughing during the ceremony and it was quite alright. The flow of the ceremony she wrote for us was tied together ever so beautifully.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? April personalized our whole ceremony. She will cater to you make the ceremony what you want it to be, she takes all your thoughts and ideas and through her magic she comes up with the perfect ceremony. She was able to write vows for my husband and I that we in a million years couldn't have wrote better ourselves.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I really don't have a favorite comment because every comment we received about the ceremony was that it was the BEST ceremony they have ever witnessed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of a Kind
07/22/2014
  • chlifr33

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Marie April Gismondi made us feel extremely comfortable with her from the moment we met her to even after the wedding was all done.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Marie April Gismondi gave us a completely unique and customized ceremony that we worked on together. After going over the ceremony so many times, I knew hearing it would just bring me to tears if I listened. So we stood there staring into each other's eyes and whispering to each other to stay strong as she told all of our friend and family how we felt about them, each other and the moment.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Pastor Marie April Gismondi gave us a customized ceremony that was beyond my wildest dreams. Her way with language is one of a kind, and truly represented us as a couple. We are non-traditional and non-religious so our ceremony included Games of Thrones undertones and a paragraph I wrote about the big bang theory (not the show, but the actual description of how the world were formed.) It was put together so beautifully. More than we could ask for.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone at my wedding raved about how wonderful the ceremony was and how it really represented us as a couple. There wasn't a single person who wasn't present and listening to the words she shared with all our framily. It was wonderful that everyone enjoyed the ceremony as much as we did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Marie April Gismondi is highly recommended!
11/26/2013
  • Marco

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Pastor Marie April Gismondi was clear, kind and super easy to work with. Being as overwhelmed as my wife and I were it was great having her be part of our ceremony. Many of the Groomsmen and Bridesmaids were unsure of where to stand and what to do. She set everyone at peace by singlehandedly running our rehearsal. By the time the actual ceremony began, she had everyone in line. Everything went perfect. She spoke so eloquently and effortlessly, making us feel like the most important people on Earth.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We're quite shy and she picked up on that by having us turn toward her after noticing how nervous we were while facing our family, friends and the blinding cameras. Her attentiveness to this put me and my wife at ease. She even went as far as to make us take the time to be seen for those magical moments where everyone cheered as she introduced us as man and wife.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She used our words and spoke them so perfectly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Pastor Marie April Gismondi is a true delight. We still get people asking about her. The guests all love how she spoke. We are so happy we chose her to be part of our special day. We truly can't thank her enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
10/14/2013
  • tdire01

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. At the first meeting I felt like I knew her forever. She is pleasant and personable and keeps in touch with you throughout your engagement unlike other vendors who you think forgot about you until your wedding day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provides a book with your ceremony printed up as a keepsake. She gives you all the resources you need for changing your name and I received the wedding certificate only a few days after the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She asks personal questions to truly understand you as a couple. The ceremony is totally personalized, unique and creative. We chose our own vows, prayers, readings and personal touches. She leaves it completely up to you whatever type of ceremony you'd like to have.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone tells us how beautiful our ceremony was and what a great and romantic speaker Pastor April was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Absolute Best Officiant Ever!!
08/30/2013
  • nikimartin49

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. April made me feel very comfortable. From Day One up until the Day Of she was a great pleasure!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was extremely personable. Everyone thought that she knew us for a very long time. She stayed a few minutes after the ceremony to speak with family members.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding!!!
05/22/2013
  • Thomas M

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! She invited us to her home and interviewed us in her living room. She was so warm and welcoming and wrote an amazing personalized ceremony based on things that she noticed about us or asked us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She turned little stories and things we said into a beautiful ceremony. She also spent time before our ceremony meeting our guests and creating an amazing atmosphere.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Pastor April gave us many different options to choose from and was open to any ideas that we had. She also had the great idea to ask people that are important to us to surprise us with readings/poems during the ceremony. I just cant stress enough what a great time we had.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I don't have one specific comment but everyone has been telling us how much they loved Pastor April and how unique and perfect our ceremony was. We haven't stopped smiling since!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chi Chi W.
04/10/2013
  • cwang

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us feel very comfortable because we hired her 2 weeks before our wedding and she coordinated our ceremony with us in time to have a flawless ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She did everything with ease and was a pleasure to work with. She was very detailed and organized so there were no unexpected mishaps during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted to include the poem "I carry your heart with me" by E. E. Cummings and April read it beautifully.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Besides her professionalism, one guest liked the fact that she resembled comedian Tina Fey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marie April Gismondi Review
09/11/2012
  • allison c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us very comfortable. She met with me and my husband to discuss the whole process and to tell her our story. She was nothing but kind and understanding. She sent us drafts to look over and change if we wished and it was amazing. She was the best!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? April added details about our story and past that made it special and unique to us. She let us pick our each part of the ceremony and she made it the best moment of our lives!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized it by discussing how we met and actually knew eachother our whole lives. April had an introduction that was soley based on our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests could not stop raving about April and how wonderful she was. She was funny and caring and made it so emotional that everyone cried. It was a one of a kind experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor