Church of Ancient Ways
2640 Peconic Ave
Seaford, NY 11783
516-785-4191

http://www.churchofancientways.org



View http://www.churchofancientways.org in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Marie April Gismondi Review
09/11/2012
  • allison c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • April made us very comfortable. She met with me and my husband to discuss the whole process and to tell her our story. She was nothing but kind and understanding. She sent us drafts to look over and change if we wished and it was amazing. She was the best!
  • April added details about our story and past that made it special and unique to us. She let us pick our each part of the ceremony and she made it the best moment of our lives!
  • We personalized it by discussing how we met and actually knew eachother our whole lives. April had an introduction that was soley based on our relationship.
  • Guests could not stop raving about April and how wonderful she was. She was funny and caring and made it so emotional that everyone cried. It was a one of a kind experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor April
10/11/2011
  • Jason C

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She is very professional and courteous. Anything we needed she did without questions.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected, we knew she would do a wonderful job! We would would highly recommend using Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nick and Cher
08/20/2011
  • Cheryl B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was at the ceremony an hour ahead of time to make sure everything was in place. She is extremely knowledgeable and organized.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her energy and smile!! April spoke as if she knew us for years.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We actually used one of April's ceremonies and added our information to it. It was lovely!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? April is gorgeous!!! LOL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Full of great Energy
08/12/2011
  • Tiffani D

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was warm and welcoming
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She went out of her way to come to us at the last minute
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was on a Farm
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Can we feed the goats?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Personalized Ceremony
07/27/2011
  • sa t

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was very comfortable using Rev. April Gismondi. From the second we first sat down on her couch she was professional and warm.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her personality, delivery and upbeat energy added a lot to the ceremony. She also had us face our guests, as she walked through the crowd, which was a really different and great touch, because it made our guests a part of it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our entire ceremony was personalized. We met with Rev. April and came up with what we wanted to be included and the things that were important to us. She followed up, very quickly, by e-mailing us a draft, allowing us to pick and choose certain passages and edit anything we wanted to change
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My husband and I wanted a spiritual, non-religious ceremony. My favorite guest comment, would be that my devout Catholic mother-in-law loved the ceremony, and even asked for contact information to possible have Rev April perform a memorial service. That is how I knew she really knocked it out of the park!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Debbie
07/13/2011
  • Debra O

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was so warm and invited us into her home to learn more about us as a couple
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had this great idea that we should have a "reveal" prior to the ceremony. She orchestrated the meeting. It was a wonder moment for us that I will never forget.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We talked about why we love each other and she was able to word it beautifully for the ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "that was the best ceremony I have ever been to" "don't throw away her number because I want to use her when I get married"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing personalized ceremony
05/31/2011
  • Nicole Y

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor April was so easy to work with and made the process to create our ceremony along with her comfortable and easy!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She allowed us to stand and view our guests while she spoke and delivered her service, which was beautiful!!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met with Pastor April and she got to know us and was able to create a beautiful, personalized service along with us!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Pastor April's voice is beautiful and she made you smile just listening to her! Everyone commented how wonderful she made the ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing - Pastor April!
05/15/2011
  • Adelina D

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Pastor April is beyond genuine and such a pleasure to be around. She truly believes in what she says and it comes across.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Because we never met w/ her in person (by our choice), we couldn't believe how personable she made the ceremony as if she's known us for years. It was so amazing, and really helped to shape the whole mood for the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We worked with Pastor April and her recommendations.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They've never seen a more beautiful ceremony! And we know so much of that is because of Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Officiant!!
02/24/2011
  • Evelyn P

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was amazing!! She met with us before hand to talk about what exactly we wanted our ceremony to be like, to sound like and to feel like. We had a very intimate ceremony so we felt the officiant was an integral part of our wedding day. She far exceeded our expectations! Once you talk to her, you will see that her energy will bring sincere positivity to your special day!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She wen far and beyond her professional duties. When I was stressing out, she had comforting words to say that helped put things in perspective. Also, at the end of the ceremony the guests were supposed to blow bubbles, and April realized that some guests didn't have theirs, so she disappeared for a few seconds and then produced bubble makers for everyone :)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a small intimate wedding in which our wedding party all participated and April helped to organize this for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? This was the most moving and sincere ceremony that I have ever witnessed! I've never wept this much during a wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience
06/22/2010
  • N C

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had a great experience from start to finish with Pastor April. From the quick response to my first email asking about her availability to our wedding date to pronouncing us husband and wife, she was professional, thoughtful, efficient, and so nice as a person. After we met with her, she had our first draft out to us that same night. She is truly talented at crafting a personalized ceremony, and truly gifted as a public speaker. We got so many comments from our guests about the ceremony -- both the content and the "performance." Highly, highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor