Church of Ancient Ways
Seaford, NY 11783
516-785-4191

http://www.churchofancientways.org



View http://www.churchofancientways.org in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Debbie
07/13/2011
  • Debra O

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • April was so warm and invited us into her home to learn more about us as a couple
  • She had this great idea that we should have a "reveal" prior to the ceremony. She orchestrated the meeting. It was a wonder moment for us that I will never forget.
  • We talked about why we love each other and she was able to word it beautifully for the ceremony
  • "that was the best ceremony I have ever been to" "don't throw away her number because I want to use her when I get married"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing personalized ceremony
05/31/2011
  • Nicole Y

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor April was so easy to work with and made the process to create our ceremony along with her comfortable and easy!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She allowed us to stand and view our guests while she spoke and delivered her service, which was beautiful!!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met with Pastor April and she got to know us and was able to create a beautiful, personalized service along with us!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Pastor April's voice is beautiful and she made you smile just listening to her! Everyone commented how wonderful she made the ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing - Pastor April!
05/15/2011
  • Adelina D

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Pastor April is beyond genuine and such a pleasure to be around. She truly believes in what she says and it comes across.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Because we never met w/ her in person (by our choice), we couldn't believe how personable she made the ceremony as if she's known us for years. It was so amazing, and really helped to shape the whole mood for the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We worked with Pastor April and her recommendations.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They've never seen a more beautiful ceremony! And we know so much of that is because of Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Officiant!!
02/24/2011
  • Evelyn P

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was amazing!! She met with us before hand to talk about what exactly we wanted our ceremony to be like, to sound like and to feel like. We had a very intimate ceremony so we felt the officiant was an integral part of our wedding day. She far exceeded our expectations! Once you talk to her, you will see that her energy will bring sincere positivity to your special day!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She wen far and beyond her professional duties. When I was stressing out, she had comforting words to say that helped put things in perspective. Also, at the end of the ceremony the guests were supposed to blow bubbles, and April realized that some guests didn't have theirs, so she disappeared for a few seconds and then produced bubble makers for everyone :)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a small intimate wedding in which our wedding party all participated and April helped to organize this for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? This was the most moving and sincere ceremony that I have ever witnessed! I've never wept this much during a wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience
06/22/2010
  • N C

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had a great experience from start to finish with Pastor April. From the quick response to my first email asking about her availability to our wedding date to pronouncing us husband and wife, she was professional, thoughtful, efficient, and so nice as a person. After we met with her, she had our first draft out to us that same night. She is truly talented at crafting a personalized ceremony, and truly gifted as a public speaker. We got so many comments from our guests about the ceremony -- both the content and the "performance." Highly, highly recommended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Ceremony
06/01/2010
  • jessikah c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was very comfortable to work with. She listened to all of our questions and concerns and addressed them with the most professionalism. We were very at ease.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing unexpected, just a beautiful wedding ceremony!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Personal vows, ring vows, a short history of our relationship and a mixture of various traditions all done beautifully.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How heart felt and moving our ceremony was and how wonderfully done everything had been. We heard everything from, "I was in tears" to "awesome wedding ceremony!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor