Church of Ancient Ways
2640 Peconic Ave
Seaford, NY 11783
516-785-4191

http://www.churchofancientways.org



View http://www.churchofancientways.org in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Perfect Wedding!!!
05/22/2013
  • Thomas M

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes! She invited us to her home and interviewed us in her living room. She was so warm and welcoming and wrote an amazing personalized ceremony based on things that she noticed about us or asked us.
  • She turned little stories and things we said into a beautiful ceremony. She also spent time before our ceremony meeting our guests and creating an amazing atmosphere.
  • Pastor April gave us many different options to choose from and was open to any ideas that we had. She also had the great idea to ask people that are important to us to surprise us with readings/poems during the ceremony. I just cant stress enough what a great time we had.
  • I don't have one specific comment but everyone has been telling us how much they loved Pastor April and how unique and perfect our ceremony was. We haven't stopped smiling since!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chi Chi W.
04/10/2013
  • cwang

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us feel very comfortable because we hired her 2 weeks before our wedding and she coordinated our ceremony with us in time to have a flawless ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She did everything with ease and was a pleasure to work with. She was very detailed and organized so there were no unexpected mishaps during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted to include the poem "I carry your heart with me" by E. E. Cummings and April read it beautifully.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Besides her professionalism, one guest liked the fact that she resembled comedian Tina Fey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marie April Gismondi Review
09/11/2012
  • allison c

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April made us very comfortable. She met with me and my husband to discuss the whole process and to tell her our story. She was nothing but kind and understanding. She sent us drafts to look over and change if we wished and it was amazing. She was the best!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? April added details about our story and past that made it special and unique to us. She let us pick our each part of the ceremony and she made it the best moment of our lives!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized it by discussing how we met and actually knew eachother our whole lives. April had an introduction that was soley based on our relationship.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests could not stop raving about April and how wonderful she was. She was funny and caring and made it so emotional that everyone cried. It was a one of a kind experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor April
10/11/2011
  • Jason C

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She is very professional and courteous. Anything we needed she did without questions.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected, we knew she would do a wonderful job! We would would highly recommend using Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nick and Cher
08/20/2011
  • Cheryl B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was at the ceremony an hour ahead of time to make sure everything was in place. She is extremely knowledgeable and organized.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her energy and smile!! April spoke as if she knew us for years.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We actually used one of April's ceremonies and added our information to it. It was lovely!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? April is gorgeous!!! LOL

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Full of great Energy
08/12/2011
  • Tiffani D

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was warm and welcoming
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She went out of her way to come to us at the last minute
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was on a Farm
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Can we feed the goats?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Personalized Ceremony
07/27/2011
  • sa t

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was very comfortable using Rev. April Gismondi. From the second we first sat down on her couch she was professional and warm.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her personality, delivery and upbeat energy added a lot to the ceremony. She also had us face our guests, as she walked through the crowd, which was a really different and great touch, because it made our guests a part of it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our entire ceremony was personalized. We met with Rev. April and came up with what we wanted to be included and the things that were important to us. She followed up, very quickly, by e-mailing us a draft, allowing us to pick and choose certain passages and edit anything we wanted to change
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My husband and I wanted a spiritual, non-religious ceremony. My favorite guest comment, would be that my devout Catholic mother-in-law loved the ceremony, and even asked for contact information to possible have Rev April perform a memorial service. That is how I knew she really knocked it out of the park!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Debbie
07/13/2011
  • Debra O

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? April was so warm and invited us into her home to learn more about us as a couple
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had this great idea that we should have a "reveal" prior to the ceremony. She orchestrated the meeting. It was a wonder moment for us that I will never forget.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We talked about why we love each other and she was able to word it beautifully for the ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "that was the best ceremony I have ever been to" "don't throw away her number because I want to use her when I get married"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing personalized ceremony
05/31/2011
  • Nicole Y

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor April was so easy to work with and made the process to create our ceremony along with her comfortable and easy!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She allowed us to stand and view our guests while she spoke and delivered her service, which was beautiful!!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met with Pastor April and she got to know us and was able to create a beautiful, personalized service along with us!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Pastor April's voice is beautiful and she made you smile just listening to her! Everyone commented how wonderful she made the ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing - Pastor April!
05/15/2011
  • Adelina D

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Pastor April is beyond genuine and such a pleasure to be around. She truly believes in what she says and it comes across.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Because we never met w/ her in person (by our choice), we couldn't believe how personable she made the ceremony as if she's known us for years. It was so amazing, and really helped to shape the whole mood for the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We worked with Pastor April and her recommendations.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They've never seen a more beautiful ceremony! And we know so much of that is because of Pastor April.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor