Officiants & Clergy in New York: Weddings by Father Bernard
Weddings by Father Bernard
New YorkCity/Hudson Valley, NY 11004
(718) 343-5769


Officiants & Clergy: Weddings by Father Bernard


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.8
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Melissa & Joe
01/30/2012
  • Melissa D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We got married on May 7th, 2011 at a loft style venue. Father Bernard married us, he did a great job, we were very happy with him. Melissa and Joe
  • We wrote our own vows and read them aloud.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Outdoor Catholic/Christian Wedding
01/25/2012
  • Jaclyn L

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My wedding ceremony was held outdoors in the gardens of The Mansion at Colonial Terrace in Cortlandt Manor, New York. It was very important to both me and my now husband to have a Catholic/Christian ceremony. I remember the first time I spoke to Father Bernard like it was yesterday - he was so kind and completely understanding of what my husband and I wanted for our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Bernard kept in contact with me for months before the wedding which was very comforting! Always making sure that the planning was going smoothly and if there was anything I would like to add/remove from the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was gorgeous! We had a beautiful day, the gardens were magnificent and Father Bernard was amazing! His words were so meaningful, his prayers were so strong and he spoke with such compassion! He fulfilled my wishes by performing a blessing for our mothers. Both my mom and my husband's mom were so excited and surprised that we took a moment out of our ceremony to bless the most important women in our lives! Our mothers still talk about Father Bernard's words to this day - 6 months after our wedding! I would recommend Father Bernard to anyone who is looking for an officient for their wedding ceremony - no matter what type of ceremony a bride/groom are looking to have! I must say - the Catholic/Christian ceremony that Father Bernard performed was just absolutely amazing!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The comments were all the same - everyone absolutely loved his words of wisdom to both me and my husband. He told us to never be selfish - to always care for each others needs - for we will both need each other for the rest of our lives. Everyone loved everything about the ceremony! Especially the Mother Blessing!!! Father Bernard - Thank You! Thank you for making our special day so rememberable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Ceremony
11/28/2008
  • Marie

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Bernard made us feel comfortable by speaking to us about the importance of marriage in regards to our religious beliefs. He allowed us to taylor our ceremony to our religious beliefs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Father Bernard added his stong convictions about the love and respect we will have as a married couple entering this holy blessed union.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I provided a formal program with some bible passages we wanted read at our wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My guests were very impressed by his well spoken words on the religious aspects of love and marriage.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely ceremony
11/24/2008
  • nas1205

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Bernard gave us a perfect wedding! We wanted a religious ceremony but were uncertain what to do as my husband had been divorced. This was the perfect option for us; we're so lucky to have found Father Bernard!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had gone over the ceremony we wanted in advance, but Father Bernard's warmth and conviction made it truly beautiful and meaningful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
11/20/2008
  • biag1

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Bernard and I initially spoke on the phone. He was very warm and personable in accomodating the kind of ceremony we invisioned.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He spoke with such passion and conviction, it really lended a wonderful feeling to our wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Father Bernard was very flexible in our desire for a traditional and religious ceremony. He asked if there were any special readings or scripture we would like included, and all in all wanted us to be happy with our wedding. He was also extremely prompt both in correspondance before the wedding and arriving in plenty of time. He made sure to speak and pray with me personally before the actual ceremony, which meant a lot.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My family and guests all commented on how lovely the wedding ceremony was, and what an eloquent speaker he was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible ceremony!
11/19/2008
  • kah0823

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Father Bernard was very easy to work with and very flexible, in terms of planning the ceremony and his availability to meet with us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I wrote an email/note re: myself and my fiance, and gave a little background info about us and what we were looking for. The, we met with Father Bernard to say hello and chat prior to the wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? This was the best part!! I couldn't believe how many people commented to us specifically about how lovely the ceremony was. Both my in-laws, who are not particularly religious people, and my parents, who are VERY religious, both were amazed by how beautifully Father Bernard spoke and how valid his comments were. Both sets of parents have been married for over 35 years, and they (along with many, many other guests) said how "real" and beautiful his words were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review