Wedding Officiant Asheville NC
391 Justice Ridge Rd.
Candler, NC 28715
(828) 667-2471

http://www.WeddingOfficiantAshevilleNC.com



View http://www.WeddingOfficiantAshevilleNC.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 4.9
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Fred Werhan is an amazing officiant
10/14/2008
  • cmonaghan

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • He is very accomodating to our needs. We were planning the wedding from out of town and he was always available to answer questions and help with any extra planning we needed. (For example, he helped us a lot in choosing a ceremony location and with selecting the bagpiper) His website was very useful for information as well and he guided us through the entire process making it very easy and stress free from a 5.5 hour planning distance!
  • He was very very organized and I did not expect such detail from the officiant! All of our guests were from out of town and we had a very large bridal party for such a small location and he made everything run very smooth.
  • We provided him with all the information including attendees and details we wanted in the ceremony and he helped us to personalize it to fit our style. Everything was perfect and thanks to him the day truly was much more special than it would have been without his help! Again, he made the process so easy and we couldn't appreciate that more!
  • They thought his choice of words and his delicate manner were perfect. A few of my family members commented on how on point he was for the rehearsal. Its not often that the officiant is such a big help during the rehearsal, but without him it would have taken forever! Instead, we were in and out within 45 minutes and everything went so smoothly. There were no questions as to what people needed to do the next day, he covered every inch of the ceremony and even had us go over it one extra time to make sure things would be perfect for the wedding. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a great officiant in the Asheville area.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everyone Loves Fred!
10/13/2008
  • aprilcohen

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fred met with us prior to hiring. He was knowledgable and reassuring. He supplied us with all materials necessary to really personalize our ceremony. He arrived early for both the rehearsal and the ceremony. He was well dressed. During the ceremony, he conducted the wedding party flawlessly. He performed our interfaith marriage BEAUTIFULLY! :0)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony was so touching, he made my father-in-law cry!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Fred provided us with all materials we could ever have dreamed of! From that, we went through it and chose the parts that suited us. We were able to create a personal ceremony with the help of his material.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone Loves Fred! Our parents were thrilled! Our families loved it! Our friends took his info and hired him for their own wedding! Our highest recommendation goes to Fred! :0)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Touching wedding ceremony!
10/06/2008
  • cherrybomb

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? By allowing us to pick and choose from his well-written ceremony material, we felt at ease with the process. He is warm and friendly and also professional.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to choose from several passages and readings (Christian/traditional as well as not overtly religious material). We provided our preferred passage choices and our preference for the order of the ceremony events.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone has told us how beautiful the ceremony was, that it was genuine and was very "us"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best you could ask for!
10/06/2008
  • juliemsharpe

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Dr. Werhan was so easy to talk to straight from the get-go. He met with us one-on-one and made us comfortable to choose whatever ceremony we wished for. During the ceremony he was helpful in giving direction and very calming!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He brought such a personal feeling to the ceremony - as if we had known him our whole lives.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We selected the material that we wanted said/presented from his very helpful guide.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone had wonderful things to say and that it was the most beatiful ceremony that they had been to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service
10/03/2008
  • Loveablexox14

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The officient was on time and prepared. I never had to worry about if he was on the same page or if he was going to show up. This is a big plus when it comes down to the day of the wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The officient was calm and collected. It was reassuring to have that feeling at the alter because my bridal party and I were so nervous. He kept everyone calm and comfortable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The officient requested that we read over different vows and promises in order to choose what was best for us and our ceremony. This was my favorite aspect. I will never forget the ceremony because it was exactly what i wanted and reflected exactly what i felt.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests all commented that it was the best ceremony and the most romantic feeling they had ever experienced at a wedding, and my husband's family goes to A LOT of weddings. I was so happy and appreciative of the ceremony and the mood that it set for the rest of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fred is such a wonderful officiant!
10/01/2008
  • houts

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fred was very friendly and all smiles during the entire ceremony and time before/after. He let us know what we needed to do and everything ran very smooth.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We were so happy that Fred was such a joyful person. It really made our day bright. He gave us his own gift at the end of the ceremony which was a very nice certificate of marriage.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Since we were eloping infront of my young son (there were no other guests) our ceremony was completely personalized. Fred let us pick the wording and vows for the ceremony which we could not have been happier about.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had no guests- so our photographs said everything. Everyone comments on how happy everyone looks, including Fred. They all have said he seems like a wonderful person to do the ceremony and were happy we were so happy to have him marry us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Werhan
09/21/2008
  • Heather Whitmire

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Werhan took the time to come to our home and sit down and talk with us and get to understand our wishes and needs for the ceremony. He listened and then offered thoughtful reflection and advise to help guide us towards our vision.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We were very comfortable and confident with Rev. Werhan that I don't think anything was "unexpected" during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We provided the format of the ceremony that we liked best as well as select readings and blessing we wanted to include.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Guests all felt that the ceremony was beautiful, had warmth and a nice flow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fred Werhan
09/20/2008
  • Rebecca Joyner

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He gave us many choices to choose from for all parts of the ceremony. He did not try to influence but did give feedback and make suggestions based on his experience.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave us a copy of the ceremony for a keepsake.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Identifying information such as names, preferences regarding length and religion.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was the perfect length and did not sound like a "cookie cutter" ceremony. Very personalized.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fred was great!
09/19/2008
  • percy

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Fred was fantastic! He was really easy to work with. I wasn't sure what I wanted in the ceremony, but Fred provided a ton of material for inspiration. For one of the readings, I chose a passage from The Velveteen Rabbit (which was part of the stuff he gave me to look at) - it was different and fun. The ceremony was beautiful and his wife coordinated the outdoor ceremony with the musicians and Homewood staff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor