Officiants & Clergy in Chapel Hill, NC: Reverend Robin Renteria
Reverend Robin Renteria
312 Oxford Hills Dr.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 818-6362

Celebrate Your Love Your Way



View Celebrate Your Love Your Way in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 90 Reviews
Review: Just perfect
07/01/2014
  • dillanandpete

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We could not have asked for more from Robin as our officiant. She was wonderful throughout, from the initial planning until the day itself. She put us at ease, was helpful with advice and extremely quick to respond to questions. We would be delighted to recommend her. By far the best of all the vendors we worked with.
  • Just being really prepared for every eventuality, and reminding us about some of the little things that we hadn't thought of, down to every little detail. In particular, she went out of her way to accommodate the challenges we faced with our immigration situation - we had international skype calls to discuss our requirements and Robin kindly performed an additional small legal ceremony for us in advance of our main celebration.
  • We customized the ceremony together with help from Robin. We discussed what we wanted and answered some questions about our history together, and Robin put together a first draft, which we then added comments to until we were happy. It ended up feeling like a very personal ceremony.
  • We received glowing feedback from family and friends on the big day, who all thought she was great at helping everyone relax and focus on enjoying the moment! People came up to us afterwards and asked us where we found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We REALLY liked her!!
05/06/2014
  • daveandmendi

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was so calming and reassuring and made everything so smooth for us. Every aspect of the ceremony was PERFECT!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? n/a
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We filled out a questionnaire about some of our personal likes and interests and she custom wrote the ceremony for us. But she also gave us final edit rights until we were 100% happy with every word of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests approached us and raved about Robin and asked us where we found her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be Happier!
12/19/2013
  • bry_chick006

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made me, my husband, and everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed. While she made the wedding feel important with her presence, she was also so warm and comforting that you couldn't help but smile and feel good.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added that warmth which made the wedding feel loving. In fact, one of the biggest compliments that I received in regards to our wedding was that it was “the most loving wedding I have ever been to”. I think that you can plan a lot of things about your wedding, the food, the music, the decorations, but you can’t plan for it to be the most loving wedding. That I think has to happen organically, and I believe that was as a direct result of Robin.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Many of our guests told us what a beautiful ceremony we had. Many of them said it was the most beautiful and personal they had ever been to. They kept raving about how it was just so “us”. Robin allowed us to plan and personalize our ceremony. Her book of things to choose from was invaluable! She has so many different suggestions with so many different feels that you can truly build your ideal wedding. We literally picked and chose words and phrases from different examples until it felt just right. Robin also asks questions of you and works those personal things into the ceremony (if you want).
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was the most perfect wedding I have ever attended

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Officiant!
11/02/2013
  • Yao

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had an excellent officiant, Robin, in our wedding on Oct 6 this year. She made sure we understood everything during the pre-wedding conversations with a warm and nice manner. My husband and I were very tied up at work during the wedding preparation. We were late for half an hour in one of the scheduled Skype video meeting, but she was so patient and nice. We are not familiar with American wedding or convention since we are from China and lived in North Carolina just 4 years. She is very knowledgeable and considerate for the culture and custom. After speaking with her, we are very delighted and released from stress. She understood and respected our questions and concerns so well, and accommodate very well. On the big day, she was so professional and passing her love to us and everyone. Our Ceremony was incredibly heartfelt and moving. I was in tears, and my husband was glassy eyed, as were the entire bridal party. She handed us paper handkerchief to blot my tears. Everything is so perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Beautiful Wedding
09/04/2013
  • bjwillia49

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin was so reassuring and personable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was extremely patient and flexible with us and our guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our wedding at home, and changed our ring vows to make our ceremony more unique.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Loved your wedding vows being exchanged on your front porch. Very beautiful setting and really liked how your minister guided you both through the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everthing we hope for
08/28/2013
  • mefird

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin made us both very comfortable. She was warm and encouraging, and challanged us to have difficult conversations before the wedding. I got a lot out of our sessions with Robin, and consider it a great investment in our relationship.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin provided us with a TON of resources to craft our own ceremony, and was very respectful of our wishes to do so. She helped polish the finished product and offered very helpful advice on order, timing, etc.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Multiple people told us how unique and beautiful our ceremony was, and one particular component (ring warming) was new to almost everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Robin Renteria was AMAZING!
07/28/2013
  • Melissa R

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My, now, husband and I had an elopement ceremony. We contacted Rev Robin Renteria a few weeks before our wedding date in hopes she may be able to officiate our ceremony. Even though we had given her hardly any notice she provided advice, and helped us to make vows that were meaningful and spoke to us as a couple. Most of our communication was done via email, but she always responded promptly. There are no words to describe how much we appreciate how nice and accommodating Rev Robin was. Our ceremony was perfect! I would highly recommend Rev Robin for any type of wedding ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin was perfect!
06/24/2013
  • kookookoo

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us very comfortable. She accepted who we were as individuals and worked with us to help us become a stronger couple.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She offered wedding enrichment classes and gave us different exercises for us to use in our future to help us better communicate, listen, and trust one another for years to come.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The salt covenant and hand ceremony are different ways Robin helped us make our wedding special
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our ceremony was unique and different from other weddings guests have attended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best officiant ever!!
06/03/2013
  • juliefriend

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I cannot express how great of a job Robin did as the officiant of our wedding. The communication with her up until the wedding day was flawless (even all the was from Ohio). She made me feel that she really cared about making our wedding special the entire time and continuously reminded us that we could and should make the ceremony exactly what we wanted--no strings attached!! Up until the last minute she really made an effort to make sure our wedding ceremony was exactly what we wanted (all the way down to what she wore). The day of the event she did such a fantastic job and didn't even miss a beat when one of the groomsmen fainted!! I cannot thank Robin enough for the job she did and I highly recommend her services :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Renteria provided a ceremony unique to us
05/19/2013
  • meagangrantwedding

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Robin absolutely made my wedding day a complete joy. My time with Reverend Robin began a full year prior to my wedding when my groom and I met with her to discuss what we wanted for our wedding. Her warmth and genuine concern with making sure our ceremony reflected who we are and what we wanted our day to be put us at ease immediately. Over the next year, Reverend Robin corresponded with us, helping us to find ceremony readings, etc that had special meaning for us. At our actual ceremony, Reverend Robin was such a calming and loving presence. Many of our family and friends commented to us on how much joy Reverend Robin exuded during the ceremony. You will find her to be an incredibly compassionate and genuinely loving officiant. I cannot recommend her more highly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our ceremony was outdoors. At one point a few birds started crowing quite loudly above us. Reverend Robin smiled and paused, patiently waiting for the birds to quiet down before continuing. She went slowly so as to help us remain calm and savor the moment. It was lovely.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Robin worked with us to completely personalize our ceremony. We got to work with her to choose everything from our vows to our readings to the words said throughout. It absolutely was a ceremony completely personalized to what we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? A family member who is also a minister commented to us about how joyful and wonderful she thought Reverend Robin was. Also, we had many family members and friends comment just generally on how great Reverend Robin was, conveying warmth and compassion throughout the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor