Officiants & Clergy in Chapel Hill, NC: Reverend Robin Renteria
Reverend Robin Renteria
312 Oxford Hills Dr.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 818-6362

Celebrate Your Love Your Way



View Celebrate Your Love Your Way in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 95 Reviews
Review: Personalized, Beautiful Ceremony
12/10/2014
  • gcivils

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Robin was recommended to us by our Wedding Planner, and we could not have been happier. We initially Skyped with Robin, which was perfect for our hectic schedules. Within the first five minutes of speaking to Robin, we knew she was the perfect Officiant for us. She has this calming sense about her that really makes you feel at ease.
  • We had our Mother's and Grandmother read a poem during the ceremony. Robin brought a wireless mic that allowed all of our guests to hear them!
  • As our wedding grew closer, we were a little overwhelmed about how exactly we wanted our ceremony. After another Skype with Robin, she narrowed down our options, and built the perfect personalized ceremony for us. It was also amazing having her at our rehearsal. She really made us feel so comfortable, calm, and ready for our wedding day.
  • All of our guests were amazed with Robin. They loved how personal, and romantic the ceremony was -- AND how happy Robin looked to be there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
11/09/2014
  • ellenandrews

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Robin was very kind and patient with us. Completely "got" where we were coming from!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We thought it would be difficult to find someone who could meld our own tastes with our parents, who are more religious than we are. Robin did a great job!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin worked with us from start to finish to make sure our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several of our guests told us they thought it was their favorite of all the wedding ceremonies they'd attended! This came from several older guests, who had certainly attended a number of weddings in their time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended
11/04/2014
  • mweadock

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. Robin has a very calming, kind personality, and she made us feel very at ease, both through the planning process and during the ceremony itself. She also did a great job wrangling our large wedding party and family during the rehearsal!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Robin added a few unexpected personal details about my husband and me throughout the ceremony, and we thought it was a very nice touch.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin spoke about what we love about each other and some of our experiences together over the last few years. We chose two readings from Robin's extensive collection and had two VIPs read them during the ceremony. We each chose our own vows from Robin's resources, which made them feel really special to each of us. She also started the ceremony with an announcement to please avoid whipping out their phones/cameras and instead really focus on the moment. It was nice to see that everyone really embraced that suggestion.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I couldn't stop crying; it was so beautiful."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would use again
10/25/2014
  • Lars

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The ceremony was beautiful and Robin did a wonderful job!! Robin was very kind, accommodating and responsive throughout the entire planning process. She was very respectful of our requests and wishes.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had an outdoor wedding and Robin's speaker system was perfect for everyone to be able to hear and follow-along. She even let us borrow her microphone for when we read our own personal vows to each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows to each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was complimenting on how smooth the ceremony was and it could not have been done without her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who will be getting married soon.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin Renteria
10/08/2014
  • missyguerin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Robin officiated our wedding on Sunday, Sept 14th at Shady Wagon Farms outside of Raleigh, NC. It has been almost a month since our wedding and our guests are still raving about the positive and joyful tone of our ceremony. We had a very diverse group of guests at our wedding and she made all of them feel comfortable and welcome. Robin went above and beyond to help us in premarital counseling, preparing our vows and creating a ceremony that fit our personalities that we could truly call our own. She was extremely responsive and gave us tidbits of advice when we asked through out the whole process. Robin was such a joy to work with. We couldn't imagine our wedding day without her guidance and love.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Amount of time she put into our wedding to make it special. Also, the fine tuning of our vows
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She helped write our entire ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Best wedding we have been to!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just perfect
07/01/2014
  • dillanandpete

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We could not have asked for more from Robin as our officiant. She was wonderful throughout, from the initial planning until the day itself. She put us at ease, was helpful with advice and extremely quick to respond to questions. We would be delighted to recommend her. By far the best of all the vendors we worked with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Just being really prepared for every eventuality, and reminding us about some of the little things that we hadn't thought of, down to every little detail. In particular, she went out of her way to accommodate the challenges we faced with our immigration situation - we had international skype calls to discuss our requirements and Robin kindly performed an additional small legal ceremony for us in advance of our main celebration.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We customized the ceremony together with help from Robin. We discussed what we wanted and answered some questions about our history together, and Robin put together a first draft, which we then added comments to until we were happy. It ended up feeling like a very personal ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received glowing feedback from family and friends on the big day, who all thought she was great at helping everyone relax and focus on enjoying the moment! People came up to us afterwards and asked us where we found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We REALLY liked her!!
05/06/2014
  • daveandmendi

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was so calming and reassuring and made everything so smooth for us. Every aspect of the ceremony was PERFECT!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? n/a
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We filled out a questionnaire about some of our personal likes and interests and she custom wrote the ceremony for us. But she also gave us final edit rights until we were 100% happy with every word of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests approached us and raved about Robin and asked us where we found her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be Happier!
12/19/2013
  • bry_chick006

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made me, my husband, and everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed. While she made the wedding feel important with her presence, she was also so warm and comforting that you couldn't help but smile and feel good.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added that warmth which made the wedding feel loving. In fact, one of the biggest compliments that I received in regards to our wedding was that it was “the most loving wedding I have ever been to”. I think that you can plan a lot of things about your wedding, the food, the music, the decorations, but you can’t plan for it to be the most loving wedding. That I think has to happen organically, and I believe that was as a direct result of Robin.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Many of our guests told us what a beautiful ceremony we had. Many of them said it was the most beautiful and personal they had ever been to. They kept raving about how it was just so “us”. Robin allowed us to plan and personalize our ceremony. Her book of things to choose from was invaluable! She has so many different suggestions with so many different feels that you can truly build your ideal wedding. We literally picked and chose words and phrases from different examples until it felt just right. Robin also asks questions of you and works those personal things into the ceremony (if you want).
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was the most perfect wedding I have ever attended

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Officiant!
11/02/2013
  • Yao

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had an excellent officiant, Robin, in our wedding on Oct 6 this year. She made sure we understood everything during the pre-wedding conversations with a warm and nice manner. My husband and I were very tied up at work during the wedding preparation. We were late for half an hour in one of the scheduled Skype video meeting, but she was so patient and nice. We are not familiar with American wedding or convention since we are from China and lived in North Carolina just 4 years. She is very knowledgeable and considerate for the culture and custom. After speaking with her, we are very delighted and released from stress. She understood and respected our questions and concerns so well, and accommodate very well. On the big day, she was so professional and passing her love to us and everyone. Our Ceremony was incredibly heartfelt and moving. I was in tears, and my husband was glassy eyed, as were the entire bridal party. She handed us paper handkerchief to blot my tears. Everything is so perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Beautiful Wedding
09/04/2013
  • bjwillia49

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin was so reassuring and personable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was extremely patient and flexible with us and our guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our wedding at home, and changed our ring vows to make our ceremony more unique.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Loved your wedding vows being exchanged on your front porch. Very beautiful setting and really liked how your minister guided you both through the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor