Officiants & Clergy in Chapel Hill, NC: Reverend Robin Renteria
Reverend Robin Renteria
312 Oxford Hills Dr.
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
(919) 818-6362


Chapel Hill Officiants & Clergy: Reverend Robin Renteria


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 98 Reviews
Review: Robin is fantastic!!!
06/30/2015
  • ashamilt89

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband is terrified of having to speak in front of a large group of people so saying wedding vows with all eyes on him was causing him extreme anxiety. Robin made both him and I feel completely at ease by making sure the ceremony was exactly as we wanted and the vows short, sweet, and uncomplicated. Robin also organized our ceremony rehearsal which took the stress and pressure off during the real thing because everyone knew exactly what to do.
  • Robin made sure that even though we had a short ceremony the moment didn't pass us by. She made sure to take pauses and let us fully embrace the ceremony process.
  • My husband and I looked through so many of the resources and example ceremonys Robin provided us so we could pick a choose things we liked. We ended up being able to build our own unique ceremony from all the information Robin provided.
  • I had a guest come up to me at the wedding reception and tell me it was the most well rounded ceremony they had every seen. She told me our ceremony was "beautiful, loving, but funny at the appropriate times, and represented us so well as a couple."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Officiant in the Triangle!
06/08/2015
  • stephaniedebra

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin absolutely makes you comfortable right away! She is always smiling and exudes warmth. We truly enjoyed being in her presence each time we had the pleasure to do so.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her knowledge and professionalism is unmatched. She shares tons of helpful resources with you about creating your ceremony, from multiple versions of vows to different readings you might choose. Her open-minded, open-hearted approach ensures that your wedding will feel authentically "you." In addition, she shared some great tips at our rehearsal about being present at the wedding and how to make things run smoothly.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I am Jewish and my husband is secular, so we included some Jewish elements recommended by Robin to honor my heritage. Additionally, she spoke about what my husband and I love about each other and found just the right words to talk about our relationship. We also included readings that were memorable to us from Thich Nhat Hahn and e.e. cummings. It was lovely!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? So many people commented on how wonderful the ceremony was! They said Robin was a wonderful, eloquent speaker and the ceremony was perfectly crafted. People said it was the best ceremony they'd ever been to. One of my husband's friends came up to him during the reception and the first thing out of his mouth was, "Your officiant was AWESOME!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin Renteria
01/09/2015
  • sharplila

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? extremely comfortable! She is passionate, caring, and very warm
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Your wedding day is the most important filled with many emotions. Robin is warm, kind, soothing, and knowledgeable. Her presence made the day memorable and easy. Her professionalism exceeds expectations, and she is truly present with all meetings and communications. She is wonderful and highly recommended!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She listens takes notes and cares about making this a special occasion
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? She was nice professional, relaxed and very into with the ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personalized, Beautiful Ceremony
12/10/2014
  • gcivils

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Robin was recommended to us by our Wedding Planner, and we could not have been happier. We initially Skyped with Robin, which was perfect for our hectic schedules. Within the first five minutes of speaking to Robin, we knew she was the perfect Officiant for us. She has this calming sense about her that really makes you feel at ease.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had our Mother's and Grandmother read a poem during the ceremony. Robin brought a wireless mic that allowed all of our guests to hear them!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? As our wedding grew closer, we were a little overwhelmed about how exactly we wanted our ceremony. After another Skype with Robin, she narrowed down our options, and built the perfect personalized ceremony for us. It was also amazing having her at our rehearsal. She really made us feel so comfortable, calm, and ready for our wedding day.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests were amazed with Robin. They loved how personal, and romantic the ceremony was -- AND how happy Robin looked to be there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
11/09/2014
  • ellenandrews

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Robin was very kind and patient with us. Completely "got" where we were coming from!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We thought it would be difficult to find someone who could meld our own tastes with our parents, who are more religious than we are. Robin did a great job!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin worked with us from start to finish to make sure our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Several of our guests told us they thought it was their favorite of all the wedding ceremonies they'd attended! This came from several older guests, who had certainly attended a number of weddings in their time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended
11/04/2014
  • mweadock

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. Robin has a very calming, kind personality, and she made us feel very at ease, both through the planning process and during the ceremony itself. She also did a great job wrangling our large wedding party and family during the rehearsal!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Robin added a few unexpected personal details about my husband and me throughout the ceremony, and we thought it was a very nice touch.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Robin spoke about what we love about each other and some of our experiences together over the last few years. We chose two readings from Robin's extensive collection and had two VIPs read them during the ceremony. We each chose our own vows from Robin's resources, which made them feel really special to each of us. She also started the ceremony with an announcement to please avoid whipping out their phones/cameras and instead really focus on the moment. It was nice to see that everyone really embraced that suggestion.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I couldn't stop crying; it was so beautiful."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would use again
10/25/2014
  • Lars

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The ceremony was beautiful and Robin did a wonderful job!! Robin was very kind, accommodating and responsive throughout the entire planning process. She was very respectful of our requests and wishes.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had an outdoor wedding and Robin's speaker system was perfect for everyone to be able to hear and follow-along. She even let us borrow her microphone for when we read our own personal vows to each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows to each other.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was complimenting on how smooth the ceremony was and it could not have been done without her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who will be getting married soon.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin Renteria
10/08/2014
  • missyguerin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Robin officiated our wedding on Sunday, Sept 14th at Shady Wagon Farms outside of Raleigh, NC. It has been almost a month since our wedding and our guests are still raving about the positive and joyful tone of our ceremony. We had a very diverse group of guests at our wedding and she made all of them feel comfortable and welcome. Robin went above and beyond to help us in premarital counseling, preparing our vows and creating a ceremony that fit our personalities that we could truly call our own. She was extremely responsive and gave us tidbits of advice when we asked through out the whole process. Robin was such a joy to work with. We couldn't imagine our wedding day without her guidance and love.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Amount of time she put into our wedding to make it special. Also, the fine tuning of our vows
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She helped write our entire ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Best wedding we have been to!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just perfect
07/01/2014
  • dillanandpete

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We could not have asked for more from Robin as our officiant. She was wonderful throughout, from the initial planning until the day itself. She put us at ease, was helpful with advice and extremely quick to respond to questions. We would be delighted to recommend her. By far the best of all the vendors we worked with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Just being really prepared for every eventuality, and reminding us about some of the little things that we hadn't thought of, down to every little detail. In particular, she went out of her way to accommodate the challenges we faced with our immigration situation - we had international skype calls to discuss our requirements and Robin kindly performed an additional small legal ceremony for us in advance of our main celebration.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We customized the ceremony together with help from Robin. We discussed what we wanted and answered some questions about our history together, and Robin put together a first draft, which we then added comments to until we were happy. It ended up feeling like a very personal ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received glowing feedback from family and friends on the big day, who all thought she was great at helping everyone relax and focus on enjoying the moment! People came up to us afterwards and asked us where we found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We REALLY liked her!!
05/06/2014
  • daveandmendi

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was so calming and reassuring and made everything so smooth for us. Every aspect of the ceremony was PERFECT!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? n/a
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We filled out a questionnaire about some of our personal likes and interests and she custom wrote the ceremony for us. But she also gave us final edit rights until we were 100% happy with every word of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many guests approached us and raved about Robin and asked us where we found her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor