Officiants & Clergy in Akron, OH: Ohio:  Akron, Cleveland, Columbus....anywhere!
Ohio: Akron, Cleveland, Columbus....anywhere!
Akron, OH 44312
(216) 235-0367


Officiants & Clergy: Ohio: Akron, Cleveland, Columbus....anywhere!


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: AWESOME - Book them now! Call or email before full
07/17/2012
  • Mason G

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Nora was great to work with! She was humorous, upbeat and made the whole process very painless. I felt very comfortable being a first time married groom as I was nervous especially when I first saw the bride come down the aisle I thought I was going to pass out. I was also very comfortable knowing that there is a back up officiant incase anything where to heaven forbid happen to Nora. They all work very well together.
  • We knew everything to expect but she helped us find readings and helped us look at small ceremony additions to make it truly unique to us. I am a landscape architect and she suggested a rock ceremony which was PERFECT. We loved it and our guests liked it too - something we have to treasurer outside our home forever.
  • Rock ceremony, vows, readings.
  • They loved it! We got so many compliments and many of our friends and bridal party have expressed that they would want to work with Nora. My parents are working on planning their anniversary party and we may ask Nora to help with a vow renewal.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!
08/31/2010
  • Allison C

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nora was really easy to work with and replied promptly with everything. She met us and after giving her a deposit got us a ceremony real quickly which we loved.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Customization. She gave us a draft and we got to add various elements we wanted to it. We wanted something unique that fit our personalities and she worked with all our quirks. She even helped us "transform" ideas into possibilities.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? White rose ceremony, writing of vows, letters of love and a knot ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They said it was perfect - we were set up perfect (which Nora directed the rehearsal and helped us set up) and that it all ran smootly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Uniting hearts is Absolutely lovely and amazing
08/31/2010
  • Jodie S

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nora made us feel very comfortable. She's very relaxed, professional and easy to talk to. She's highly open minded and very friendly. She's a very happy person and it spreads when you're around her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I've known Nora since high school, she was able to add personal thoughts/comments to myself and my husband wishing us well as well as adding a bit of fun to our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a large ceremony at a church in Akron. It was nice to have something that was so personal and we wanted it to be cherished by all of the guests that came to it and it was very easy for Nora to come to us and give us that.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was crying happy tears! It was amazing - I was waiting for Nora to tear up, but she didn't she was great and help us keep ourselves together.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Uniting Hearts is absolutely lovely!
02/23/2009
  • chellebink

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nora made us feel very comfortable. She's very relaxed, professional and easy to talk to. She's highly open minded and very friendly. She's a very happy person and it spreads when you're around her.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I've known Nora since high school, she was able to add personal thoughts/comments to myself and my husband wishing us well as well as adding a bit of fun to our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a small ceremony at our home. It was nice to have something small, since neither of us wanted to go "all out" and it was very easy for Nora to come to us and give us that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Nora!
02/22/2009
  • bride090908

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes - she was really easy to work with and helped us along the way. We had a lot of questions had I had never been in a wedding before. My husband has but he didn't remember the details so not having a bridal party we relied on Nora a lot to help us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had a completely custom ceremony - we were able to change things if we wanted. She was willing to read us the sayings we wanted, we also were able to read letters to one another which was really special to us and hard as we both cried through our letters.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We read letters to one another, had remembrance roses for passed family members, rose ceremony between the two of us, and several passages read.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was crying happy tears! It was amazing - I was waiting for Nora to tear up, but she didn't she was great and help us keep ourselves together.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved working with Uniting Hearts!
12/24/2008
  • jkeller

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Nora truly wrote with our input a heartfelt ceremony that came not only from our heart but ours. She kept in contact with us constantly and the day of checked in with both of us answered any questions I had - and also what my family had. Another point that we were really comfortable about was that not just Nora is an officiant - she had back up officiants that she works with incase of emergency.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? It was very personable - not a form ceremony it was very relaxed and we loved every part of it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met with Nora and she talked with us about our ideas nad plans that we had for the ceremony. She also had many suggestions or helped us flesh out ideas that we had which we didn't know what our next steps were.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They LOVED it! Nora did a great job - she didn't lecture us our wedding vows she really put heart and feeling into it. Our family loved her - she was really easy to get along with and answered any questions they had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review