Officiants & Clergy in Columbus, OH: On the Side of Angels
On the Side of Angels
Columbus, OH 43081
(614) 260-5592


Columbus Officiants & Clergy: On the Side of Angels


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.8
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Great Wedding officiant and LOTS of fun wedding
04/06/2012
  • Patricia H

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Rev. Greg and Amy are true professionals. Everything came together perfectly and the ceremony written was perfect for Donald and me. We were engaged on St. Patrick's Day and married on St. Patrick's Day. The Gordons listened,incorporated our ideas and created a perfect ceremony specifically for us. I would rate them 6 stars if I could. The Gordons are very warm and gracious people.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kasey and Steve's wedding
07/07/2011
  • Kasey A

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Greg and his wife Amy were so personable from the start. We met them over coffee, and they really dug deep into getting to know Steve and I. This really made the whole experience that much more personal. Greg and Amy spent our rehearsal dinner with us, getting to know our families, so that when our big day finally came Steve and I felt really comfortable up at the alter getting married! :)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I think the whole experience of getting to know Greg and Amy, and them making a lasting impression on our lives was the most unexpected. Steve and I hired a minister as one of the last items we did in our wedding planning. We really just needed someone up there saying "do you Steve, and do you Kasey?" but what we got in Greg and Amy was amazing. They made us feel so comfortable,as well as our family and guests. Our parents loved them. They really spent time getting to know us as a couple. We really appreciate them making the whole experience of the ceremony, icing on the cake!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Greg and Amy wrote the ceremony, but they were very detailed in asking the questions that made it personal to us. ...From our comfort level with religious views, to asking if we had pet names for each other, to funny little quirks about each of us. Subtle jokes during the ceremony made everyone laugh, and made those of us that were nervous at ease.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said the ceremony was so natural and so "Kasey and Steve". Steve calls me "darlin", they wrote into the ceremony "I now pronounce you "official darlins!" This was a great token. Also, Greg and Amy stayed for our reception and spent much time getting to know our guests, which everyone loved as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding officiant was excellent.
07/04/2011
  • Zora B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We did not expect to have such a wonderful wedding. Everything went perfectly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Greg was warm, funny and really knew what was needed to make everyone feel great.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had several additions that Greg added with ease.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We loved your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: My officiant, Greg (and Amy)
05/30/2011
  • Kelly U

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Both Greg and Amy are so easy to be with, so relaxed, fun, and open to ideas. They also are organized and efficient, as well as imaginative and professional. I highly recommend this team!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Greg and Amy easily implemented our last-minute changes.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Most memorable event!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: May I Suggest Min Gordon?
09/26/2010
  • Jermaine J

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was very comfortable with the Minister Gordon. Along with his wife Amy, they were quite welcoming to my wife and our family and friends.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? While my wife and I were willing to participate in a very low-key wedding, Minister Gordon suggested the Park of Roses---a wonderful idea indeed.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My wife and I took advantage of the lovely scenery at the Park of Roses and encouraged family and friends to take pictures of us---as a couple and as a family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? In all honesty, we received comments indeed, yet I don't recall any particular comment which stands out among the rest.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Vendor Comment:

I enjoyed working with Jermaine and his wife. I normally officiate 1-3 weddings per week. I advertise that I can officiate any type of weddings including those to be done quickly. This was the fastest wedding, as far as length of time for the ceremony, I have officiated all year. Jermaine called me on a Monday and said "I want to get married as quickly as possible, anywhere, even at your home." I asked him how fast he wanted the ceremony completed. Jermaine answered "Immediately." I asked what type of ceremony he desired. Jermaine said, "A fast one - no more than 5-10 minutes." I asked him if he and his fiance had prepared vows. He said, "Yes, we have." I said, I know a beautiful place and you can be married this Wednesday. "How does that sound?" Jermaine said, "That would be great." It was a beautiful day and the background of roses was perfect. I gave Jermaine a reduction in price because he is a military man. I am sure he and his wife, Kanisha, are doing great!
write a review