Officiants & Clergy in Columbus, OH: United Marriage Services LLC
United Marriage Services LLC
830 Copeland Road
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 546-9634


Columbus Officiants & Clergy: United Marriage Services LLC


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 69 Reviews
Review: Highly recommend Damian!
01/14/2016
  • rc120807

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We were married by Damian in July of 2015 in Hilliard, OH. Damian was awesome! From the beginning, Damian was a very welcoming person and worked with us to make our wedding as personalized to us as possible. He had his own ideas to help us along with planning out the ceremony but always wanted our opinion with everything. Damian can make a ceremony as religious or non-religious as you want. Our families come from different religions so he was able to make the ceremony religious but also more about us as a couple. The wedding ceremony was perfect for us. He was extremely prompt and easy to communicate with. He worked very well with our families and wedding party. Damian was very organized during the rehearsal which made the wedding run as smooth as possible. He was a fantastic speaker and was very energetic. We also recently saw Damian marry a couple we are friends with and he was great again! If you are looking for an officiant that is easy to work with, energetic, a great public speaker, and an overall great person; we strongly suggest Damian.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Planning from out of town and personalized for us
11/01/2015
  • vrandolp1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! We only talked over the phone before the rehearsal dinner. We were lucky to have the kindest, most loving and true officiant we could have asked for. She constantly checked on us while we were prepping for the wedding day and she made sure we were feeling happy, comfortable and that we had no questions. She thought of details that we didn't think of.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She worked with the photographer to make sure they caught certain moments and prepped us for those moments as well. We were able to pick the entire ceremony. She added in a rose ceremony to celebrate our mothers and she added in the sand ceremony to symbolize our families coming together. She offered to help with marriage counseling and we would have done that if we were in the same state.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pick the entire ceremony. She added in a rose ceremony to celebrate our mothers and she added in the sand ceremony to symbolize our families coming together.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How personalized the ceremony was, Jean's smiles and warm affectation and how she checked on us throughout the day leading up to the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Highly recommend United Marriage Services!!!
10/30/2015
  • jessdet

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jean made us feel like family. She was so sweet and attentive.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? They suggested different ways to make our ceremony unique.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a "wine ceremony" that was different from other weddings and we also gave roses to our parents and grandparents while Jean read kind words about how they have impacted our lives. All her idea!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests said they loved how unique and heartfelt our wedding ceremony was. They have raved about Jean!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Highly, highly, highly recommended!
10/29/2015
  • EC2384

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Damian performed our ceremony beautifully! We are so fortunate to have chosen United Marriage Services for our big day. Damian is not only a great orator, he is a great conductor of the ceremony. He is very nuanced in his vision for the ceremony (how everyone should stand, where hands should be, etc.), but also encourages you to make it your own. Incredibly easy to work with, responsive, insightful, pleasant, nothing but compliments from us and our guests. Highly, highly, highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Highly recommend Jean for your wedding officiant!
10/29/2015
  • audra_01

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes we loved how comfortable we felt with Jean. It was like talking to a true friend.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ideas for the ceremony I had not seen before such as our time capsule.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added our own vows and Jean told a little story about us. She also had many options for us to choose from to make it that more special.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was very intimate."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Don't settle for just any officiant...
10/19/2015
  • njstrome

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Damian was just the person we needed to make our perfect day complete. He was so genuine, upbeat, and helpful from our very first meeting all the way through our wedding ceremony. He was there for whatever we needed, always checking in, making our ceremony intimate and personal, helping ease our nerves at the alter, and adding laughter, heartfelt sentiment, and energy to the proceedings. Damian is one of those people that you can count on to deliver whatever it is you are looking for on your wedding day and at the same time feel like an old friend.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Damian did everything exactly as he said he was going to! (i.e. no unexpected or inappropriate surprises during the ceremony!)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Damian gave us a sample outline to use, based on what we told him we wanted. We then filled in the blanks, and added in our own stories and sentiments where we wanted them. The ceremony ended up being exactly what we were looking for!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests loved Damian's energy and enthusiasm.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Rebekah King
10/15/2015
  • EBowling518

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rebekah was amazing. On our very first meeting, she asked us questions and listened intently to our story of how we met and how my husband proposed. She was so energetic and passionate about helping us to create the ceremony that would be perfect for us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rebekah added an energy to our ceremony that was unlike any wedding that I had been to in the past. We wanted our guests to feel comfortable and very much a part of the ceremony. We did not want our guests to feel bored or that our ceremony was the same as every other. Rebekah was load enough for all of our guests to hear her (we did not have a mic at an outdoor ceremony), she laughed and smiled the entire time - you could tell that she was so very excited for us and it created a really positive vibe throughout the whole day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a tree planting ceremony to our wedding in place of a unity candle or a sand ceremony. Rebekah helped us to keep this a secret from our families during the rehearsal as we wanted to surprise them and have them join us for that part of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had so many amazing comments about our wedding- but in all honesty, the majority of the comments were about Rebekah and how she was able to so perfectly capture my husband and myself and help us to create a ceremony that was very reflective of us and our relationship.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Wonderful Experience
10/08/2015
  • ninab

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We are so happy that we had Damian officiate our wedding! Damian and Jean were so easy to talk to and really got to know us before our big day. Damian gave us a lot of options to ensure that we had a ceremony that fit our relationship and our personalities. He was always quick to respond to my many questions and so positive and supportive. Our ceremony was fun, meaningful, and a celebration. Damian’s enthusiasm helped make our ceremony so special and all of our guests commented on how wonderful our day was. We would highly recommend Damian and the United Marriage Services Team!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: United Marriage Services is amazing
10/08/2015
  • Dan_Hippenmeyer

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? First off let me say all the 5 stars are the real deal. Couldn't have been more pleased with the choice to go with United Marriage Services for our wedding! Damian was amazing and really made me feel at ease before and during the ceremony. He and his wife were both equally calming, encouraging, and funny. They are the complete package true professionals! My only advice would be to deffinatly sign up for the premarital counselling they offer. Honestly can't say enough about how great it was to work with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Amazing ceremony!
10/07/2015
  • Borban25

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Working with Damian was the greatest experience of our wedding planning! The ability he has to customize your wedding ceremony to a perfect representation of your lives is unbearable. We had so many friends and family indicate that our ceremony was the best they had ever been to. Damian made us so comfortable with the entire process and his heartfelt emotion to you as a couple shines through the ceremony. Damian truly made our ceremony the most memorable experience of the wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor