Officiants & Clergy in Columbus, OH: United Marriage Services LLC
United Marriage Services LLC
830 Copeland Road
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 546-9634


Columbus Officiants & Clergy: United Marriage Services LLC


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 59 Reviews
Review: A wonderful ceremony!
11/24/2014
  • phlipobm

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Damian made getting married so much easier! We found ourselves living in Akron and getting married in Columbus. Communication via email and phone was prompt and productive. He helped with preparing our vows so they were tailored just for us. He has such a great personality and once we spoke with him we knew he would fit into our ceremony just right! I would highly recommend working with Damian!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Damian married us and he was great!
11/24/2013
  • Jennifer_Hundley

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely, the ceremony was tailored to what we wanted and Damian did a great job preparing us, giving advice, and putting us at ease during such a hectic day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was very boisterous and lively and did not require the use of a microphone even at a large outdoor wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The entire ceremony was given to us to determine. Damian had a basic outline that he gave us with options to choose from during each phase of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests loved the personalized section that Damian had us write about each other. Everyone was also impressed with Damian's enthusiasm and friendly demeanor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Damian is great!
11/02/2013
  • ferobinson

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We used Damian for our ceremony and we were not disappointed! My wife and I aren't very religious and don't belong to a local parish, so we didn't know who we would use. We found Damian and we loved him. He was very easy to work with and helped us make our ceremony what we wanted it to be. He was very accommodating and responsive, and he listened to what we wanted while also offering suggestions based on his experiences. We also used his premarital counseling services, which really helped us think through some things that we hadn't considered before and plan our future a little bit. Damian was very professional during the rehearsal and ceremony. He was great with helping us and our families figure out where to be and helped calm our nerves a little. He worked well with the other vendors to coordinate everything, and he made the day just a little less stressful for us. If you have a lot of guests or a large, open venue, don't worry because Damian projects very well. You definitely won't have any issues with guests not hearing your ceremony. Overall, you'll be glad you went with Damian. We definitely are!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He provided great recommendations for our DJ (Night Music). We used them and got a lot of good feedback about the reception entertainment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Great Officiant!
11/01/2013
  • jonnyt0833

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? There are many reviews online for United Marriage Services, LLC and they are all good. The reason is that Damian King really is a fantastic wedding officiant. When we first met with Damian while looking for potential candidates, we both knew right away that he was going to be the one. Damian is extremely professional, thorough, and was very prompt in answering any questions we had leading up to the wedding day. During the ceremony, Damian did an excellent job keeping everything running smoothly. The ceremony he custom wrote for us was excellent, and it told our story beautifully. We received many compliments regarding Damian's officiating from our guests. He really did a fantastic job, and we would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant. Thanks, Damian!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Highly recommend Damian
10/24/2013
  • entsmik1

  • Wedding Date: 04/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Damian played a huge role in making our wedding ceremony perfect. He is friendly and great to work with and also extremely organized, which I know is important to all brides! I would highly recommend Damian for anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. He'll be there for you to make your day exactly as you want it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Not only did Damian perform the type of ceremony we wanted, he helped with entire ceremony --not just the officiating -- when to walk, where to stand, tips on putting our rings on each other without dropping, helping with my flower girl, I could go on and on. He even let me pick out his tie.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was casual and fun, just like us. We told Damian our (long) story of how we met and came to be a couple. He incorporated this into our ceremony and it was exactly as we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought Damian was great and they loved that they could hear him without him using a microphone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Strives to make your ceremony dreams come true.
10/24/2013
  • Rachel d

  • Wedding Date: 02/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! He was very nice and interested to make my fiancee and I as comfortable as possible. He was not pushy and never tried to rush us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He spoke Spanish. My husband and I speak spanish at home, so when we found out that he could present part of our ceremony in Spanish we were so excited. He also was well education in Catholic ceremonies and we wanted splashes of Catholic wedding ceremonies in ours. Damian also provides pre-marital counseling that we found to be a fantastic investment into our future together.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We mixed in as much of us as we could, but tried to keep the Catholic background that we were brought up in. The ceremony included a few prayers, a personalized summary of our story and our journey up to marriage, and parts of the ceremony were even spoken in Spanish for our Spanish speaking family members.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The our ceremony was very unique and you could feel the love in every part of our wedding. "There is just so much love here; it is so beautiful how much love you can feel here."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Personalized and High Energy Service!
10/12/2013
  • kendralt

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? If you want a high energy ceremony, conducted by an officiant who cares about his couples and loves what he does, go with Damian King. From the moment my husband and I met him in his office for a consult, we knew he was right for us. We were planning a low key park wedding and we wanted it to be personalized and unique to us. We also come from different faith backgrounds, so wanted a spiritual twist on our ceremony, while staying fairly secular. Damian was able to do that, and more. He took several hours to get to know us, our relationship and what we wanted out of our ceremony. Damian worked with us over email to create the perfect ceremony. He gave us sample script components and we pieced together the different parts of our ceremony. He also didn't bat an eye when we found unique vows we liked. (on Pinterest, no less!) The weekend of our wedding, Damian was wonderful. He took the time to go over the ceremony with the whole wedding party at rehearsal, as well as my husband and I individually to make sure everything was how we wanted it. The small touches were what made Damian even more awesome. He asked us what the guys were wearing (black suits) so that he could match. Then before the ceremony, he even came up to me with a box of ties and let me pick which to put on--talk about individualized service! The ceremony was fantastic. Damian has a great energy and enthusiasm for weddings. He projects so that the crowd can hear him fine, and his excitement for the day really shines through. If you want a personalized, high energy ceremony, by someone who truly cares about his clients and his profession--you can't go wrong with Damian King.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He asked us what the guys were wearing and showed up in a matching suit. He also let me pick what tie he'd wear for the cereony!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? we personalized the whole thing
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I got several comments from guests about how Damian's high energy was perfect for us as a couple.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: personal and flexible
10/11/2013
  • jbenson

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Damian King was wonderful to work with for our July 2013 wedding in downtown Columbus. Both my husband and I were really looking for someone to officiate our wedding who was not concerned with tradition, religion, or anything "cookie cutter". We was totally open to our ideas and didn't try to push anything on us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He took pictures of our rehearsal and gave us a CD of pictures the day of our wedding. In addition, he even asked us which tie we wanted him to wear for the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We told Damian we wanted a personalized ceremony that was all about our love for each other and our family and friends. That is exactly what we got.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Damian's beautiful words left our family and friends telling us for weeks after our wedding that it was the most personal and touching wedding ceremony they had ever been to. Damian is the best at what he does and we wouldn't have wanted to work with anyone else!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: June 1st Outdoor Wedding
10/09/2013
  • Jordan.Irwin

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had Damian officiate our wedding at Homestead Park in Hilliard on June 1st. Overall, we were very happy with the ceremony and the service we received. One of us is Jewish and the other is Christian and we wanted a service that had aspects of both. Damian was very easy to work with and incorporated everything that we wanted. He sat down the first time we met him and really got to know us and discussed our relationship from the beginning to get a good feel for what kind of wedding we were interested in having. The day of our rehearsal there was a storm. Damian showed up early for the rehearsal and we were able to fit in the run through without getting soaked. Also, on the day of our wedding the weather looked threatening and we were contemplating moving the service inside. Damian was very easy to deal with and get ahold of, but thankfully we were able to keep it outside. During the ceremony Damian was able to perform the service in front of 120 people at a park outside with other parties at other parts of the park. He did not need to even use a microphone to marry us. We got countless compliments on the ceremony and the positive energy that Damian had performing it. We would highly recommend using Damian to marry you. He was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

Review: Great, enthusiastic, thorough!
10/09/2013
  • LMBnECB

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Damian was a breeze to work with as the officiant for our wedding. He was helpful, attentive and enthusiastic from our first phone call all the way through the ceremony. He brought a great energy, had great suggestions but always posed them as options, and was quite knowledgable of wedding etiquette (how to stand, how to hold hands, etc.). I can't think of a single thing he could have done better.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He helped us through small, but important etiquette details about the ceremony, like where to put our hands, how to exchange rings, etc. Had we not had these tips, everything would have been fine, but with them it made the ceremony a little more polished.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We exchanged our own vows, Damian spoke about how my wife and I met
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved Damian's extra enthusiasm when announcing us for the first time. He really put the excitement in sending us down the aisle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor