Officiants & Clergy in Ohio: Wedding Vows and Promises
Wedding Vows and Promises
Cincinnati/Dayton, OH 45015
(513) 253-9379

Wedding Vows and Promises



View Wedding Vows and Promises in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wonderful vow renewing experience!
10/10/2008
  • bna51901

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We had established a nice relationship before our renewal of vows. We both shared experiences and was not just an officiant--she is a friend.
  • Compassion along with her creativity of words.
  • Our relationship history.
  • NA

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very personable, affordable, and willing to go the extra mile!
10/09/2008
  • veebras

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was very friendly, and got to know us. She also has the experience and helped to make planning our ceremony a piece of cake!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything was expected, except the very nice thank you card and congratulations we received afterward.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Starla let us choose what we wanted for our vows, our ceremony was customized to our needs and desires. I provided the speech we wanted her to read and chose our vows, etc.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They thought the ceremony was beautiful and everyone thought Starla was sincere and very proffessional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely
10/09/2008
  • jbryant

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She met with us several times before the big day so that we were comfortable with her, and she with us, and so that she knew us well enough so that our ceremony was written for us. She was very nice and easy to talk to and seemed genuinely happy to be able to be a part of our wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She put in a few comments/remarks throughout the ceremony that seemed almost ad-libbed and funny and genuine. I figured she'd just read what she wrote. It was great. This wasn't during the ceremony, but during the rehearsal she was right on top of things and got everyone in order and knew what needed to get done and was definately in charge, while still being respectful and letting my groom and I make the decisions. That was nice because we had no clue what to do!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Just ourselves. We just met with her and chatted and she asked us lots of questions. And we kept in touch throughout the process via emails.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all thought that it matched us perfectly and that it was great. They thought she did a wonderful job personalizing it for us. Plus, it wasn't too long and boring. Many said it was the perfect length.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy couple - Memorable wedding!!
10/09/2008
  • Carole&Jim

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ms. Northcutt took the time to get to know us as a couple. She asked us about the type of wedding we wanted and communicated with us well throughout the planning process.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I was concerned that in getting married outside in a small ceremony with our families present instead of a church wedding would not feel like a real wedding. But I was wrong. In getting to know us, she was able to personalize our ceremony. She created a wedding just for us which was eloquent, joyful and heartfelt. It's not the same stuff you hear at every wedding you go to. It was OUR wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Ms. Northcutt asked a few questions about what type of wedding we wanted, more traditional or contemporary, size, location. And she asked a few questions about each of us, but she never prodded. But I think the key was opening up and giving information about how we met, the kind of people we are and how we got to be at this place in our lives that gave her the power to create a moving and memorable ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved it. Our niece even made the comment to her fiance that they should do something like our wedding. My parents were impressed as well - hard to believe since they are such devoted Catholics. Everyone was pleasantly surprised at the way the ceremony was so different and personable yet still had a great sense of reverence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding, A Must!
10/09/2008
  • Kristinwx4

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was Very friendly and actually took the time to get to know me and my husband. She worked with us on everything we needed. To this day she still keeps in contact with us and we give her updates on how we are doing today.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? How in depth she went throughout the entire ceremony.. During our Sand Ceremony she came up with the idea of having my maid of honor read a really nice poem, which made the ceremony that much more special to us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Just the set up of the ceremony. We had our wedding outside in my parents backyard around a open area with tree's and flowers.. We added a wedding arch which made the wedding just that much more beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They LOVED how we set up the area and they all LOVED Starla, who performed our ceremony for us. She traveled a little ways away to perform this for us. She made our wedding day PERFECT.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor