Officiants & Clergy in Portland, OR: Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland
Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland
9860 SW Hall Blvd.
Portland, OR 97223
(503) 888-9876


Officiants & Clergy: Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Five stars all the way..
12/19/2011
  • Wendy W

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Maureen is wonderful.. We had to change locations a month before the wedding and Maureen had no trouble with the change. This is my second marriage and I was very nervous the day of the wedding. Maureen helped calm those nerves with her kind words and humor! Family and friends all commented afterwards how much they enjoyed Maureen and the ceremony. Thanks again Maureen..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Husband
12/14/2011
  • Jon C

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Very much so. One of the nicest ladies I've ever met!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? nothing! It was a very classic, traditional wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A True Wedding Gem!
09/29/2011
  • Tiffany C

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Maureen was absolutely outstanding. I contacted her very last minute for a private wedding ceremony. I had been on the phone for hours talking with other judges and officiants, but nothing clicked. As soon as Maureen answered the phone, I knew I had found our officiant. Rev. Maureen genuinely cares about the couples she marries, and she loves weddings! My particular belief can be difficult for some ministers to accept (I am Wiccan), but Maureen exceeded any expectation I had for my ceremony. Everything from our vows to her closing blessing in the service were full of love, respect, and a caring attitude. I was beyond blessed by Maureen's service to us, and my family and now husband thought it was one of the most meaningful services they had ever heard or been to. We highly recommend Rev. Maureen for any service she can provide. She is genuine, caring, respectful, and one of the happiest people I've met. Thank you so much, Rev. Maureen. You are truly a blessing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of Nicole and Alex
08/28/2011
  • Alicia L

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Maureen is very personable as well as knowledgeable. I found her website online and passed the info along to my daughter and future son-in-law when we started looking for officiants. Since I don't live in OR, I was not able to meet Maureen until this past May but the "kids" met her earlier in the year and really liked her. And I did too when I finally met her. Maureen is just very genuine, down-to-earth, and has a way of making you feel special!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The fact that the ceremony was so personal was unexpected. Several of our guests even thought that Maureen was a long-time family friend!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Maureen provides so many different ideas on her website so Nicole and Alex were able to "mix and match" and work with Maureen until the ceremony was just right for them.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was so beautiful and heartfelt!" We highly recommend Maureen -- she's wonderful! And I am so happy that I found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ron & Lori's Wedding
01/04/2011
  • Lorilee N

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt comfortable with Maureen the minute we met her. She gave us so many ideas and options and was completely open to all our requests to make our wedding ceremony unique.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Her website provided a great deal of helpful information regarding sample vows and ceremony verbiage. She also emailed us samples of information we needed. Maureen was so helpful from start to end. Her warm and flexible personality and genuine goal to make sure our needs were taken care of we so appreciated.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We picked vows from her website samples and then changed some of the wording to fit the way we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We signed our wedding certificate in front of everyone during the ceremony while a song played. Maureen had never done this before and it was the biggest hit of the wedding. At the end we all danced town the isle to a fun and crazy song and when it was time for the guests to stand up and walk after us Maureen told everyone that they didn't realize it, but that they were going to get to dance down the isle and into the reception as well. Everyone loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Maureen Haley married us in Portland!!
12/31/2010
  • johnsok4@live.com

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Rev. Maureen Haley is very warm and caring and the family said she is very friendly. We highly recommend Maureen!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? In the emotion of the ceremony, there were a few tears, good ones, we also laughed a couple of times and that really helped us relax.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Maureen gave us many choices, we didn't have to figure it all out, so our ceremony was exactly what we wanted with her help.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was just right for the 2 of us, sweet and romantic and people said Rev. Haley really enjoys what she does!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sesha + Tucker Brown
12/23/2010
  • Sesha B

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A huge amount of calm was provided by Maureen to both of us. She was a guiding light through the choas of "wedding"
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was unique and special for everyone that attended not just us!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We heard nothing but amazing feedback about Maureen and the ceremony she gave!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Maureen Haley is a WONDERFUL Wedding Officiant
09/29/2010
  • Audrey N

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Maureen made us very comfortable. She is fantastic. The vows are beautifully written and everything was flawless. Maureen made everything stress free.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: THANK YOU MAUREEN!!!!!!!
02/12/2010
  • brad w

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Maureen was GREAT!!!! she was very accomadating and worked with our limited time schedules..
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She did, and even more!!! she read a beautiful poem that she composed herself...it was wonderful!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Overall, i highly reccomend Maureen to anybody who is in a rush to get married, or any couple that has all the time in the world. Maureen was great! friendly, well informed, and worked very hard to make our wedding experience personal and exceptional......THANK YOU MAUREEN!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: So glad we chose Maureen!
06/18/2009
  • kellynjerry

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Maureen made us feel comfortable from our first telephone conversation. She pretty much had everything ready to go from the get-go!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Maureen was so kind, understanding and brought everyone together.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose a destination wedding at Multnomah Falls and Maureen was kind enough to work with us even though it was a bit far from where she usually works.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone was please with Maureens demeanor, professionalism and energy and sense of humor!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009