Officiants & Clergy in Portland, OR: Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland
Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland
PO Box 80422
Portland, OR 97280
(503) 888-9876


Officiants & Clergy: Maureen Haley Wedding Officiant Portland


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Amazing
06/07/2009
  • Amanda M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Maureen made us feel so comfortable from the first time we talked. She answered all of our questions and made us feel like we were so important.
  • We had gone through the vows that she offers on her page and then Maureen helped us bring all the things together that we personally wanted in our ceremony. She also involved our family in a special way, which was so perfect!
  • Very sweet ceremony that summed the two of us up perfectly! Everyone loved her personality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The warmth of a hug.
04/13/2009
  • Tammy and Ayren Steuerwald

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us feel very comfortable. She was very grounded and open.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Friendship.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Welcome to Oregon : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect ceremony for us!!
04/11/2009
  • serrae

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes - Maureen was wonderful from the start. We enjoyed meeting her and working with her to create the perfect wedding ceremony for us!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Maureen is very personable, warm and friendly and this comes across in the wedding ceremony. She obviously loves what she does and cares a great deal about making the "special day" very special for the bride and groom.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We read through the sample vows/poems/blessings/ceremony provided by Maureen and then worked with her to create our own, personal, special ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests were impressed and liked Maureen - all wondered where we managed to find her. She is wonderful and we highly recommend her!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Making our day special...
01/22/2009
  • spazzblue

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was very accomodating to our requests of small and simple yet sweet and unforgettable. She also has a very calm and relaxing demeanor to help with the jitters of the big day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had everyone (since it was small) repeat our names so that we were all connected in a love circle. I t was really nice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Not much. She directed us to a spot on her web page to look at some different vows to choose from or we were free to write our own. After the ceremony she presented us with a nice printout of the ceremony that had just taken place that we could use for our own reflection. I thought that was really nice.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved her. They liked how sweet she was and her sense of humor. I would definitly recommend her to anyone looking for an affordable and professional option to the usual church and pastor setting.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Special Day
01/20/2009
  • mckillips2

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Considering the weather conditions we were faced with on our wedding day, Maureen performed a fabulous ceremony on the beach! Our guests were pleasantly surprised at how short and sweet she made it, so they could all take cover from the elements. She finished the ceremony at the restaurant, during our reception, where everyone was warm and dry.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009