Officiants & Clergy in Portland, OR: Your Personal Ceremony
Your Personal Ceremony
5707 NE 15 Ave
Portland, OR 97211
(503) 679-5933

Your Personal Ceremony



View Your Personal Ceremony in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 4.9
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Wedding at Log House Garden, Keizer
09/29/2014
  • mckenzie83

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Joanie has a relaxed and understanding style, and was able to make a number of customizations and special requests so that the ceremony fit us exactly.
  • Joanie suggested that we use the Loving Cup ceremony which was perfect! We hadn't heard of it before, but we loved it!
  • Joanie allowed us to really add in small details and customize the ceremony to make it special for us.
  • One guest told us at the reception that Joanie was able to make the ceremony really come alive.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Student
09/08/2014
  • Cal

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Joanie was very transparent and patient. We met at her house to get to know her and to begin drafting our ceremony. She was also very personable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was extremely knowledgeable about different spiritual practices and customs. She also spent as much time as we needed to get the exact type of ceremony we wanted. There was no aggressive marketing-like pressure from her and she did not force anything on us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Joanie really worked with us to find and incorporate our voices in our ceremony. She listened carefully, and supplemented our personalities and needs with all of the literature she had on hand.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Definitely the best wedding ceremony I've experienced!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great folks!
03/24/2014
  • grldnaraujo

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes they did. They answered every question that we had and made us feel comfortable about coming to them with everything.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? They let us use sage in their space, which we really appreciated.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had music and involved our family members in the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They felt at peace in that space.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chip and Ash
11/06/2013
  • Ashleymarie123

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Joanie was amazing and made me feel comfortable and confident in our choices about the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A wonderful calm energy and comforting presence.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own ceremony with excerpts from the Dao De Ching. We also included poems about the fall season. Our vows were personal and written by us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That ceremony was so YOU!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVE Joanie and Yehudah
09/25/2013
  • ajay

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We chose to have both Joanie and Yehudah officiate our wedding. They were great, and they both have such a loving energy; it was truly a pleasure to work with them in making our ceremony a beautiful moment.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Joanie came to my dressing room to make sure I was calm and doing alright. They took the stress away of instructing our wedding party in how they would proceed down the isle, etc, so I felt more relaxed! Overall, they helped make our ceremony exactly the way we wished it to be, and I appreciate both of their lovely spirits being present to officiate our special day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were provided with a lot of material to help guide us (other wedding ceremonies, ring vows, how to write your own wedding vows, etc), which really gave us direction, and helped us plan the content of our ceremony.

 We created our own unique bead blessing ceremony, and gathered material that was spiritually meaningful to us. The great thing is that they are open to whatever you choose to do, whether you leave it entirely up to them to craft with little input, or they will closely work alongside you if you wish to co-create something more complex and personalized. 


  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Stunning!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Your Personal Ceremony is Amazing!
09/05/2013
  • kjpalmer21

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt very comfortable due to Joanie's flexibility, knowledge, open attitude, and willingness to help.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A calming effect on all those involved in the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We worked with Joanie to add poetry, acknowledgements, and unique phrasing to a ceremony that she customized just for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your wedding ceremony was perfectly suited for the two of you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joanie was FANTASTIC!
08/02/2013
  • Katie L

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she was compassionate and open minded to our wants and needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Personalization of our vows to suit our needs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a mention of how long it took to get to this point and picked a location on a beach.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Interfaith Officiant
12/30/2012
  • Ian L

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Due to having a destination wedding we had reservations using an officiant we didn’t know, but after our initial Skype video interview we signed on the dotted line. With our daily full schedules we were able to easily correspond with Joanie via e-mail. We knew we wanted to combine the elements of the Jewish religion with our personal beliefs. Joanie provided several examples of interfaith ceremonial to choose from that adhered to our desires. Wedding day went better than expected. Both tears and laughs were shared by all. Thank you Joanie!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Humor
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Personal anecdotes.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The way we were able to combine elements of the Jewish faith, our beliefs and humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just our style
01/02/2012
  • Alison P

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Joanie Levine was our wedding officiant and helped us tailor our perfect ceremony: short, sweet, spiritual (but non-religious) with moments of levity and laughter. We met with her several times before the wedding, including a rehearsal, to work out all the wording and details until it felt just right. We wanted something a bit different, and Joanie’s unique personality and eclectic background was an absolute match for us. She adds a warm spirit and a grounding presence, guiding you through the whole process and ceremony with intuition and experience (which helped as we were freaking out!) Highly recommended.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our last line..."you may now kiss the groom!" was a hit.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everyone Loved our Ceremony!
11/16/2011
  • Ben L

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Joanie and Yehudah performed a wonderful interfaith and inter-nationality ceremony for us during the summer of 2011. They were great to work with as we wove together Jewish, Christian, American, and Caribbean traditions into one coherent ceremony (all while keeping it short and sweet!). We were also able to put together a ceremony that pleased both our religious and non-religious friends and family. We would highly recommend them to any couple looking for a highly customized, completely personal wedding ceremony. Their experience provides enough structure to ease the ceremony development process along, while retaining enough flexibility to let the personality of the couples to truly shine through. You won’t be disappointed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
Professional Affiliations
AAWOlogo.jpg