SoulMates Ceremonies
DE, PA, MD, & NJ, DE 19701
(866) 404-3774


Officiants & Clergy: SoulMates Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.9
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Perfect Ceremony!
11/11/2008
  • kcarpio

  • Wedding Date: 01/28/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We spoke to Natalie a couple times on the phone and each time her voice and caring nature made it extremely easy to create a beautiful ceremony we both loved. She also asked the right questions so nothing was left out. I felt as thought I was speaking to a close friend.
  • I'm not a good writer and Natalie was able to put into words our thoughts and feelings so beautifully. She was also great at not adding surprises. We went over the entire ceremony until we were happy with it.
  • We spoke to Natalie Kita on the phone to describe our families' religion and tradition expectations. She asked us great questions to find out our relationship to make it completely personal. When she sent me a draft of the ceremony it was exactly how I had pictured it in my head, but even more wonderful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better Than We Could Ever Have Imagined!
10/28/2008
  • gypsygirl1970

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were just way too busy to be able to meet with her in person, and we were a little nervous about that at first. But once we talked to her on the phone, she totally put us at ease. It showed that she really cared about us and our wedding. On the big day, she was an incredibly calming presence, and so helpful in ways that you wouldn't even expect an officiant to be!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We did get to see the ceremony beforehand, so there wasn't too much unexpected on the big day. However, she did make the most of a couple little flower girl-related issues, and eased the tension by making everyone laugh in a way that was still sweet and classy.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We answered a very long questionnaire which even helped us to get to know each other better. She asked us to write love letters to each other and tell the story of how we met and fell in love.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? OMG, this was ALMOST the best part of the whole wedding---We were married in July of 2007, and people STILL talk about how wonderful our ceremony was! To be honest, we spent so much money and time on things like food, music, and flowers....but the thing people complimented most was how fantastic and memorable our ceremony was! They couldn't believe it when we told them we never even met her in person. Everyone thought we had known her forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Soul Mates
10/13/2008
  • hicklory

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Asked questions about us and what we liked. Sent us out a copy of the ceremony beforehand to review.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I don't think there was anything that wasn't expected. We talked about everything. But I really liked that she incorporated our son into the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Information about our backgrounds, likes, history together...
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Beautiful. Short & Sweet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our dream wedding- Dolores and Patrick
10/06/2008
  • pncmcd

  • Wedding Date: 04/29/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Natalie Kita was the most caring, personable,genuinely beautiful person. She helped us plan our ceremony to be exactly the unique, meaningful, occasion that we wanted.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Actually, she did not do anything unexpected. Probably because we had gone over everything so thoroughly beforehand. We planned well and expected our ceremony to be special, but once it all came together on our day, it flowed even better than we could have hoped.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows as well as filling out a helpful questionairre provided by Soul Mates to help reveal our thoughts and personalities to help make our ceremony truly about us and our uniqueness.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone LOVED our wedding! More than a few people commented on how different it was, how unique, and how it truly represented both Patrick and me. We were told it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever attended. I totally agree. Our guests became caught up in the love in the air, God's presence, and the real spirit and meaning of marriage. We wanted our guests to feel our love,be inspired, remember why they got married, or make them want to get married, I think we accomplished just that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I can't say enough great things....
10/03/2008
  • Mrs. V

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had no idea what we were doing when we started this process. We're not very religious people and we hadn't been to any weddings as adults, just as kids. Our officiant (Natalie Kita) helped us figure out what ceremony would fit us best. She was very patient with us and listened to our concerns and to our wishes. She was great to work with!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had Natalie write our vows for us (if I made my husband do it himself he would have said, "love ya babe, let's party!"). She took what we each had written in the questionnaire (see next box) and created vows that sounded like we had written them ourselves. Some of our relatives thought we had! I was so pleased with what she had done. I wasn't expecting the ceremony to sound just like us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had to fill out a questionnaire that had questions about how we met, how we're similar and different, whether we want kids, the thing we admire most about each other, three favorite things about each other, our dreams for the future. It was very interesting to see some of the responses by my husband! The best part was that we put our answers down and our officiant fit everything into the ceremony seamlessly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests at our wedding loved the ceremony! They loved how personal and beautiful it was. It was almost like a friend of the family's performing it. Some said it was the best wedding ceremony they've ever been to!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Ceremony!
10/03/2008
  • Heather Lynch (Kissell)

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When my fiance and I were looking for an officiant we were unsure of whether we were making the right decision not getting married in a church. We were not practicing and therefore we decided to meet with Natalie to see what she had to offer. From the initial meeting right through saying our vows we can both say that we would recommend Natalie to anyone. She is sweet, sincere and genuinely takes a personal interest into each and every aspect of the ceremony and more importantly the bride and groom.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We chose a ceremony that Natalie had written on her own. It was almost like she wrote it just for us b/c the words were just right. Marrying my best friend was an amazing experience and Natalie understood that feeling with the words she wrote.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We told Natalie of any special needs that we had in regards to our family and the "issues" that sometimes arise during these occasions. She was more than accomodating and gave us some great ideas to resolve these matters. Natalie also inverviewed my husband and I to learn more about us and our relationship as a whole. It was truly a personal experience and by the time she married us it was like she had known us forever!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests RAVED about the ceremony!!! My grandmother who is very religious and frowned upon us not getting married in church still talks about how wonderful Natalie was and how beautifully she spoke. My husband and I still talk about how wonderful she was and how happy we are to have had her as a part of our special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Soul Mates
10/02/2008
  • najimom

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Right from the very beginning, Reverand Natalie Kita was so personable that I was immediately comfortable. She was very easy going and so easy to talk to.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She helped me write my vows, she got pertinent information about me and my husband and put together the perfect vows.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Several facts about me and my husband to be and about our lives together so far.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone at the wedding commented on how professional yet easy going she was, most people assumed we had known her for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I couldn't of asked for a nicer ceremony
10/02/2008
  • luvste06

  • Wedding Date: 03/11/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was very helpful, always returned calls immediately and most of all, she was very nice and so easy to deal with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added a beautiful story at the ending of the ceremony that I still love to hear when we watch our wedding video and alot of our guests related to as well.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She had my husband and I fill out a questionnaire about ourselves and how we met and feel about each other so that she could customize a ceremony to be unique to our relationship. It was exciting when we received a copy of the ceremony
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? During our wedding reception and after, everyone commented on how nice the ceremony was and how warm it was. I was surprised that so many people commented because I always thought no one payed that much attention during the ceremony lol!. Also a girl I worked with just got engaged and she liked the officiant that did my wedding so much, that it was the first thing she booked for her wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dream Wedding
10/02/2008
  • Byourself1844

  • Wedding Date: 11/04/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made my husband and I comfortable right away. We felt we could ask her all our questions in order to help us customize our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony was so beautiful. We felt like she really captured who we were as a couple. And she brings this amazing warmth and tenderness to the ceremony just by her voice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had to answer this series of questions about us as people and us as a couple. It was great because it gave my husband and I a chance to reflect on the things that made us fall in love with each other in the first place. And the way Natalie brought them to the ceremony was amazing. I still read the draft she gave us and get teary eyed. Its something we will treasure forever.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everybody kept coming up and telling us how much they liked the officiant. They wanted to know how we found her. She was so genuine and it really felt so personal. I would love to recommend her to anyone, because I know they would be just as pleased with her as we were!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great services for a reasonable price.
10/01/2008
  • howmel718

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was very professional and friendly from the very first phone conversation through the end of the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Some of our guests got lost and were late to the ceremony, but she was the last person concerned about her time schedule. She didn't rush anything, so that made it very comfortable and relaxing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor