Officiants & Clergy in Charleston, SC: Reynolds Treasures
Reynolds Treasures
Charleston, SC 29410
(843) 460-3565

Reynolds Treasures



View Reynolds Treasures in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Charleston, SC Dream Wedding
02/13/2013
  • Tramaine M

  • Wedding Date: 01/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Penny kept my mind at ease by being constantly available by phone, text, email, fax, carrier pigeon, and smoke signal.
  • Penny created a video that captured the essence of our ceremony since we had a planned elopement.
  • My husband and I decided to add the rose ceremony.
  • -Matron of Honor: 'Aw, I want to get married again (to my husband). Can Penny do our ceremony?'

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Charming
11/01/2012
  • Kim J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Penny makes you feel extremely comfortable. She talks over everything that you may want in your wedding and she extends her hand to make it happen for you.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our vows and the picture ceremony was unique for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding
09/30/2012
  • Chris L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Penny was amazing. I felt like I had known her forever.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Penny actually stood in the water to marry us. Very accomodating with the photos.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Penny took our photos in various locations that we chose. Great pictures.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was only John and I but the ceremony was very special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reynolds Treasures was the BEST!!!
09/28/2012
  • Shawnta F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! She was awesome. She even wears what you ask her to just to fit in the style or theme of the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added her ideas in taking beautiful pictures. My husband and I aren't photogenic but she actually had us excited to try the different types of poses.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I personalized my ceremony through Reynolds treasures.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? " this is so beautiful & different" we got married in our first home neighborhood !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
09/10/2012
  • meghan h

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely! Penny was very laid-back about our small "elopement," which was exactly what we wanted!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was fantastic in directing us for the photos! Neither of us had a clue about poses, and she came up with some great and creative ideas!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend
09/03/2012
  • elizabeth d

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Penny was FANTASTIC! Penny came through amazingly on my very last minute arrangement!! She had an amazing vision for my beach wedding and brought it to life. Great communication from the first phone call. She had great ideas to make for beautiful photos! Short and sweet was my ceremony and she even gave military discount! We will cherish our special day forever thanks to Penny!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend
07/31/2012
  • Stacy G

  • Wedding Date: 04/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Penny went out of her way to make sure we understood everything and every question was answered!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She had a staff member take photos and emailed them to me!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? With her help we completed a personal ceremony from beginning to end!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My uncle asked if she was a friend, I told him she is a new friend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Experience
07/11/2012
  • Carrie v

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Offered advice when asked, complimentary of our ideas, flexible with timing and ideas
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Beautiful pictures and video- better than most professionals!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? unity sand ceremony that included my son and our parents
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your vows and ceremony were beautiful

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Gwendolyn Bishop Bride
05/22/2012
  • Gwendolyn B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reynolds Treasures of Charleston, SC is THE wedding officiate to have and can perform your wedding service. You will not be disappointed in Penny‚Äôs services! She is very helpful from the beginning to the end. She helps you choose just the right ceremony vows, to the ending words and everything in the middle. She is fun and relaxing to talk with and be around. It is as if you have known here forever. She does an outstanding performance! If is it a very elegant large ceremony to something very unique, such as a private elopement upon a classic sail boat, or on top of a Mountain such as Pretty Place. She also helps you with important things that have to be done after the wedding such as name change in which can be just as overwhelming! Hummmm, I think I want to do this all over again, It was so much fun! Outstanding! Thank you Penny for being there for us and making us feel like the most beautiful souls that were becoming one, what an experience! Gwen & Wally Bishop
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Personality, Extremely helpful with the Vows & actually wrote the ending based on our type of wedding. Penny was willing to go out on a private sail boat in the Charleston /Mount pleasant harbor. Very helpful in what to do after the wedding (name changing, etc) She helped us to relax and know that she had everything under control. We laughed and had a great time. She made us feel like old friends!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We eloped to Charleston SC and had our ceremony aboard The Charleston Classic "Cythera" Private SailBoat. Penny even made a Video of the Ceremony which can be seen on her website www.reynoldstreasures.com. She is #1 !!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Captain Barry & His wife Lisa were the only guests aboard the sailboat and they were also as amazes as us! It was their first wedding aboard the Cythera and everyone went out of their way to make it the most romantic perfect wedding! ( If we could do it all over again I would) ALL because it was just like a Fairy Tail ...... Gwen Bishop

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience!
03/25/2012
  • Holly M

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutley! She was great to customize the ceremony exactly how we wanted. Even did a perfect "Princess Bride" introduction to ease the nerves!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She took care of the papers for my name change. She had quick responses to emails. She helped with the ceremony in so many ways I wouldn't expect anyone not related to us to do.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband grew up watching the Princess Bride with his older sister. Penny started with "Mawage. Mawage is what bwings us togeter today.", etc. Also, she helped to mix traditional religious vows with more nature oriented spiritual vows. Also, included the children in the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There was only the two of us and our children. The laughs in the begining were the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
logo.jpg
logob.gif
aawologo6.jpg
logo.gif