Officiants & Clergy in Fort Mill, SC: Rev. Brian Keith
Rev. Brian Keith
Fort Mill, SC 29715
(803) 448-3595

wedding officiant



View wedding officiant in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: The Lyle Wedding
01/24/2011
  • Michelle L

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Brian was awesome in doing our small ceremony. He has a wonderful and gentle personality.
  • In which they are, Brian really made our vows seem really personal and special.
  • All of our family and friends just loved him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded All of Our Expectations!
01/18/2011
  • Scott W

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the first meeting, Brian took great interest in us as a couple who wanted to blend our two families. He made us very comfortable despite not being the typical bride and groom. We were confident in our choice from the first meeting.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Brian took the time to understand how important our five children were in our wedding. It was not just the two of us, but the seven of us. Brian customized the ceremony to celebrate our new family in a touching manner that will be remembered by all.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We revised sample vows provided to us by Brian to fit our unique situation.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There were many comments on how intimate and touching the ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
12/07/2010
  • Erin R

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Brian was wonderful. He is friendly, personable and kind. He is a great example of Christ's love towards others. He treats people with respect and kindness. Highly recommended.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? many people commented about how wonderful of a job Brian did, as well as how he was so friendly. Highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Brian Keith was a pleasure to work with.
11/30/2010
  • cam b

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He let us know that had everything he needed for the wedding, and understood exactly what we were looking for so that we didn't have to worry about that aspect of our wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Brian Keith gave us the opportunity to make the wedding exactly what we wanted, and that was very unexpected. We both assumed that we would present the officiant with our ideas and he would work that into a standard ceremony, however he let us make it extremely personal.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We took the samples he gave us which were great and found some things on the internet and blended it all to say exactly what we wanted it to say and he took it gave a few suggestions and we were done. Every word that came from his mouth for the most part were things that we had planned and that meant alot to us, and that is exactly what we were looking for.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all said that the ceremony was very sweet, and that it had lots of depth for such a short service, which is exactly what we were wanting!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience
11/16/2010
  • Amber C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made us very comfortable. He went over everything with us step by step and helped us pick the perfect ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He met with us to discuss what we wanted and he added in the he could do whatever we wanted. That was a big plus for us. We had specific things that we wanted and he helped us every step of the way.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He helped us go through some more traditional ceremonies and add ons and we basically went through and worded everything the way that we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests loved the part where we honored our parents for everything that they have done for us, they loved the part that we added in to commemorate loved ones that could not be there, and the also loved the hand holding ceremony that we did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding bliss
11/15/2010
  • Robert L

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Brian was a perfect gentleman. He took time to speak with us and to understand us. He is very friendly and truely wants to be a spiritual support through a life changing event.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Brian provided us with the ceremony that best suited us and the ceremony we had planned. He did a prayer during the ceremony that many of our guests came by and said they got chills during it. A breeze blew up and leaves fell like rain as Rev. Brian blessed us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We kept the ceremony breif. We chose the short Christain ceremony. Rev. Brian did a wonderful job with the presentation of the words. He helped us through the whole thing making our minds feel much more relaxed. Rev. Brian was a great guide for us during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It had to be the during the prayer segment of the ceremony. Many of our guests said during the prayer a breeze blew and while the prayer was being said by Rev. Brian leaves were falling like rain on the guests on a beautiful Carolina blue sky day. It couldn't have gotten any better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Brian Keith
10/20/2010
  • erin h

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I felt comfortable with Rev. Brian Keith from the moment I spoke with him on the phone to schedule our special day. I made it very clear to him that I needed a quick ceremony. I have a fear of standing in front of people. He assured me that he would do a quick but meaningful ceremony, which is exactly what he did. The ceremony he performed was meaningful to both my husband and myself. He was simply wonderful! I would recommend him to anyone who is planning on getting married in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job!!!
10/18/2010
  • Laura P

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev Brian Keith was amazing. My now husband was completely comfortable from the first time we all met. Rev Brian was wonderful at stauing in touch and makign sure we were all organized.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had wonderful suggestions all the time. It was perfect and such a big help. I never had to worry about having an answer as Rev Brian Keith always had several options and helped us think through everything.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a reader to our ceremony to help tie in someone special to me. Rev Keith helped us pick a reading and helped include our reader!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How laid back, fun, personal, and fitting our ceremony was all around and we know Rev Brian Keith was an important part in making sure our ceremony reflected us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Ceremony
10/11/2010
  • Angi V

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Brian Keith was wonderful throughout the entire process. From our first meeting up until a week before the wedding, he offered so many ideas to make our ceremony not only special but unique to the two of us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The wonderful personal blessing was a wonderful touch for our ceremony. All of our guests commented on how beautiful and meaningful the words of the ceremony were.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to add cultural and family heritage to our ceremony, that the Rev. Brian was not familiar with. He was very open to our ideas and welcomed adding in the family traditions of the gold coins. No hesitation what so ever on his end.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That the words of the ceremony, from beginning to end, was touching, meaningful and perfect for the two of us. The most unique ceremony they had ever attended.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reverend Keith was absolutely wonderful!
10/08/2010
  • Jennifer S

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Brian Keith made our day so very special and very comfortable, he was patient and kind and took the stress out of my hands.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was very charming and personable to all of our guests and we would definitely reccomend him to other couples!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows, had a bridesmaid sing a song and did a sand ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Loved our vows that we wrote ourselves, made everyone cry!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor