Officiants & Clergy in Greenville, SC: Brenda M. Owen  Wedding Ceremony Officiant, Minister - WeddingWoman.net
Brenda M. Owen Wedding Ceremony Officiant, Minister - WeddingWoman.net
Brenda M. Owen
Greenville, SC 29601
(864) 365-6022

Brenda M. Owen Officiant & Minister



View Brenda M. Owen Officiant & Minister in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 4.9
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Fantastic Wedding Officiant!!
10/02/2011
  • summer g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Brenda was amazing!! I was very comfortable with her, she had a way of keeping our wedding day as stress-free as possible. She took the time to get to know the groom (Joe) and myself before the wedding and wrote a very heartfelt ceremony. She thought of all the little (and some big) things that we didn't think of! She is a very sweet and caring person and that showed during our wedding.
  • Brenda did such an amazing job! I can't tell you how many of Joe and my family members commented on the excellent and heartfelt ceremony she did for us!! Not only did our family love it, but Joe and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is getting married!! On top of delivering a beautiful ceremony, she came early to walk us through what to do, she even knew all the tricks to getting amazing pictures, then took beautiful pictures herself & helped us with everything we needed when the reception started!! If that wasn't enough, we could tell she had an amazing working relationship with our Dj and Photographer and it showed!! - She helped them with what they needed as much as you helped us!! We didn't know what we where doing and she did an amazing job thinking of everything we didn't think of! Our wedding went as smoothly as it did, because of her (I feel like her prices are far to low for all of the work she did)! We can't thank her enough!! She is way more then a great wedding officiant, she is truly the WEDDING WOMAN!!!
  • Brenda sat down with us and talked about all of the different ceremony we could do. She wants to give you the wedding and ceremony of YOUR dreams. She did the blessing of the hands at our wedding and we found it truly beautiful and touching! She also said a few heartfelt prayers and wrote great vows! We asked for a shorter lengthened wedding ceremony, which she did without leaving anything out!
  • There are too many to count! My mother found her very warm and loved her heartfelt words during the wedding. My mother in law loved how she helped walk us through the ceremony before hand and how touching her ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elopement
07/18/2011
  • Malisa R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Brenda welcomed us like family and made us feel very relaxed and comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She took the time to write a beautiful ceremony and gave us a copy along with providing the documents needed for name change.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband is Muslim and I am Christian. Brenda personalized our vows and included tradions from both cultures.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? na

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brenda
06/24/2011
  • Courtney R

  • Wedding Date: 05/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she's very friendly and has that Southern charm going for her. She was interested in our relationship and how we came together. She used this in our ceremony to make it more personable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She sent us the script she used and we added or removed little things. We also specifically requested no mention of God or the Bible and she was very accommodating to these wishes. We also wrote our own vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests thought the ceremony was wonderful. They loved the comments Brenda made as well as our own written vows. We were overall very happy with her service!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
05/23/2011
  • Abby C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Trying to figure out your ceremony when you are not getting married in a specific church is stressful. She made it really easy and simple. And almost everything was done via email, minus the first meeting and the rehersal- so there were no extra meetings that were not necessary.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We wanted our ceremony to be Christ centered. That is exactly what we got. I guess I thought using an officiant would be just about the I do's. But she was able to give us an intimate ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We used the sand ceremony and got a lot of comments about how cute and thoughtful it was after our wedding.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was a beautiful ceremony and very unique!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review Brenda Owen
03/30/2011
  • Janice B

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. We both felt veryi comfortable. Brenda was awesome. She has this special glow about her that just radiated the room. This added to the ambiance of the setting. Honestly I don't think that there are any words that can describe Brenda. She just has this aura about her.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought that the ceremony words were beautiful and well delivered. The guest also loved the rose ceremony. I have a friend who is thinking about using it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Renaissance Wedding was very well done
10/11/2010
  • Marissa W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she was very professional.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? It was unexpected to observe a moment of silence for those who could not attend but we liked it alot.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a handfasting which fit in with our beliefs and heritage.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They all loved the ceremony. They thought it was done very well and it reminded alot of them of there own vows. So in a way they were renewing their vows to each other while they were sitting there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!
08/18/2010
  • Mimi C

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She was great! Very professional and made it a lot of fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: She was fun and fabulous!
08/05/2010
  • Natalie C

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The whole situation of planning and getting married was very stressful, but Brenda really alleviated some of my stress by showing up to the ceremony early, providing a table for our sand ceremony, and by walking us through the whole process. I was nervous about arranging an officiant, but she was really nice and actually rather funny!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? When I think about an officiant, I think of someone who is rather stuffy and all business. I have seen other officiants when I attended weddings as a guest, and Brenda was by far the best one! She helped my clueless husband and I through the whole ceremony. She suggested that we get pictures of us signing the marriage certificate, which I would never have thought about. We both love, love Brenda and are so happy she was our officiant! I would highly recommend her services to anyone! She is flexible and ready to adapt to the situation at a moment's notice. Thank you Brenda!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We integrated a poem into a semi-religious ceremony. We also included a sand ceremony. Since we had never seen anyone do this before, let alone participate in one, Brenda's guidance was much needed and she was right there to help us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many of my guests commented on Brenda's work. They thought she was fun and personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend Brenda Owen
07/16/2010
  • Jennifer M

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Brenda made my husband and I extremely comfortable about the entire process. She was very thorough and on top of everything so we didn't have to worry about anything related to the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected because Brenda was so on top of everything! The entire ceremony went according to plan. As a bride, anything unexpected is not what you need on that day in particular.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She personalized our entire ceremony. Prior to the wedding we met with Brenda and she took about an hour to get to know us and our relationship and it felt like she knew everything about us by the time we were leaving. She used little details of that meeting to make the words in our ceremony mean so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elopement special
07/04/2010
  • Leigh C

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were very comfortable with Brenda. She was very easy-going and we never felt hurried.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She and the photographer, Susan Grey (http://SusanGrayPhotographer.com/) worked really well together and were a lot of fun!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were married at the SC Botanical Gardens. We walked around the gardens and took pictures and when we were ready we stopped and had the ceremony. The whole morning was very relaxing and laid back, which was exactly what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
free

FREE Wedding Planning Information!!!

Free Wedding Planning Information! Just copy & paste the following url into your browser to receive your info. It will be emailed to you immediately! http://weddingwoman.net/ freeinfo.html

free

Planning Meeting for your Wedding Ceremony!

Free 1 hour meeting to discuss your wedding ceremony vision & details. (Full service booked or pending weddings only - elopements do not qualify)

Professional Affiliations
NAWO.gif
Notary_Small.jpg
AAWP.jpg
ULC_seal.jpg