Officiants & Clergy in Myrtle Beach, SC: Shan Coughlin & Friends Wedding Officiants
Shan Coughlin & Friends Wedding Officiants
2960 Midiron Court
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 685-2876

CoughlinWeddingOfficiants.com



View CoughlinWeddingOfficiants.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: The Best Day Of Our Lives!!!! Thank you Shan!!!
04/05/2009
  • christyloflin304

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Shan is the absolute BEST! She helped with every detail. She made us feel like we were the most important people in the world.
  • Shan just made this entire occasion so special! She is excellent in how she handles your ceremony!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT WEDDING!
10/01/2008
  • Gina Simmons

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Shan is very personable. From our very first phone conversation we felt that we had known her for a very long time. She was genuinely excited for us and was very concerned about us and what we wanted for our wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Shan offered ideas for our ceremony to include our children and when the big day arrived she was so concerned with the children to make them feel apart of our wedding and to make them feel comfortable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? During our phone conversations Shan asked a lot of questions to try and get to know us well.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests were really impressed with Shan. We invited her to stay a while for the reception and everyone felt very comfortable with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AN UNFORGETABLE DAY
09/29/2008
  • giddieupmama

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? THE OFFICIENT WAS GREAT. WE DID ALL THE ARRRANGEMENTS OVER THE PHONE AND INTERNET, SINCE WE LIVE SO FAR AWAY. I WAS NERVOUS, BUT THERE WAS NO REASON TO BE.EVERYTHING WAS TAKEN CARE OF AND THE WEDDING ON THE BEACH WAS AWESOME.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? THE OFFICIENT WAS DOWN TO EARTH AND RELAXED. THAT MADE US AND THE FAMILY FEEL MORE AT EASE.SHE LAUGHED AND MAYBE EVEN CRIED WITH US. GREAT JOB.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I DID'NT HAVE TO PROVIDE ANYTHING, BUT I DID GET MY OWN GLASS CONTAINER FOR THE SAND CEREMONY.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? WE GOT MARRIED ON 08/08/08 ON THE BEACH WITH OUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY, EVERYONE THOUGHT IT WAS SPECTACULAR! WE WILL NEVER FORGET THIS DAY. THANKS SHAN FOR SUCH A GOOD JOB.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
09/23/2008
  • rebecca reed

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She met with me, my mother-in-law and the event corrdinater to go over details about the ceremony at the last minute. And to go through that with a smile and she needs an award!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony was exactly the way that I wanted it. It was perfect, short and sweet. Because an outside wedding in August........you get the picture.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Nothing.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Beautiful, romantic, and a perfect fit.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Sweet!!
09/22/2008
  • Tayesme

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Shan met with us for lunch before our wedding day to go over the ceremony. She listened to what we had in mind. She made suggestions and made us very comfortable. Shan was very accessible via email and/or telephone when we had any questions. She made the wedding planning process very easy and enjoyable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We found that Shan will be as hands-on or hands-off as you want her to be. She was great!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We met with Shan before the ceremony so she was able to get to know us and how we are together. After she made suggestions I took her ideas and our own and came up with the outline of our ceremony and sent it to Shan for review and approval.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My father said in his toast at the reception that the ceremony was the most intimate, romantic and heart felt wedding he has ever witnessed. I would have to say I agree! ;)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review