Officiants & Clergy in Memphis, TN: The GOD Squad Wedding Ministers
The GOD Squad Wedding Ministers
5723 Baird Drive
Memphis, TN 38119
(901) 685-3205

Visit our Website



View Visit our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: Very Happy!
01/28/2016
  • DebbieFrump

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow! The God Squad was just what we were looking for to share our special day with and I can not thank you enough for accommodating our time change. Your presentation of the ceremony along with our "special love secrets" you included made it so personal for us as well as our family! You guys are awwwwesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks God squad
12/18/2015
  • Brooking

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were so pleased by the service we received from the God Squad. It was so easy to arrange our Officiant, and the office was in constant contact with me, prior to the ceremony. A+

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Father Ken
12/09/2015
  • DyronW

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Being from out of state and planning this destination wedding was SO easy with the help of The God Squad! Father Ken and his staff answered all of our questions and made us feel at ease. Our minister made us feel like we had known him all our lives.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Crazy about these guys!
10/16/2015
  • BillieB

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We chose The God squad to conduct our ceremony and we couldn't be happier with our decision. We wanted our ceremony to be fun, short, romantic, exciting & most importantly include our daughter in the ceremony. It was all of the above and more. Thank You Father Ken & your God Squad team for making this part of the wedding smooth & one of the most memorable day for our family & friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy with the god squad
11/05/2014
  • MBottoms

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Our minister was great! We had bad weather so the ceremony was a little hectic but he handled it beautifully and put everyone at ease. Thanks God Squad.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy with our choice
09/14/2014
  • BillieDooset

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ministers in a Minute was the perfect choice for our small, intimate wedding we had in our home. From our first conversation, they were reassuring, pleasant, and very prompt when answering my questions. Our minister was poised and fluent with his officiating; the beautiful ceremony he performs covers all the traditional vow exchanges and the additions, like the sand ceremony, made it even more special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great group of Pastors
04/11/2012
  • Pam C

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I would like to write a special thank you to Father Ken. Mike & I want to thank you for making our wedding day the most special day ever. I cannot tell you how many positive comments we received from family & friends about how special and loving the ceremony was. You surprised us both (in a very good way) when you mentioned our first date at Red Lobster and when you mentioned our loved ones who have passed, we were both about to loose it (also, in a very good way). Your professionalism and kind heart made us seem like you've known us for many many years. If anyone is considering Ministers in a Minute, we can both guarantee you that your wedding day will be one to remember forever and ever! Thank you again Father Ken

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service!
03/31/2012
  • Betty T

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Ministers in a Minute was on-time (early!!), Friendly (both families loved our minister!), respectful (two different belief systems), organized (helped direct/produce a great wedding!) and flexible! Originally, I wanted a judge but after everyone kept talking about Ministers in a Minute, I hired them, and they were so respectful of my beliefs. I really enjoyed our minister; he really helped make the ceremony smooth! He instructed the wedding party with a great practice of the ceremony events, he had great suggestions for readings and vows, and he was so friendly and patience he really added to making me feel great on my special day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Ministers in a Minute
03/28/2012
  • Trixie D

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had a truly great experience with Ministers in a Minute. From the very beginning the response, confirmation and details were all handled in a professional manner. Father Ken arrived early and introduced himself and talked with us. He then performed a beautiful ceremony exactly as we wanted it to be! We will long remember our wedding ceremony for years to come! It was touching and sweet according to family and friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great caring staff
03/24/2012
  • Phillis A

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Brother Jimmy was absolutely marvelous throughout the whole process of our wedding. We needed to find an officiant 3 weeks before our wedding. Ministers in a Minute came to our rescue and was brilliant from the very first phone call. They took the time to listen to what we wanted and to get to know our personalities. They fully prepared us for everything we needed to know and do. Brother Jimmy performed our ceremony with exceptional elegance, spoke eloquently and articulately and seemed to truly share our joy with great sincerity. It is plain to see that Brother Jimmy loves what he does and gives all she has to make your day beautiful. So many people told us our wedding was one of the best they've ever attended and everyone agreed Ministers in a Minute was outstanding. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, we will never forget you and our perfect wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor