Officiants & Clergy in Dallas, TX: LoveNotes Weddings
LoveNotes Weddings
6713 Longmeadow Drive
Dallas, TX 75048
(817) 917-5540

http://www.lovenotesweddi



View http://www.lovenotesweddi in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 113 Reviews
Review: Great officiants and great for interfaith marriage
11/09/2015
  • jklivingston

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Joe did a great job at helping us through the planning process and creating the perfect ceremony.
  • He was able to take a story I told him a beautifully tell it during the ceremony.
  • The book that comes along with the service was of great help in planning the ceremony and the website makes it very easy to submit what you have planned. Joe also was able to give us drafts of the ceremony to review ahead of time.
  • The story he told of my wife and grandmother was beautiful and had guests in tears.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sonny Gann
06/07/2015
  • Lsstearns

  • Wedding Date: 05/16/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From our first meeting, Sonny was personable, genuine and laid back.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He provided suggestions and recommendations for us in the ceremony. Ideas on ways to include the kids in our ceremony
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had my husband's children (my now step-children) hand the rings to the best man during the ceremony. It was a nice way to incorporate them into the service.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The officiant was spot on!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carol was absolutely wonderful - an A+ in our book
05/01/2014
  • Amy A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Carol made us very comfortable from the very beginning - we loved that she included the entire family in the ceremony since we are now a blended family
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There was nothing that was unexpected because everything was discussed up front
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were allowed to personalize our wedding ceremony from the get-go - they had suggestions of wording, etc. that was extremely helpful
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our 12 year old daughter said that she wants Carol to perform her wedding when she gets married someday!!

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 3.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 3.0
  • Reliable : 3.0
  • Presence : 3.0

write a review
Review: A+ for Pastor Daniel Erickson and Love Notes
04/10/2014
  • Ashley P

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Everything about the ceremony was perfect!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything had a little bit of a personal touch since he took so much time in our initial meeting to get to know us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pick and choose every part of our ceremony to create a 100% personal experience for our guests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Something very simple... all my vendors love that Love Notes officiants know to step to the side when the Groom kisses the Bride! Makes for a much nicer photo!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Ceremony, Wonderful Day!
01/22/2014
  • caitlin.sauter

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Chuck Cisneros had a wonderful calm and peaceful demeanor, but just the right touch of humor. Everyone loved him!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I wish I could remember the exact words--but it was during the ring exchange. The Reverend mentioned the word "commission" as part of the vows --then nodded at my husband as I placed the ring on his finger and said--"now that takes you out of commission!" Everyone enjoyed the lighthearted humor! I have a photograph from that exact moment of us at that alter, laughing, and it's one of everyone's favorite pictures from our wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We went fairly traditional and religious for the ceremony words, but went with non-traditional "Texas Country" for all of the music from the processional to the recessional.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever attended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Al Taylor was wonderful!
11/03/2013
  • TBTalbot

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He took the time to meet with us several weeks before the wedding to discuss our different options for ceremonies. He also discussed several different options of attire he had for our wedding style. From there we emailed/called/texted back and forth with Al to make all of the final arrangements.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? On the day of the wedding, Al drove an hour and a half to our wedding location, and he made sure to be there an hour and a half before our wedding start time. Our wedding actually ended up being an hour later that we anticipated because it was an outside wedding, and Mother Nature was not cooperating. Al mingled with our guests and kept them informed on what was going on
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to use the wedding ceremony book options to perfectly customize the wedding based on our personality, style, and beliefs. This helped set love notes above the rest because we knew the exact outline of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev. Al Taylor was very charismatic, personable and very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely Wedding
10/02/2013
  • Melissa R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely. He was there to help out but not pushy
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our wedding was themed and he went out and bought the bowler hat, suspenders, and converses to match : D
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I got to choose between all of the different ceremonies that they provided to mush one together that matched best
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? He has the perfect hat for his face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Chris Marx was amazing
09/17/2013
  • amandacharbel2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!!
08/28/2013
  • kneitzel

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Sonny Gann is so personable and friendly. After only meeting with him for about an hour before our wedding, we felt as if we had known him forever. He is very professional, yet also friendly and relaxed. We felt like we "clicked" with him right away and were so happy that he was available to officiate our wedding ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sonny kept his sense of humor and personality throughout the ceremony, so in areas where it was appropriate, he would throw in something to make us all laugh or smile. It helped us to feel much more relaxed!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own wording for the sand ceremony and customized it by involving each and every one of our guests. Sonny helped us to figure out the best way for it to flow during the ceremony and he did a wonderful job making it more beautiful than I had imagined!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was the most beautiful ceremony I've ever seen!" Big thanks to Sonny! :) We highly recommend him and LoveNotes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Officiant!
08/24/2013
  • Kimberly W

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We went with Love Notes Clergy Services for the officiant at our wedding, and Marty Younkin was the reverend who officiated. We could not have asked for a better, more personable officiant who gave us exactly what we wanted. One of the best things about Love Notes is that they allow the bride and groom to decide how the wedding can be conducted. They offer a vast variety of service options, from the short & sweet, to the traditional or religious, to the blending of families, and much more. Marty, in particular, was a wonderful officiant! He made the extra effort to get to know us and find out what we wanted on our wedding day, what mood we wanted, and he delivered above and beyond. Many of our guests commented to us after the ceremony about what a wonderful job he did! I highly recommend Love Notes (and Marty in particular) for your wedding officiant!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor