Officiants & Clergy in Dallas, TX: LoveNotes Weddings
LoveNotes Weddings
6713 Longmeadow Drive
Dallas, TX 75048
(817) 917-5540

http://www.lovenotesweddi



View http://www.lovenotesweddi in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 111 Reviews
Review: Carol was absolutely wonderful - an A+ in our book
05/01/2014
  • Amy A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Carol made us very comfortable from the very beginning - we loved that she included the entire family in the ceremony since we are now a blended family
  • There was nothing that was unexpected because everything was discussed up front
  • We were allowed to personalize our wedding ceremony from the get-go - they had suggestions of wording, etc. that was extremely helpful
  • Our 12 year old daughter said that she wants Carol to perform her wedding when she gets married someday!!

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 3.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 3.0
  • Reliable : 3.0
  • Presence : 3.0

write a review
Review: A+ for Pastor Daniel Erickson and Love Notes
04/10/2014
  • Ashley P

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Everything about the ceremony was perfect!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything had a little bit of a personal touch since he took so much time in our initial meeting to get to know us.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pick and choose every part of our ceremony to create a 100% personal experience for our guests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Something very simple... all my vendors love that Love Notes officiants know to step to the side when the Groom kisses the Bride! Makes for a much nicer photo!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Ceremony, Wonderful Day!
01/22/2014
  • caitlin.sauter

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Chuck Cisneros had a wonderful calm and peaceful demeanor, but just the right touch of humor. Everyone loved him!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I wish I could remember the exact words--but it was during the ring exchange. The Reverend mentioned the word "commission" as part of the vows --then nodded at my husband as I placed the ring on his finger and said--"now that takes you out of commission!" Everyone enjoyed the lighthearted humor! I have a photograph from that exact moment of us at that alter, laughing, and it's one of everyone's favorite pictures from our wedding.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We went fairly traditional and religious for the ceremony words, but went with non-traditional "Texas Country" for all of the music from the processional to the recessional.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever attended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Al Taylor was wonderful!
11/03/2013
  • TBTalbot

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He took the time to meet with us several weeks before the wedding to discuss our different options for ceremonies. He also discussed several different options of attire he had for our wedding style. From there we emailed/called/texted back and forth with Al to make all of the final arrangements.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? On the day of the wedding, Al drove an hour and a half to our wedding location, and he made sure to be there an hour and a half before our wedding start time. Our wedding actually ended up being an hour later that we anticipated because it was an outside wedding, and Mother Nature was not cooperating. Al mingled with our guests and kept them informed on what was going on
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to use the wedding ceremony book options to perfectly customize the wedding based on our personality, style, and beliefs. This helped set love notes above the rest because we knew the exact outline of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev. Al Taylor was very charismatic, personable and very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely Wedding
10/02/2013
  • Melissa R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Definitely. He was there to help out but not pushy
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our wedding was themed and he went out and bought the bowler hat, suspenders, and converses to match : D
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I got to choose between all of the different ceremonies that they provided to mush one together that matched best
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? He has the perfect hat for his face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev Chris Marx was amazing
09/17/2013
  • amandacharbel2013

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Love notes and Rev Chris Marx were so helpful and amazing in all what they did and he was so understanding to our needs and what we want to have in our ceremony. Also you can pay using any method you like so it doesn't have to be only cash and that is convenience to us that we were looking at. I strongly recommend using Rev Chris Marx for your wedding ceremony needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!!
08/28/2013
  • kneitzel

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Sonny Gann is so personable and friendly. After only meeting with him for about an hour before our wedding, we felt as if we had known him forever. He is very professional, yet also friendly and relaxed. We felt like we "clicked" with him right away and were so happy that he was available to officiate our wedding ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sonny kept his sense of humor and personality throughout the ceremony, so in areas where it was appropriate, he would throw in something to make us all laugh or smile. It helped us to feel much more relaxed!!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own wording for the sand ceremony and customized it by involving each and every one of our guests. Sonny helped us to figure out the best way for it to flow during the ceremony and he did a wonderful job making it more beautiful than I had imagined!!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "That was the most beautiful ceremony I've ever seen!" Big thanks to Sonny! :) We highly recommend him and LoveNotes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Wedding Officiant!
08/24/2013
  • Kimberly W

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We went with Love Notes Clergy Services for the officiant at our wedding, and Marty Younkin was the reverend who officiated. We could not have asked for a better, more personable officiant who gave us exactly what we wanted. One of the best things about Love Notes is that they allow the bride and groom to decide how the wedding can be conducted. They offer a vast variety of service options, from the short & sweet, to the traditional or religious, to the blending of families, and much more. Marty, in particular, was a wonderful officiant! He made the extra effort to get to know us and find out what we wanted on our wedding day, what mood we wanted, and he delivered above and beyond. Many of our guests commented to us after the ceremony about what a wonderful job he did! I highly recommend Love Notes (and Marty in particular) for your wedding officiant!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chris Marx
08/19/2013
  • ela123

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Chris Marx was our wonderful wedding ceremony minister. Nervous? No need if Chris is there! Worried? Not with Chris helping guide you through! Concerned? You won’t be! On the joyous day you can expect to experience sensory overload. Chris is a calming influence and makes sure you do everything right with aplomb, elegance and a touch of light-heartedness. A lot of our guests expressed just how impressed they were. He has a presence that you want in your photos, but manages to stay in the background. Your ceremony will be in good hands.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded Expectations
08/14/2013
  • MereDoherty

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We planned our wedding from out of state and Ken was flexible with our schedules. He did phone conferences with us and was very responsive to our emails. He was also very good at communicating exactly what would happen the day of the wedding so there was nothing unexpected. This really helped calm day-of nerves.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Ken added some humor into our ceremony that was tasteful and hilarious.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We pieced together the language provided by Love Notes to create the interfaith ceremony that we envisioned. We also incorporated some family traditions into our ceremony that Ken handled perfectly. And we wrote our own vows which Ken reviewed for us ahead of time.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We got so many compliments about our ceremony and about Ken specifically. Everyone thought he was funny and personable and that he made our ceremony more enjoyable than other weddings they had been to. We provided referrals to some of our engaged friends because they said he had the exact presentation they wanted at their wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor