Officiants & Clergy in Forney, TX: Jason McClaren - Wedding Officiant
Jason McClaren - Wedding Officiant
1100 Singletree Dr
Forney, TX 75126

JasonMcClaren.com



View JasonMcClaren.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: WONDERFUL
11/19/2011
  • Danielle A

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Jason was wonderful! He knew just had to incorporate our different requests into the perfect ceremony.
  • My 11 year old son played the wedding march on his guitar and he took a brief moment before starting the vows to recognize him. It was so sweet.
  • We have very different personalities and he incorporated my need for a short and sweet ceremony with my husbands need for religious traditions. It was sweet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent officiant!
02/05/2011
  • Cameron D

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jason made us feel comfortable right from the start. When we first met him, he asked all the right questions in order to get to know us better, and he made it very clear that he was looking to give us the best possible wedding ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Jason was awesome at the rehearsal: he gave instructions to the bridal party on timing for the processional/recessional, and he made sure to give instructions on little details, like the best way for everyone to turn or hold their hands to help make the pictures look cohesive. Our families had lots of "opinions" and "ideas" too, and Jason was very gracious and kind when fielding everyone's extra input. =)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were looking for a fairly traditional ceremony, so Jason sent us a basic template and we were able to customize it as much as we wanted. It was great to be able to include the things that were important to us and not have to worry too much about the rest.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said the wedding was beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jason McClaren
02/05/2011
  • Angela P

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutley he was always professional and yet felt as if you have always been friends. He always made it a point to make it the day you want. He was always helpful in guiding us along helping make decesions but still making sure they were our choice.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added so many personal touches that made it special to us as a couple. We wanted a very short and simple ceremony and he suggested doing a sand ceremony which i thought was an amazing idea and so did everyone else.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The sand ceremony helped personalize it, we played non-traditional wedding songs while pouring the sand, walking down the aisle and music for wedding party.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought Jason did a great job with everything and everyone commented on the sand ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm glad he was our officiant.
02/05/2011
  • liz t

  • Wedding Date: 01/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jason made my husband and I both really comfortable. My husband can be shy but he felt comfortable standing in front of the guests at the ceremony with Jason there. Jason is so friendly, he made us both feel at ease
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The best man wasn't feeling well, and fainted at the beginning of the ceremony. As bad as that incident was, Jason handled is so well. He was really friendly and really helpful towards us all, and was more than willing to completely re-start the ceremony or start from where we left off. His reaction to it was great, he didn't let it phase the ceremony and I think all of our guests were at ease even after the incident with the best man.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a rose ceremony and sand ceremony, but we didn't practice the rose ceremony as we wanted it to be a surprise for the parents. He made sure to have the wording for the ceremony to include both mom and dad as it's general for just the mothers and it became a beautiful part of the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our friends loved the personalized part of the ceremony. They felt like what we said was really us and not just like they were at yet another, standard ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jason McClaren, great price and gets the job done!
04/23/2010
  • Faith L

  • Wedding Date: 04/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We picked Jason because he was about our age, we could relate to him, he didn't have a list of demands for us and was open to customize.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Jason added a passage about magic in our ceremony (we love magic), described what unity sand is and helped us pour it.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: I'm so glad I chose Jason! Would do it over again!
04/20/2010
  • Kimberly H

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was so nervous at first, but his peaceful and confident presence really helped me to relax and actually enjoy repeating my vows. It was an amazing experience. He really has a gift.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jason is Awesome!!
01/07/2010
  • Lindsay R

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Jason was so great! He was so in tune with what we wanted. He was the perfect fit for us and he made us feel comfortable the whole time!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He wore checkered tie to match my checkered Vans! It was great! He fit in perfectly with our theme of the wedding!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was very small and intimate..the way we wanted it! In a small garden with great music to compliment!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? This was the exact wedding I would have imagined for the two of you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you just isn't enough!
12/10/2009
  • April F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We chose McClaren Ministries because both my and my husbands family are agnostic. We wanted to celebrate and honor our commitment to each other without feeling like we were putting on a show for anyone. Jason was COMPLETELY accepting of our wishes and beliefs and that really made us comfortable. He made our wedding EXACTLY what we wanted it to be.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? At the last minute we had a disaster when our venue fell though on us. Jason let us know that we could use the chapel in his studio free of charge!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Since we are Irish we did the hand fasting ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That our wedding suited us perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I wish I could do it all over again!
12/08/2009
  • Stephanie K

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Jason has such a calming demeanor. I was all nerves and Jason really helped put me at ease.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He remembered one of our funny stories and worked it into the ceremony. It was perfect!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We each wrote our own portion of the vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My aunt said it was the first wedding she didn't want to fall asleep during! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jason is the best!
11/05/2009
  • Kami W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Jason made sure he knew about us and what WE wanted before we proceeded with our ceremony plans.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We partially wrote our own vows, and Jason helped with the rest. He made us feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor