Officiants & Clergy in Houston, TX: The Wedding Ministers, Inc.
The Wedding Ministers, Inc.
13000 Jones Rd.
Houston, TX 77070
(832) 868-0883

The Wedding Ministers



View The Wedding Ministers in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Very Professional Yet Personable
12/11/2009
  • Van N

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pastor James was very professional and personable. We were comfortable with him from the very beginning.
  • We had a sand ceremony to include my daughter in on the wedding ceremony and Pastor James narrated through the entire ceremony so that there was no dead awkward silence. I don't think he does sand ceremony often, but he was able to flawlessly guide us through it.
  • Pastor James described my husband and me during the ceremony like we've known him on personal level prior to the wedding. He remembered enough of our profiles and how my husband and me met, so it didn't seem like he was reading a script.
  • We had all positive comments about Pastor James!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Amazing Night
11/21/2009
  • Kara C

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? My husband and I met with a few Ministers before deciding on Pastor James Scarborough, and we both knew he was our Minister as soon as we met him. My husband instantly felt at ease as soon as we entered his office; he was very nice, pleasant, and funny. He did not make either of us feel "judged" for not wanting a religious ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There was a great story relating marriage to rings, I really enjoyed it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We choose to go with a Civil Ceremony in lieu of the Christian or Non-Demomination ceremonies, and it was exactly what we wanted. In lieu of bible passages he inserted poems about love and inspiring words of marriage. It was exactly what we were looking for without being incredibly long or short. He also let us write our own vows!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your Pastor was excellent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks so much Pastor James! - From the Townsends
11/19/2009
  • Rebecca T

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were so thankful once we met with Pastor James. My husband and I were comfortable with him from the start. He is real down to earth and easy to talk with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? At our first meeting with Pastor James we were asked to fill out a questionaire about ourselves and the way we felt about each other. We figured he would use to understand "US" better but what he did was share some our answers with everyone during the ceremony. He worked them in perfectly. They came accross as heartfelt and true because they were. Normally you may not be so open in answering those questions if you know they will be read outloud so not knowing made us answer like we did.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The whole ceremony was personalized. He told how we met, how and when we fell in love, what we admire about each other and he made us laugh (We told him in the couple questionaire that we didn't mind humor during the wedding ceremony). Pastor shared all these details in short amount of time too (we didn't want a really long ceremony)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We had a number of quests who came up to us throughout the night and said they liked him. One friend of ours said that Pastor James was relevant, not traditional (by our request), but romantic and wonderful. I had to agree. For my husband and I - It was perfect!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Bill Norman
11/12/2009
  • Brandi M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Bill was amazing! He was very easy to talk to and very laid back. He was knowledgable of the process wich made everything easy and loves performing weddings. It is his true passion and it shows.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Bill was such a big help before and after the wedding and at the rehearsal when things were caotic. He helped guide everyone and seemed to have this calmness about him that rubbed off.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He included information about how Tom proposed over a bridge overlooking a stream with the Mountains in the distance in the ceremony. It was so beautiful and made it so personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved Pastor Bill! He was very fluent with his words and a great speaker. Everyone commented about what a great job he did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor James Scarborough
11/05/2009
  • Kelli C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor James was wonderful! He was easy to talk to and very genuine. You could tell that he wanted to hear our love story and share in our happiness.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave a beautiful explanation of the symbol of the wedding ring that was both touching and sincere. I can't look at my ring without hearing his words and remembering exactly how I felt at that moment.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He spoke of how my husband and I first met, and the time that we spent dating, bringing everything full circle to the present and our future together. It was perfect! It was as if he had known us all along.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That our ceremony was beautiful and filled with so much joy. It really spoke of the true meaning of marriage and the vows that we exchanged.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST EVER!
11/04/2009
  • Sarah R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? James was very personable and he has an ability to make you feel at ease and open. He was able to provide us with answers to our questions and answered questions we didn't even know we had.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? James was able to make our ceremony more beautiful than expected by his ability to connect with my husband and myself along with our guests with his sincerity and obvious love to perform ceremonies. The scripture he read and the our story that he was able to incorporate really left an impression on us and our guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He was able to incorporate our story into the ceremony seamlessly. He chose scriptures that really made you connect to the Word and told a brief story that was more than entertaining - it was advice for life.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "I loved the way he made it personable to you guys", "He was the BEST I've ever heard and I've been to a lot of weddings" Our ceremony was very small, but everyone LOVED the way he spoke and all of the extras he put into the ceremony. He was so sincere in all that he said and you can tell he loves to preform ceremonies and see two people in love come together and commit to each other in marriage. He was absolutely wonderful!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Larry and Maria Clark loved the ceremony
11/04/2009
  • Maria C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He did a great job in making us feel very comfortable. From the beginning he was very professional but not stuffy. We actually joked a little. He made a suggestion for a beautiful gazebo.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He remembered things from our first meeting about us and not just from the questionairre. Our friends asked how long we had known him.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We just had a very casual outdoor ceremony, so everyone could be comfortable and it turned out beautifully. The weather was great and so was the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The ceremony was beautiful. How did you find this place?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
11/04/2009
  • Laura B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor James made us very comfortable by meeting with us prior to our wedding date and building a relationship with us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor James added beautiful analogies that tied together the scripture readings.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The personalized touch was the story of God bringing us together to share our live's journey.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our photographer said it was the best wedding he ever attended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Well Done!
11/04/2009
  • Justin C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. If you met him, you wouldn't even have to ask.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing... and that was what was great. He performed professionally and was very well spoken.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He told the story of How Kelli and I met and tied it in to our future together in a way that I couldn't have said it better myself.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Where did you find your pastor... he was great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend!!
11/04/2009
  • Lisa K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor James made us very comfortable throughout the entire process because he asked us want we wanted to see or happen at our ceremony and that he would do whatever we wanted for our special day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor James said a very nice story about our wedding rings which we were not expecting and added more meaning to our ceremony!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a sand ceremony with our children and also a unity candle with our children as well.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? One of our guests said she really enjoyed our ceremony because it was personal to us and our relationship not just like all other wedding ceremonies. This guest said she paid attention from beginning to end because the Pastor held her attention the whole time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor