Officiants & Clergy in McAllen, TX: I Do 4 U Wedding Officiants...Home of The Wedding Gal™
I Do 4 U Wedding Officiants...Home of The Wedding Gal™
McAllen, TX 78504
(956) 687-1200

I Do 4 U Wedding Officiants



View I Do 4 U Wedding Officiants in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Hire this person! They do not disappoint
03/13/2013
  • Claudia G

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It was a very relaxed atmosphere. I pretty much concur with what the other reviewers said all the way.
  • I did not expect her to be as professional and giving as she was. You hear nightmare stories about some officiants being divas or set in their ways. Terry was not like that at all.
  • We included poems and blessings from our friends and family.
  • Number one was how well Terry worked the crowd and made sure everyone turned off cell phones, and made everyone laugh.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Love Terry!!!
03/13/2013
  • Sonia A

  • Wedding Date: 02/16/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? You have to meet her to understand how truly wonderful she is. She was a family member from the word hello and that big smile. I can't say enough good things.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything...from the way she treated us to working on the ceremony with us, to conducting the ceremony itself. She allowed us to customize the ceremony, which no one else would allow.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Wwe added the Unity Sand and terry wrote a little something nice to memorialize my Mother who had passed. She is now an angel looking over my family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How perfect it all was. If anyone is wondering who to choose...choose Terry! Period!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
03/13/2013
  • Greta B

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? George and I felt at ease when we first walked into her store. She was welcoming and friendly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She listened to us. She didn't just take our money and book the job, she actually cared about what we wanted.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I have children from another relationship that we included. it was priceless.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said it was so heartfelt. A few asked about Terry and probably booked her for their wedding :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't do business with anyone else!
03/14/2010
  • Carla g

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The minute I met her, I knew I made the right choice. She is relaxed, funny, and we even did a little counseling session about some things that were bothering me before the ceremony. She went out of her way to make me feel special and I will never forget it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremnoy ran late because of some issues we couln't help. She stayed and even assured us this was why she only does one per day. She told us to relax and it would start when it started and she didn't even charge us extra. That was unexpected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We incorporated a sand ceremony and wrote our own vows. She worked with us on all of it and made some really nice suggestions.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved the sand ceremony and noticed how the officiant guided us a little when we made a mistake, we were very nervous after it ran late. She was so patient and just kept telling us it was our day and we were surrounded by family and friends. I would not have made it without her I swear!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: They did more for me than any other company!
09/22/2009
  • Sara A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Very. Terry went out of her way to find out what I wanted for my ceremony and gave that and more.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A surprise story to the guests about when we both knew we loved each other. It was priceless. I couldn't stop crying!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and Terry included them seamlessly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was flawless and professional. The pictures turned out great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review