Officiants & Clergy in South Padre Island, TX: Rev. Dan Jenkins
Rev. Dan Jenkins
Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
(956) 560-1317

http://ChristianOfficiant.com



View http://ChristianOfficiant.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Pastor Dan is the best minister/officiant!!
02/11/2014
  • heatherg

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pastor Dan, we had the most beautiful ceremony ever; it was all thanks to you!! You are a consummate professional; there was no way to improve on what you did! You were so great!! We were blessed it rained or we wouldn't have been able to quit coughing long enough (because of the red tide) to say our vows. We'll have to stop by and say hello when we are in town!! Best wishes to you and your bride
  • He is was way better than I expected. I found him online since we were planning our wedding from out of state. You will not be disappointed!!! He is the best!!
  • with music
  • I am going to make my wedding just like yours!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Intimate Wedding at South Padre Island
08/15/2013
  • Allan D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Jenkins was very personable and likable. His manner put us at ease and made us feel comfortable with him immediately.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There was nothing unexpected other than the waves knocking over the sand container for our sand ceremony. Rev. Jenkins handled everything with
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows, and Rev. Jenkins provided the perfect moment in the ceremony for us to read them to each other.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Memorable for a Lifetime!
05/23/2013
  • tFonseca888

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. He pleasantly discussed all aspects of the ceremony. His experience was demonstrated by his communication skills, detailed presentations & calmness.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had an unforeseen situation which resulted in changes to date, location & time. His assistance added a much needed sense of calmness that helped us resolve the issue & move on with plan B.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Initially, personized planning included selecting the right location on the beach, right attire, and a special unity ceremony. Being my fiance's first marriage, we wanted to include my son & daughter in a special way.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Very special and unique. For us it was an enjoyable process that turned out perfect for US making the Ceremony...Memorable for a Lifetime!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey and John
07/27/2011
  • casey t

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Dan Jenkins was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The sand unity was amazing..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service!
01/19/2010
  • adan R

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he did, Rev. Jenkins was very professional. Made us feel very comfortable.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? The setup was like a church. Looked very beautiful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That the whole event was great, and they liked that Rev.Jenkins would go anywhere to officiate the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Valencia and Melde Williams
06/08/2009
  • vwilliams

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Rev. Jenkins was very patient, and a very kind hearted. I had gotten sick the day before my wedding and he assured me that everything would be alright. We got married on April 17, 2009
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He is reliable and dependable...
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I got married on the beach. On that day it was extremely windy. Our wedding consisted of me, my new husband, and Rev. Jenkins
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I would stronly suggest Rev. Dan Jenkins as your officiant. He is indeed a Christian man, very patient, he cracked jokes to keep my mind off of the small details that could have deterred my wedding day..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jeff and Tina's Wedding
03/22/2009
  • Tinar30

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He was very kind and very comforting. He was there early and assured me many times throughout the months of corresponding that everything would work out and it did. He made everyone feel comfortable and a part of the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He told a couple of jokes and was very relaxed and calm. Even though he really didn't know us, it didn't seem that way to the guests.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He called us by our everyday names and we were able to have a sand ceremony which I just loved. It is nice to have a choice. He also allowed me to choose the ceremony I liked best and take out what I didn't want in there.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "He was funny.. where'd you find him because I know he's not a Catholic Priest!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Twila & Colin's Beach Wedding
03/16/2009
  • tjsmith

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he told jokes and was very friendly towards everyone. He also showed up a bit early which was very comforting =)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing. He did the wedding just as we had asked which also made me very happy.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We got a rainbow bouquet of flowers and handed them out to all the women relatives.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My Dad commented on how he really liked the job that Dan Jenkins did. He was nervous and didn't like the idea of us hiring a minister we didn't know. But it turned out that my Dad thought he was perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor