Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 138 Reviews
Review: Bart and Tari's wedding
08/03/2014
  • tari

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We meet Rev. Christopher at another venue in which he sat down with us to go over what he offered and what we wanted for our ceremony. After talking with Rev. Christopher, we both felt he certainly was the right choice.
  • What was unexpected is how well he conducted the ceremony
  • Rev. Christopher had many ideas and options to personalize our ceremony.
  • . Rev. Christopher was very professional and took our ceremony to heart. Our ceremony turned out better than we had expected. Many of our guest had commented on how beautifully our ceremony was performed by Rev. Christopher.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Prompt and professional service.
07/20/2014
  • p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!
07/18/2014
  • Emma V

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher created an amazing ceremony for us. He was very prepared and organized from the get go. He does a great job creating the ceremony that YOU want. He helped us make the ceremony very personal, while not as overwhelming as writing our own vows from scratch. He has a clean cut look and professional voice. He was able to fit us in on short notice, and helped with the rehearsal process as well. There was a slight scheduling issue; Reverend Christopher was under the impression our ceremony was an hour earlier than it actually was, and said he may have to leave due to other arrangements. Luckily, the bride did not hear word of this until after the ceremony, and Reverend did in fact stay to complete our ceremony. I will not place any fault here as the error could have stemmed from us, him, or our wedding coordinator. All in all, we are very pleased with the ceremony Reverend Christopher helped us create.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Memorable for years to come!
07/17/2014
  • sandra187

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt comfortable with Rev. Christopher within minutes of meeting him. He is very personable, open, and kind.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We got married "twice" - the official wedding was 11/13/2013 due to legal necessities, and he was able to help us out in a short amount of time. This was in addition to our planned family & friends ceremony before this need for 6/7/2014. He was very kind to do this within a weeks notice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher took the life events that we have had and integrate them into our ceremony so that our guests could live the moments with us - the challenging times and the love. Most women at the ceremony were in tears.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the personalization of our ceremony. My husband and I have been through so much both separately and together, and to be able to have those moments shared and for us to come together through all of it in love really helped out guests see how much we are really meant to be together and how in love with each other we really are. I get chills, tears, and goosebumps every time I think about our special days and read our ceremony. Thanks, Rev. Christopher!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect in Every Way
07/04/2014
  • freeamerican2300

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was very comfortable with Rev. Christopher. From the moment I met him, I connected and I knew that he was the one who I wanted to marry my husband and I. He was so organized and so charming and professional, I always felt like I was getting his full attention and never had to worry. (copy and pasted review I posted on another site:) Rev. Christopher was amazing. I felt instantly connected to him when we first met him. He was very professional and organized. He was able to answer all of our questions and help us tailor the perfect wedding ceremony. I love that he doesn't have set ceremonies, that he let us pick and choose from what he has and add or remove whatever we needed to make our ceremony perfect. He has a huge selection of all kinds of different ceremonies, from secular to religious and every possible margin in between. His methods are easy to understand and follow. I loved his personalization to our ceremony, adding the special section that neither of us knew until the actual ceremony. He helped us so much with the rehearsal! None of us had a clue what to do. He made it very simple and we were all able to get it done right without much effort. I appreciated how he worked with our vendor, too, to make sure that everything was just right. I would absolutely recommend Rev. Christopher to anybody and everybody! Of course, you should find the one that speaks to your heart, but we found that in this engaging and charming professional.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added an extra piece to our ceremony telling "Our Love Story" using the answers that my husband and I provided separately to some questions he had. It was so personable and so touching, this was the one point in the wedding ceremony that I almost cried. (I'm not a very emotional person in public so that is saying a lot for me)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He let us do whatever we wanted basically. He had some guidelines for us to follow and let us tailor every detail to be perfect for us. In the end, it was more perfect than I had ever imagined.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Most of the guests said something about how unique and different and personal our ceremony was, that they had never seen anything like it before (we did a version of a traditional handfasting) and they all loved it.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Best. Wedding. Ever.
06/21/2014
  • DanPulsford

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We had the absolute joy of having Rev. Christopher bring us together in front of our families at our wedding. His patience, caring, and personal touch made all the difference, and we could not have been happier with the memories that he helped us make on our big day. We chose to have him create our vows, and they were absolutely perfect; far better than anything we could have written ourselves. His humor, and laid back, yet professional personality was a perfect match for the wedding that we had envisioned.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Ceremony!!
06/20/2014
  • Jj J

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was very professional and organized witch made the planning very comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We knew the basic structure of the ceremony but did not know the content till the time came. I though this was very special it was a surprise and turned out great.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? From beginning to end He made our ceremony, it was beautiful. He was very flexible and had options for anything we wanted to do.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Such a beautiful service brought tears to my eye's"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs.
06/12/2014
  • platturner

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was great. He officiated my sister's wedding and did such a great job I asked him to officiate mine a year later. He was flexible with our wants and needs.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I wanted some religious aspects in the ceremony, but not too much.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My now-husband and I wanted to write our own vows and even say our "I do's" a little differently and Rev. Christopher took care of it for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? This was the best wedding I have ever been to. So personal.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reverend Christopher made our wedding incredible
06/10/2014
  • Stephen A

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was very good at making me and my wife feel comfortable. From our very first meeting, he made us feel welcome and in control. He asked us to choose nearly every detail of the ceremony, making it exactly what we wanted it to be.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The most impressive thing about Rev. Christopher was how extremely organized, professional, and easy-going he was. He was good at being aware of every detail, and making us aware of them as well. He was obviously willing to do whatever it took to make our wedding the best it could be, including a rehearsal the evening before the event. It was so amazing to have his services, and for such a great price.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher gave us the option to write our own vows, but he allowed much more personalizing as well. Almost every word of the ceremony was custom-tailored. On top of that, my wife and I were able to incorporate poems and songs from our relationship into the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
06/10/2014
  • lindsay.michelle54

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he did, he did a great job of making sure that we knew exactly what to do and when to do it which made us less nervous.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing at all
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He helped us personalize the entire ceremony! He had a massive binder of ideas of how to word things and what to say where and how to say it. It was awesome!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought that he did a great job at making our service even more beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor