Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 167 Reviews
Review: Christopher
09/29/2014
  • Khas

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • He sure did. He was very professional and handled everything perfectly.
  • He cancelled his appointment (Dentist) to accommodate me and the Fiancee (now Wife)
  • Picked out a spot we liked.
  • Ceremony was great and wifes wedding dress was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our review.
09/27/2014
  • nikkihutchings

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, even when things weren't going right before the ceremony he just reminded me to breathe and it would all be okay.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our love story. It was an amazing and perfect surprise.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher did an amazing job at making our ceremony everything we wanted. Short sweet and to the point.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the professionalism of Rev. Christopher.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: JUST FABULOUS
09/25/2014
  • anniez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher is professional, compassionate, and beyond the competition in his field. he made us, the bride and groom comfortable during the ENTIRE process. he made our guests comfortable, and immediately joyous at our unconventional ceremony. he's got a way about him, no doubt!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? this guy covered all the bases. he is just so thorough with the task of crafting and delivering ceremony. we had a breezy outdoor event and he provided calm, clear words that even the folks in the back could hear. he fully embraced all the other participants and prayers and guided us all thru a full-bodied ( but not too long ) marriage ceremony. and, as others have stated, he prints the full text as a keepsake. to be honest, i didnt think i would care about this printout one way or another, but just as he knows his craft better than others, he understands that the depth of his words will continue to give life and renewal as they are read again and again. ive already reread ours several times !
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? with very frank vows, an incredible spot ( got lucky with the weather :), a pre-ceremony blessing on the space provided by dear friends who are super-connected to spirit, old school western wear for the wedding party, awesome Taiko drummers, a horse named Indie to bring the bride to altar, and good champagne :)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? many guests said it was certainly the best wedding they had ever attended. and those folks were all in their 50's, 60's, and older. they have been to a few.... :) it was such a joy to please them !! some said that you could "feel the love" ....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: August 16, 2014
09/24/2014
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he did everything he could to make sure we knew what we were doing. Everything was perfect.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I did not know that he brought a hankie for me during the ceremony. It was very nice of him also to come in and talk with me and my husband before the ceremony. After the wedding Rev. Christopher gave my mom and mother in law a thank you note and about 1 week later my husband and I got one in the mail as well.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher sets up a meeting with you well before the event so that he can get to know you. Every detail of the ceremony was what we wanted and fit us as a couple perfectly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The ceremony was very calm and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Christopher was the best!!!
09/24/2014
  • Amp993

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was truly amazing!! We booked him before we even met him because we knew he was very popular and I'm so glad we did! From the moment we met with him he made us feel comfortable and helped guide us through every step and process.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He went above and beyond to make our ceremony very personal and not a typical generic reading. I couldn't have been happier with his services. I loved that he incorporated mine and my grooms feelings and visions of the future in the reading

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing services
09/24/2014
  • Haleyyy310

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher was amazing! He not only provided beautiful words my wedding, he also was helpful with those wedding day jitters. It was a pleasure working with him up before the wedding as well. I was very happy with his services!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? No he did not
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Christopher was very accommodating on the short amount of time before my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr.
09/24/2014
  • Pete L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The wedding officiant made sure we felt comfortable. He was kind and warm when anything difficult arose.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? An incredible ceremony. It was a surprise, and it turned out fantastic.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and answered questions for Rev. Christopher, in order for him to personalize the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Christopher will go above and beyond...
09/24/2014
  • cindylui

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We were super confortable with Reverend Christopher. He prepared us well and spoke to us in a way we were going to understand every second of our ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We would have never known how important it was to get an organized and experienced officiant. There are so many things that first time marriages like us would not have even thought about, but Rev Christopher was there to guide us through above and beyond. Little things like, no hands in pockets, gaze into each other's eyes, and rehearsing made a huge impact. We went to a few weddings after ours and you just cringe because they didn't rehearse or becuase they're just looking around etc.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our monogram, we had our favorite flowers, and our wedding party was THE best! :)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your ceremony was so beautiful and so organized!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Non-Denominational Reverend
09/24/2014
  • mgarbar0130

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes; was very detailed about asking what we wanted included in the ceremony
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing unexpected. He was very thorough and went through all aspects prior to ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Very small ceremony with only a few close friends.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Flexibility, personalization

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: What an amazing day thanks to Rev. Christopher!
09/23/2014
  • jensen1989

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher takes into account your personal feelings towards god/religion/non religion and doesnt judge you for it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave us the option of how we wanted our vows read. we don't like to be in front of a crowd so the option to have him say it all was very nice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took how we felt about each other and created a wonderful speach that we could never come up with.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The ceremony was short and sweet! which is exactly what we were aiming for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor