Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 182 Reviews
Review: The Bradshaws
12/30/2014
  • sammiandcorbin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • He made us feel totally comfortable. We were stressed but he knew what to say to calm us down and know that things would go smoothly.
  • He put a lot of time into it. I didn't think he would want to be so involved but he did and the help was appreciated.
  • We made it a little more religious towards our beliefs.
  • Sammi's mom loved how loving and sweet the whole ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: December Wedding
12/23/2014
  • alettegps

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes; he was very easy to work with, open to our ideas and requests, and performed the ceremony with finesse...even when our puppy started adding his own words to the ceremony!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He brought personalized notes for our parents, even including one for my auntie (who is a second mother to me). He also came equipped with a hanky for the inevitable tears!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I are quite quirky and a bit nerdy...so we wanted to add a few words/phrases from Doctor Who (our favorite show). Rev Christopher included the words very smoothly and tastefully...so that our guests who didn't know the show still understood the meaning.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Loved the Doctor Who quotes! It was very personal too...beautiful."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review
12/21/2014
  • mbwedding22

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made us feel very comfortable, he was easy to work with and personable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had his wife there to help us at the rehearsal making sure we all knew where to be and when.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took a lot of time to sit and talk with us about our relationship and what we wanted from our day. He also had us do 'homework' assignments that he integrated into the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was a beautiful ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A vow renewal
12/17/2014
  • danchibald

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? On November 26th my husband and I renewed our vows. We used Rev. Christopher, who officiated another family wedding a few months back and we thought that was the nicest ceremony we ever saw. He was very kind and easy going but yet very professional, especially with me feeling a little silly about our renewal ceremony. He made us feel at ease and deserving of our special night, already married or not. We are recommending him to anyone among our friends and family that we feel might need his services in the future!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He worked with us to include our vows and made a ceremony that was just perfect for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
12/15/2014
  • blondegirl

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he made us feel very comfortable! He took the time to ask us questions about our wishes and made our day very special
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He made it personal by meeting with us and asked very specific questions about how we wanted our vows to be and did a great job at putting everything together for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The really enjoyed the Sand Ceremony that we did to blend our families together!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Officiant Review
12/09/2014
  • debbiejray

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? All aspects of our experience with Reverend Christopher were top notch. We called one day and had our wedding service the next day. He even provided the witnesses. The service content was perfect and we appreciated his professional manner. Thanks for making our day special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
12/09/2014
  • kilbourne81

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he did.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave us a lovely marriage certificate and provided us with photos marking this Momentus occasion.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He gave us a lovely marriage certificate and provided us with photos marking this Momentus occasion.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? He was excellent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding ceremony officiant
12/04/2014
  • Savannah G

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? yes , very easy going, flexible and fun
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? question answers that my husband and I said about eachother
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? reverend Christopher asked us many questions about us and made it very personalized himself we didn't have to do anything really
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? it was amazing, they loved how "us" it was

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
12/02/2014
  • camwo

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev Christopher made us extremely comfortable to work with. We had so many questions and he was able to answer and guide us with his experience but he kept saying this is your ceremony. He was very professional in all ways. I would highly recommend Rev Christopher!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave us both "homework" and with that he put together the most beautiful ceremony. We didn't read each others vows and he was good about keeping them secret to make a beautiful surprise during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony and Rev Christopher's professionalism.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: a perfect wedding
12/02/2014
  • ataylor0910

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was very easy to work with. It was like having an additional family member there to help you out.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The ceremony was so beautiful and customized to us it was unbelievable. He said he would do that but I didn't expect the level of personalization. It was amazing.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We are a non denominational family, but very spiritual and he was able to create a ceremony that didn't blast religion at us but was excepting and loving.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said how beautiful it was and they all cried, even the tough as nails older sister.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor