Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 205 Reviews
Review: He is THE BEST!!
05/19/2015
  • Camila G

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • YES, he is amazing. He kept calm before, during and after the ceremony. I could not thank him enough for the amazing service.
  • He help me with everything, it was amazing0
  • He spoke some stuff in Portuguese (Im brazilian), during all the process he did more than he was supposed to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Reverend Christopher :)
05/17/2015
  • Diaz F

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher made us feel very comfortable and confident that we would get exactly what we wanted and our day would be flawless.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Christopher typed up our entire ceremony outline and our vows and gave them to us for a keepsake. He wrote notes to my parents and to us. He went above and beyond.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Christopher was very detailed and gave us several options. We got to customize our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. He did not push us to do anything we didn't want to. He was open to whatever we wanted and very positive and helpful about it all.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That our ceremony was very original and perfect for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not enough stars!!!
05/17/2015
  • Natalia B

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights, he knows it all and is happy to pass on his expertise to you to make sure your day goes flawlessly. We had a small wedding, with no rehearsal yet with his guidance, it was beautiful and perfect in every way. He took control of the ceremony and made sure everyone was on the same page, from the groom, to the wedding party, and to the coordinator. He included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great! All of our guests noticed the personalized vows and complimented us many times! He kept reminding us it was our day and was happy to accommodate every detail of our vision. Kudos, and thank you from both of us! Evan and Natalia
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev Christopher included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests noticed the personalized vows and complimented us many times!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommend!
05/16/2015
  • vindex1485

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was amazing through this whole wonderful experience. He contacted and met up with us right from the beginning of the process. He was very helpful with any questions or concerns we had! He had very thorough instructions and emailed those to us right away. He was very patient even though we took a long time to get all of our homework back to him! He was very kind, respectful, and professional during the main event! Also, was well worth the inexpensive price.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kelsey S
05/13/2015
  • Kelsey

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he was easy to talk to and made sure he got a feel for how we wanted our ceremony to go.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I love how he personalized our ceremony to us by adding words my husband and I had said about each other.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pick out what we wanted said and included words we had written.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My guests loved what reverend Christopher said and how professional he was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Ceremony
05/13/2015
  • C.Hennessee

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes.. from the second we sat down in meeting him he made us feel comfortable and at ease
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added tailored our ceremony to fit my husband and I .. with humor and love it was PERFECT!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We both wrote letters about how we felt about one another. Rev Christopher added our words and thoughts into the ceremony to make it very special for us
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We are both still hearing from friends and family how perfectly Rev. Christopher preformed our ceremony. It was the favorite part of our wedding by many!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kind, Professional, Personal, Affordable,
05/13/2015
  • Ashley M

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He did, he was so personal and kind with us. We met him in person before hand and the kindness and attention we received made us feel so comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He allowed us to write our own words on our relationship and during the ceremony spoke them and kept true to our meanings.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He asked us to write a few words about our relationship which allowed us to be more personal during our ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Most beautiful ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Flexible, Professional and Friendly
05/12/2015
  • Candice M

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. He was able to give me many different suggestions to fit our very eclectic needs. He was friendly and very easy going.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I did not expect so many options for vows or suggestions for the ceremony. It was nice!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose some different spiritual phrases and actions that worked perfectly with what we wanted to create. Rev. Christopher also printed up the entire ceremony word for word for us so we can have it as a keepsake.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There were no guests. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: SPECTACULAR!!!
04/22/2015
  • MRREV300

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Chris was amazing! He went out of his way to make our day happen in the most unlikely of situations. My wife had been sick and was stuck in an inpatient care facility for a sever infection but that didn't deter her from wanting to get married. It was decided on the spur of the moment but because of the impending Valentine's Day, we really wanted to get married on Friday February13. We contacted him via a referral service Friday afternoon and he called us just a little while later.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He cut his date night with his own wife short and came to perform our wedding within a couple hours.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I would recommend Chris for your big day as he is very professional, performed a very nice ceremony, and by far exceeded all our expectations. He made us feel like we were the only two people in the entire building although we were actually in a hospital...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Ceremony
04/20/2015
  • Anelise N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Revered Christopher did a wonderful job as our officiant. Everyone loved his beautiful words and it was truly a unique and special ceremony thanks to him!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He made the ceremony very personal and included us in the process of creating the ceremony exactly how we wanted it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote down what we wish for each other and it was really fun to do!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the ceremony and everyone thought that it was so unique and special to us. It was very clear that it was a one of a kind wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor