Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 238 Reviews
Review: Snowbasin Wedding
11/30/2015
  • athurman

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • He made us feel very comfortable. He walked us through step-by-step as to what to do during the ceremony. He also spent over an hour going through what we wanted in our ceremony. It was very special.
  • He got us two extra copies of our wedding certificate, because the state did not provide them to us. He also sent us a copy of our vows to keep with the certificates as a keep sake.
  • Yes, he personalized it in every way possible. He put our words for each other together in a beautiful format to share with each other and our guests.
  • They really like the personalized moments in our vows

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding
11/25/2015
  • timwgunter

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was prompt and came up with a sermon that fit our relationship to a tee. He was very patient with my eccentric family. Definitely made it a very special occasion, not to mention that he was willing to be our officiant at a moments notices.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Christopher was prompt and came up with a sermon that fit our relationship to a tee. He was very patient with my eccentric family. Definitely made it a very special occasion, not to mention that he was willing to be our officiant at a moments notices.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher was prompt and came up with a sermon that fit our relationship to a tee. He was very patient with my eccentric family. Definitely made it a very special occasion, not to mention that he was willing to be our officiant at a moments notices.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev. Christopher was prompt and came up with a sermon that fit our relationship to a tee. He was very patient with my eccentric family. Definitely made it a very special occasion, not to mention that he was willing to be our officiant at a moments notices.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: My wedding was amazing!!!
11/17/2015
  • munguia15

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher, Did an amazing job with our wedding. We had a lot go wrong and he made us feel so at ease about it all. He helped us remember no matter how much went wrong the most important thing was that we loved each other and the day was about us. we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? the way he took all of our words to each other and worded them was wonderful! I love the way he added my the honoring of my father who passed away.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? we did homework that he gave us and he did the rest.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That Rev. Christopher had made our vows so amazing they loved it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
11/15/2015
  • jamo1381

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He was very friendly, knowledgeable and made things very easy.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He custom made our ceremony to fit us perfectly.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a handfasting and it was perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We already have other friends who will use him for their wedding as well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brandy Smith
11/10/2015
  • cblssl

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes from our first meeting. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Made the whole process very easy.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I love how he had us write something for each other to be said at the wedding but with his own twist.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We decided to go with funny vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How smooth the ceremony went.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Perfect Wedding
11/08/2015
  • tigwin

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he took control and led us step by step.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He added nothing unexpected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? he folded our 'homework questionare' into the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Your wedding flowed perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly What I Asked For
10/29/2015
  • jnielsen7

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He is a pro. Very good guidance and let us know exactly what to do. Everything went smooth even though we chose not to rehearse beforehand.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing. He does everything he says he will do. Which is above and beyond what you normally would expect.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Instead of reciting a bunch of poems and giving us advice (which I hate) he simply and beautifully mentioned what we had told him as to why we wanted to marry one another. It was short , sweet and very personalized. I loved it.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? One of my guest mentioned she loved that it was customized to us and it didn't run on forever. But we had requested it was short and sweet vs long and drawn out. He makes sure it is personalized to your preferences down to every single detail.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
10/29/2015
  • J_peden

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! He made the process simple and personal.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He let us decide exactly what was said during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He let us decide exactly what was said during the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your reverend did a beautiful job, it definitely had me in tears!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful ceremony, wonderful reverend.
10/29/2015
  • trykt8

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? When me and my fiance were planning our wedding we were brand new parents. She was on maternity leave and I was working two jobs to make ends meet. So it wasn't necessarily us planning a wedding rather just my fiance; while taking care of a newborn. So when we were looking for vendors we were looking for somebody to take the job into their own hands. And that's exactly what we got from reverend Christopher. A one hour session was all he needed to create a very unique and personalized ceremony. No matter your religious beliefs or personal preferences he can create a beautiful ceremony just for you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elopement Ceremony
10/15/2015
  • klilove

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he did a wonderful job.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He did such a great job on such short notice!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He completed a survey from us and made it our own!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? No guests...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor