Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 212 Reviews
Review: Would recommend to EVERYONE!
07/27/2015
  • CourtneeNoel

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Absolutely! He made the whole process amazingly easy! I was so nervous going into the meeting cause I had not idea how this stuff works. I didn't know the questions to ask but Rev. Christopher Scuderi walked us through step by step to make sure that the ceremony was taylor made to us.
  • He made sure that all our wants and needs were met. As well as taking the time to write thank you cards to both mine and my husbands parents. What a thoughtful gesture!!
  • He let us choose EVERYTHING! From how we wanted to acknowledge those who could not be with us on our day to what sweet things we wanted to say to one another.
  • How wonderful the ceremony was put together. How special the words were and how well Rev. portraited our words

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Married on top of the mountain
07/21/2015
  • Ashlee S

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was great. He met with us and asked us a lot of questions to get to know us. He is very detail orientated and thorough! He respected our views and made the ceremony personal and special. He was very quick to file the marriage certificate and gave us a copy of the entire ceremony. The value for the money cannot be beat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wiggins Wedding
06/13/2015
  • Hailee

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Where do I begin with Rev. Christopher.... My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting him a few months ago when planning our wedding. From the first day we met the Rev. we knew he would perform a perfect ceremony for us. We were so excited after our first meeting with him because he took the time to get to know us and ask us personal questions about ourselves, our love and our wishes for our ceremony - instead of just getting money from us and meeting us on the wedding day. From that meeting he created the most beautiful and heartfelt ceremony we could have asked for. Our ceremony had everyone in tears and we are still getting compliments on how special and touching it was, he beyond exceeded our expectations and we will hold our ceremony dear to our hearts for the rest of our lives. I would have paid thousands for Christophers beautiful work, yet he was VERY affordable and very flexible to our schedule. He and his wife made us feel very comfortable and ready for the big day, including a pre-wedding rehearsal. He went through little things like where to hold your flowers, how fast to walk, and he showed the boys what to do (Lets face it, boys need special attention when it comes to appropriate wedding behavior.) Everything was taken care of for us and we felt very calm on the big day thanks to Rev. Christopher. The quality of Christophers work cannot be put into words...he is the best choice for your wedding, hands down - Trust me on this. We are looking forward to having Christopher perform blessings on our children in the future. Not only did we get an amazing ceremony, but we met an amazing man who truly wants nothing more than to make a beautiful moment for you and your loved ones. We cannot thank Christopher enough for giving us such a special memory. He has left a long lasting imprint on our lives. Thank you again and again Rev. Christopher - The Wiggins.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wiggins wedding with Rev. Christopher
06/13/2015
  • Kaleb W

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher is hands down one of thee best people I have ever met in my life. I could not have chosen a better person to perform our ceremony. From our initial meeting he was such a kind man and I could tell he truly is passionate about what he does. He was very low priced - especially for the quality work he does. I had 75 year old people telling me that it was the most intimate, precious and beautiful ceremonies they have ever seen performed. (You can only imagine how many weddings they have been to.) He made us feel very comfotable about everything he has this amazing questionaire that he asks you on your initial meeting and it can create your wedding to have a very strong religious feel or a light spiritual and everything in between. We were sent some homework to write our personal vows and he worded everything so beautifully. A part that I really liked was that he gave you the option to read your vows yourself or repeat after him as he read them. He made the rehersal dinner easy and very fun, such a quick thorough process and everyone was ready. I will always use him for all future events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wiggins Wedding with Rev. Christopher
06/13/2015
  • Hailee W

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/1015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Not only did we get an amazing ceremony, but we met an amazing man who truly wants nothing more than to make a beautiful moment for you and your loved ones. We cannot thank Christopher enough for giving us such a special memory. He has left a long lasting imprint on our lives. Thank you again and again Rev. Christopher - The Wiggins.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend Rev. Christopher
06/10/2015
  • Mssss

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! He is very personable, accommodating and sincere!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Showed up on a moment notice from initial call
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev Christopher was a godsend! He showed up at the courthouse and married my husband and I on a moment notice and showed up within 30 mins from my initial call. He was very sweet and professional. I would highly recommend him. He even mailed us a hand written note to thank us for using him!!! He definitely made our month because we had planned to elope in Europe but needed the paperwork first. We didn't know we had to schedule an appt at the courthouse ahead of time for a judge to marry us and we procrastinated. When we showed up at the courthouse the day before they said they couldn't marry us until a month later!! I called Rev Christopher and he married us and submitted the paperwork right there and then. It worked out perfectly and we couldn't be more thankful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Attention to detail and makes you feel special!
05/31/2015
  • Nichole R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher has a very easy going demeanor and is easy to talk to so you feel comfortable with him right away.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I was definitely not expecting the amount of personalization and detail that went into the ceremony. There were so many different variations of phrasing-I thought it was really special how we could customize the ceremony. Also, Rev. Christopher provides the bride and groom nice card stock on which he prints the vows as well as includes a keepsake of the entire ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose our own poems and preferred to make it lightly religious in order to fit our personalities and customs.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved how they could actually hear Rev. Christopher and how clear his voice was. Having my parents ( some of which have hearing problems) be able to understand and hear the ceremony was important. They also loved how we got to keep our vows, the handkerchief, and the ceremony itself after the wedding concluded.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: He is THE BEST!!
05/19/2015
  • Camila G

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? YES, he is amazing. He kept calm before, during and after the ceremony. I could not thank him enough for the amazing service.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He help me with everything, it was amazing0
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? He spoke some stuff in Portuguese (Im brazilian), during all the process he did more than he was supposed to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you Reverend Christopher :)
05/17/2015
  • Diaz F

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher made us feel very comfortable and confident that we would get exactly what we wanted and our day would be flawless.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Reverend Christopher typed up our entire ceremony outline and our vows and gave them to us for a keepsake. He wrote notes to my parents and to us. He went above and beyond.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Christopher was very detailed and gave us several options. We got to customize our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. He did not push us to do anything we didn't want to. He was open to whatever we wanted and very positive and helpful about it all.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That our ceremony was very original and perfect for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not enough stars!!!
05/17/2015
  • Natalia B

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was extremely professional and experienced in his work. He took the time to go through everything in detail, from wedding vows to the ceremony tips and insights, he knows it all and is happy to pass on his expertise to you to make sure your day goes flawlessly. We had a small wedding, with no rehearsal yet with his guidance, it was beautiful and perfect in every way. He took control of the ceremony and made sure everyone was on the same page, from the groom, to the wedding party, and to the coordinator. He included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great! All of our guests noticed the personalized vows and complimented us many times! He kept reminding us it was our day and was happy to accommodate every detail of our vision. Kudos, and thank you from both of us! Evan and Natalia
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev Christopher included our personalized vows. This made the wedding really trully great!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? All of our guests noticed the personalized vows and complimented us many times!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor