Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.9
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 188 Reviews
Review: Smith Wedding Review
02/26/2015
  • donya77

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • yes, very much so
  • his wonderful words for our ceremony
  • Rev. Christopher was an exceptional Officiant at my wedding ceremony. His attention to details regarding the ceremonial words he wrote for us was outstanding. We wanted a simple ceremony. What he did was beyond my expectations. He is very sweet with an easy going nature. He is GREAT at officiating, almost like he knew us well. I would highly recommend him for your ceremony needs. I'm so happy we picked Rev. Christopher to help create a wonderful memory for me and my husband.
  • everyone loved him!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review
02/26/2015
  • kylekepler

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. Good rehearsal.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing. It was as expected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Met with us to provide options for the vows, readings, etc.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was original...modern. It was you.

Overall Rating: 3.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 3.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 3.0
  • Reliable : 3.0
  • Presence : 3.0

write a review
Review: Best Ceremony Ever!
02/24/2015
  • Ashleigh P

  • Wedding Date: 01/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was really worried about meeting with officiants. Sometimes they aren't very easy to talk to or be comfortable around. When we met Rev. Christopher we were put at ease right away. It was easy to ask him questions when we needed it.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He doesn't do cookie cutter ceremonies. My husband and I aren't cookie cutter kind of people. We did want some traditional aspects included but we wanted to be able to have the ceremony compliment our personality. With Rev. Christopher it was very easy to do this :D
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher had some readings we could choose from. If we didn't like those we could find our own and have him include those. Also I wanted a little something said at the beginning about how we wanted our guests to feel the moment with their hearts and not try to capture it with their phones. :) He was happy to include that.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved how intimate the feeling of the ceremony was. It was like we knew Rev. Christopher forever :D

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: La Caille wedding
02/10/2015
  • winterbride2015

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? yes!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Direction at the rehearsal that was much needed since we didn't hire a wedding planner!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He helped customize our vows and tell our story.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Thanks!
02/10/2015
  • waynelam

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was wonderful and his service was exceptional. He was very professional and made us feel very comfortable. He provided all the information we needed and made sure everything went smoothly for us. The cost of service was extremely affordable. We were even given a copy of the ceremony word for word. Love it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: MrandMrsArmstrong
01/28/2015
  • only1jewlz

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was great at making us feel comfortable during our meeting prior to our wedding and on our special day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We had Rev. Christopher put our vows into words and have it be a surprise on our wedding day. He did a perfect job and made it really easy with his small homework assignment.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher provided a personalized wedding ceremony that was perfect! He listened to our visions and exceeded our expectations on our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Bradshaws
12/30/2014
  • sammiandcorbin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made us feel totally comfortable. We were stressed but he knew what to say to calm us down and know that things would go smoothly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He put a lot of time into it. I didn't think he would want to be so involved but he did and the help was appreciated.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We made it a little more religious towards our beliefs.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Sammi's mom loved how loving and sweet the whole ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: December Wedding
12/23/2014
  • alettegps

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes; he was very easy to work with, open to our ideas and requests, and performed the ceremony with finesse...even when our puppy started adding his own words to the ceremony!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He brought personalized notes for our parents, even including one for my auntie (who is a second mother to me). He also came equipped with a hanky for the inevitable tears!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I are quite quirky and a bit nerdy...so we wanted to add a few words/phrases from Doctor Who (our favorite show). Rev Christopher included the words very smoothly and tastefully...so that our guests who didn't know the show still understood the meaning.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Loved the Doctor Who quotes! It was very personal too...beautiful."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Review
12/21/2014
  • mbwedding22

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He made us feel very comfortable, he was easy to work with and personable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He had his wife there to help us at the rehearsal making sure we all knew where to be and when.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took a lot of time to sit and talk with us about our relationship and what we wanted from our day. He also had us do 'homework' assignments that he integrated into the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was a beautiful ceremony

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A vow renewal
12/17/2014
  • danchibald

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? On November 26th my husband and I renewed our vows. We used Rev. Christopher, who officiated another family wedding a few months back and we thought that was the nicest ceremony we ever saw. He was very kind and easy going but yet very professional, especially with me feeling a little silly about our renewal ceremony. He made us feel at ease and deserving of our special night, already married or not. We are recommending him to anyone among our friends and family that we feel might need his services in the future!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He worked with us to include our vows and made a ceremony that was just perfect for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor