Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 172 Reviews
Review: Highly recommend Rev. Christopher
11/18/2014
  • rlucido83

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife and I selected Rev. Christopher after meeting with a few other Ministers and Pastors prior. He was recommended by my wife's friend and we are grateful for the recommend. Rev Christopher made it about US! Unlike others who had set in stone cookie cutter ceremonies, he was very open to our ideas of what the ceremony meant to us. We were able to customize it to be special and unique to us but also hold the traditional values and purpose we grew up following. He was most accommodating to our schedule, from the rehearsal dinner, to the long weeding day we had planned. Rev. Christopher made it a point to get to know us, and it felt like we were being married by a good friend by the time our big day arrived. My wife and I would highly recommend Rev. Christopher’s services to our friends and family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Ofiiciant!
11/13/2014
  • Sandie C

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Scuderi was a wonderful officiant, he was very professional. Not an "I" left not dotted or a "T" left uncrossed. He was very thorough in our initial meeting and we couldn't have been more comfortable with the level of control we had in how our ceremony would go. It felt like this was definitely going to be OUR wedding and not just a cookie cutter typical ceremony you see in the movies. The only real complaints we had were because of when it was time for rehearsal, it felt like we had lost a little control. We were being told how to look, walk and stand instead of being asked. We had several people complain about the assistant that was there. She was a little rude and forceful with some of the wedding party. Given that, I would most certainly recommend Rev. Scuderi to people we know.

Overall Rating: 4.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!
10/29/2014
  • michelleberg

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher is great to work with and extremely affordable. He was very professional and asked us all the right questions to get to know us better. He was always easy to get in touch with which is comforting. Our wedding went flawlessly because of him!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He personalized our ceremony and vows just how we wanted them. By asking each of us to answer a few thoughtful questions about each other, Rev. Christopher was able to add those as a personal touch to the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hannah and Chris
10/12/2014
  • hvercimak

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was very personable and easy to talk with. He listened to our desires for our ceremony and made it more beautiful than we could have imagined. He is open minded and truly makes his ceremonies personal.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Christopher incorporated my husband and my own words into the ceremony. It was so wonderful to have an active role in creating the words that were said during our ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We did a blended wedding ceremony with my now step children. Rev. Christopher was very supportive and gave great ideas and suggestions on how to incorporate the children into the ceremony to make it special for the whole family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Beautiful and flowing...there was never an awkward moment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved our ceremony!
10/09/2014
  • Kkrengel

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Our ceremony was perfect! Reverend Christopher created the perfect ceremony for us. I was worried about finding an officiant and Reverend Christopher took away all of that stress. We met before the wedding to determine what our ceremony would be like. I especially enjoyed him meeting with both of us individually right before the ceremony to check in with us. He is timely, professional, and personable! I highly recommend him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christopher
09/29/2014
  • Khas

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He sure did. He was very professional and handled everything perfectly.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He cancelled his appointment (Dentist) to accommodate me and the Fiancee (now Wife)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Picked out a spot we liked.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Ceremony was great and wifes wedding dress was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our review.
09/27/2014
  • nikkihutchings

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, even when things weren't going right before the ceremony he just reminded me to breathe and it would all be okay.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Our love story. It was an amazing and perfect surprise.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher did an amazing job at making our ceremony everything we wanted. Short sweet and to the point.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved the professionalism of Rev. Christopher.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: JUST FABULOUS
09/25/2014
  • anniez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christopher is professional, compassionate, and beyond the competition in his field. he made us, the bride and groom comfortable during the ENTIRE process. he made our guests comfortable, and immediately joyous at our unconventional ceremony. he's got a way about him, no doubt!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? this guy covered all the bases. he is just so thorough with the task of crafting and delivering ceremony. we had a breezy outdoor event and he provided calm, clear words that even the folks in the back could hear. he fully embraced all the other participants and prayers and guided us all thru a full-bodied ( but not too long ) marriage ceremony. and, as others have stated, he prints the full text as a keepsake. to be honest, i didnt think i would care about this printout one way or another, but just as he knows his craft better than others, he understands that the depth of his words will continue to give life and renewal as they are read again and again. ive already reread ours several times !
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? with very frank vows, an incredible spot ( got lucky with the weather :), a pre-ceremony blessing on the space provided by dear friends who are super-connected to spirit, old school western wear for the wedding party, awesome Taiko drummers, a horse named Indie to bring the bride to altar, and good champagne :)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? many guests said it was certainly the best wedding they had ever attended. and those folks were all in their 50's, 60's, and older. they have been to a few.... :) it was such a joy to please them !! some said that you could "feel the love" ....

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: August 16, 2014
09/24/2014
  • Amber S

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he did everything he could to make sure we knew what we were doing. Everything was perfect.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I did not know that he brought a hankie for me during the ceremony. It was very nice of him also to come in and talk with me and my husband before the ceremony. After the wedding Rev. Christopher gave my mom and mother in law a thank you note and about 1 week later my husband and I got one in the mail as well.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Christopher sets up a meeting with you well before the event so that he can get to know you. Every detail of the ceremony was what we wanted and fit us as a couple perfectly.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The ceremony was very calm and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Christopher was the best!!!
09/24/2014
  • Amp993

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was truly amazing!! We booked him before we even met him because we knew he was very popular and I'm so glad we did! From the moment we met with him he made us feel comfortable and helped guide us through every step and process.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He went above and beyond to make our ceremony very personal and not a typical generic reading. I couldn't have been happier with his services. I loved that he incorporated mine and my grooms feelings and visions of the future in the reading

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor