Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
PO Box 65974
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 154 Reviews
Review: Awesome Job
09/21/2014
  • cynknudy

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Very professional, punctual and considerate to what we were looking for in our wedding. We are grateful that we found him and highly recommend him for anyone looking.
  • Personalized everything

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
09/10/2014
  • athena79

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. From the moment we met him, he made us feel at ease and that he had our best interests at heart. He was willing to customize the ceremony and even helped us with additional ideas to make our family comfortable.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He gave us discounts for being in the military and a civil servant. He also was flexible in last minute changes.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He gave us the idea to use a sand ceremony to include our children in the ceremony. He also used things we wanted to include.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 4.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job!
09/08/2014
  • abrault

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher wrote an amazing ceremony that fit Jon and I perfectly. He is very detailed and experienced, he knows what to say and when, and gives a lot of advice and great pep talks. His customer service is outstanding. I would definitely recommend him, especially for outdoor weddings since he did a great job incorporating nature into our vows, per our request.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: great choice
09/07/2014
  • Callie J

  • Wedding Date: 08/10/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? He has many ideas and works with you to make your ceremony unique!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was willing to meet with us with our busy schedules and was willing to travel all the way out to our wedding site!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He accommodated our style and helped us with our written vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? He was very helpful during the wedding rehearsal and helped us with tips we hadn't thought of before!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Reverend Christopher
09/07/2014
  • marandanielson

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, he was really good at calming everyone down. He especially helped the groom ;)
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? We chose not to hear the ceremony before the wedding, so it was really wonderful and surprising to hear such a great ceremony. He did such a great job.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote vows that he incorporated into the ceremony. We also did a sand ceremony, which turned out great!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was the best ceremony that I have ever heard! -great grandma

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: my wedding
09/06/2014
  • rebeca0702

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? The Reverend Christopher was very professional, affordable, and easy going. He is non judgmental and accepting of all religious or spiritual beliefs. He is very organized and met with us a few weeks before our ceremony and had many options for the tone of the ceremony on a spectrum from very religious to non religious including how long the ceremony would be. We wanted something in the middle with some religious themes but not overwhelming. He was very thorough about every detail of the ceremony almost on a microscopic scale. He can have you recite your vows to each other or he will say them for you and was good about wanting to incorporate our history and feelings about each other during the ceremony. He was on time each time we met with him and was dressed professionally. His wife serves as his assistant and came to the wedding with him. He was accommodating even meeting us at the marriage license office the next day so that I could obtain a certified copy my license to have my name changed immediately for a work issue that I had. He did a great job and I would highly recommend his services.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect
09/05/2014
  • lesfox

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? we used Rev. Christopher from Universal Heart Ministry to perform our ceremony. He did absolutely fantastic. He helped walk us though the entire ceremony, understood our needs and where we would struggle with the planning and the details. He took charge day-of knowing we would rely and lean on him to pull off the ceremony we had dreamed of. I HIGHLY recommend Rev. Christopher to all of you that I know who are engaged, planning to be engaged, or otherwise have 'wedding' on your mind. Becca and I cannot say enough about how wonderful he did, I received many compliments about his service from my family and my mom praised him endlessly. Thanks Rev. Christopher!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: great wedding
09/04/2014
  • tlloyd

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? very comfortable
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? yes
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? he let us have free rains
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Rev. Christopher made our reception so great. He was not only easy to work with, but he made sure we had fun on our big day. He was extremely professional with what he said and his appearance. After we sat down with Rev. Christopher we did not have to keep looking, his prices sucked us in along with his kind, fun nature personality. I would recommend him to any one that was looking for some one for there wedding. YOU WONT GO WRONG!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Groom
09/03/2014
  • Sadacreek

  • Wedding Date: 07/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes he was very helpful with planning our day. And with helping me and my wife make decisions that made our day special to us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was very helpful on the day of the wedding giving directions and he made it flow better then I could ever imagine.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He took all of our concerns we had about our ceremony and address each and every one of them until he could make it perfect. He also gave us very good advice about our feelings towards our families and made us realize that it is our day and we are in it together.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests loved the ceremony the most. They loved how it wasn't the traditional wedding and each part of the ceremony was specific to each of us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved him!!
09/03/2014
  • Gunner88

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes everything was perfect I have not one bad thing to say it was more than I ever thought I'd get he did more than I thought he would he helped with everything and the ceremony was beautiful.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The rehearsal was way more thorough than I thought the ceremony was amazing and we got it all typed up after the ceremony so we will always have it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? He gave us questions to answer separately and we met with him before he completely did it for us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They came up to us after the wedding day like the next family parties still making comments !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor