Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry
Salt Lake City, UT 84165
(801) 577-0542

www.universalheartministry.com



View www.universalheartministry.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 119 Reviews
Review: Keogh Wedding
01/27/2014
  • alexakeogh

  • Wedding Date: 01/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Yes he was very personal and caring. He made this day all about the two of us.
  • The vows were more personal then I thought and really was deep and meaningful. It seemed like he took his time with what little he had to make it special. He was very reliable and responsive to all emails and calls.
  • I didn't personalize my wedding ceremony. I went with the basic package but it was neat the way he presented the rings and the saying behind that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: No Regrets!
01/10/2014
  • lassig23

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! He was so friendly, and accommodating.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He was unexpectedly organized and efficient!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Every facet of the ceremony was customizable, which allowed us to create the perfect ceremony!! Also, my wife is a little shy, and he was able to incorporate all we wanted, while keep her off the mic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: You have just found your Officiant!
01/02/2014
  • kennetholsen

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely. Asked us what was important for our vows and our belief system.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The vows that he provided are so unique and special, that I have requested a copy to frame along with my marriage license. Superb!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? It was unique, in that it was a gay wedding in Salt Lake City, and Reverend Scuderi was so very supportive and professional. What an amazing man!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? You lucked out on Rev Scuderi being your officiant, he is amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Christopher was great!
11/13/2013
  • hmower2

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher made us very comfortable he was very calm and patient. You knew he really cared with all of the resources he provided us and wanted to make our ceremony perfect.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He asked each of us to answer questions about one another and read our answers during the ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose what we wanted to be said such as for the exchanging of rings and what poem we wanted read.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Many commented on his professionalism as well as how well he delivered the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melissa Peters
11/11/2013
  • mrspeters83013

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Very professional, patient & really shows that he cares!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? A visit to the Brides room to reassure me that all is well! :)
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Light hearted yet serious too! ♥
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our feta cheese & cleaning a deer joke!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Christopher, 5 stars!!!!
11/06/2013
  • autjen

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher was absolutely wonderful! Very comfortable setting and the fact that he drove to a location to meet us that was a huge plus.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? He let us pick what type or ceremony we could do. Loved the options he gave us! And we loved how we could add in a segment about the loved ones who had passed and could not be there on the big day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I love Rev. Christopher for making the ceremony personalized and how we liked it..... Short & Sweet!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There was no one favorite comment that we received. We got so many compliments on Rev. Christopher that I couldn't keep track. He was honestly the main topic following the ceremony. Everyone loved what an awesome job he did. Thank You very very much Rev. Christopher!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: rev. Christopher is amazing!!
11/05/2013
  • rfamily012513

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christopher had us write our own vows and did the rest, exactly like we wanted, he was great. He made sure to run threw what to expect during the ceremony, which was very comforting.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to add personal stories and wishes for each other, and it made the ceremony very special and personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My guest loved that he stayed for dinner, and how friendly he was. Mostly we heard "How awesome Rev. Christopher was" from all of our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tania &Chris
11/04/2013
  • tania

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes.. Rev. Christopher made us very comfortable and was very easy to communicate with.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing happened unexpectedly. Communication was excellent.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to write our own special thoughts and feelings that were beautifully used in the ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guest's thought it was a good length and felt the message was clear and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you!
11/04/2013
  • missmani

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Came more prepared than I was.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Yes! He had everything done; I failed to fill out the questionnaire, and it still ended up being exactly what we wanted.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? n/a
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My husband was very anxious to say, "I do" and Rev. Chris couldn't stop laughing. It was really the highlight of the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: :)
11/04/2013
  • bsmith

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Reverend Christopher did a wonderful job outlining and planning our wedding ceremony! He takes the time to meet with you before the event and walks you through the ceremony step by step, ensuring that the wording and "feel" of the ceremony really represents you as a couple. The best part about Rev. Christopher's wedding services is how PERSONAL he makes it! He doesn't just read a generic outline, he develops the whole thing based around your relationship and personalities and he had our audience in tears of joy and laughter from start to finish. We couldn't have been more happy with our wedding ceremony and would highly recommend Reverend Christopher to anyone looking for a unique, personalized, and tailor-made ceremony by a very professional and personable officiate!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor