Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie Anast
A Perfect Moment ~ Rev. Connie Anast
3969 S 6400 W
Salt Lake City, UT 84128
(801) 604-0341

http://www.TheRevConnie.com



View http://www.TheRevConnie.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 30 Reviews
Review: Sosa Wedding
07/07/2015
  • Lexi S

  • Wedding Date: 02/21/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • She made us very comfortable because she took the time to get to know us and our story before the ceremony. I just adore her!!
  • A couple of jokes :D I told her to make it lighthearted and fun and she did just that. I loved it!!! Plus she had all of our kids (four out of five- the youngest was only 3 at the time and couldn't sign his name) sign the decorative wedding certificate as the witnesses. That was so special and touching to include our kids like that. I have never seen or heard of an officiant doing that. Now I have a very special and unique decorative wedding certificate proudly on display
  • Made it small, personal, intimate but still kept it fun and lighthearted. We did a Traditional Celtic Hand fasting Ceremony
  • My brother said that he LOVED the ceremony so much that he wished he would've known about Connie back when he got married to his wife but he said he will use her when they renew their vows because they always wanted a ceremony just like mine <3

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just What We Wanted!
07/07/2015
  • rebecca1960

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! She is a fun person and willing to offer anyone's weddding-dream-come-true! .
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She offers so many different types of ceremonies, some very unique! All-in-all, she offers whatever the bride and groom wish for. She offers customized, personalized, as well as extremely nice pre-written vows (for those of us that can't quite express ourselves as well as others!) She also made our little grandchildren part of the memories by having all of them sign our "souvenir" wedding documen
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Blessing of the Hands was a personlization that we chose which was quite wonderful!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I think everyone remarked on how beautiful the ceremony was! Short, sweet, to the point, without being rushed. I saw lots of happy tears...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding!!
09/10/2013
  • Ashley A

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? She made us at ease from the moment we met her! She is an amazing woman!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Everything Connie does is unexpected. She makes the wedding better even with just her presence. She loves people so much and genuinely cats about you!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had our family and friends show support by saying I do! It was perfect!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said it was absolutely beautiful and that Connie did am amazing job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Officiant
08/21/2012
  • Holly Y

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Connie was amazing she made everyone at the wedding feel comfortable with her and she cut through my nerves right away and made me feel calm for the wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Connie wrote our ceremony for us it was completely personnal and very sweet. She added fun little elements to our ceremony to show off our personalities.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Connie added a prewedding jitters shot and a celebratory shot to our ceremony. We also did a handfasting ceremony and a blessing of the hands.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone at the wedding told us how wonderful and touching it was. They loved the handfasting ceremony and we were all very touched whe Rev. Connie did the blessing of the hands and got teary eyed. She brought everyone at the wedding to tears.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Celebration of Ten Years Together at Alta
08/14/2012
  • Holley B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Connie made us feel mroe than comfortable. She listened and asked the right questions in order to gain a real understanding of our needs and vision. She was attentive to our needs and was able to deliver a flawless ceremony involving not only us, but our guests as well. We could not be more pleased.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I was not expecting such a personal touch to the ceremony. I was not expecting Rev. Connie to truly understand our purpose and tailor such a beautiful, emotional and heart felt ceremony just for US!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted to add our daughter somehow in the vows or ring exchange. Connie was able to do a section of the ceremony where David and I made parent vows to our 8 year old daughter. There was not a dry eye in the congregation.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone commented on the vows we had for our daughter. They thought it was a special moment for the three of us and like I said before, not a dry eye in the congregation. I have already had serveal friends ask where and how we found her because they were so impressed with how personal our ceremony was, like she knew us for years.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding ceremony
07/24/2012
  • Lorrie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I am very pleased with having Rev. Connie as an officiant at my daughters wedding! we met with Rev. Connie about a month before the wedding. She had previously given us a bunch of papers to look through about different types of ceremonies so we could talk about them at our meeting. Rev. Connie was very open to what my daughter and her husband wanted. Rev. Connie wrote a very special ceremony after meeting with us and getting to know the couple. My daughter and son-in-law read through it. they didn't want to change a thing. I really loved that they could read their vows to each other and not the repeat after me. It was a very lovely ceremony. Rev. Connie sounded great too and had us laughing along with tears of happiness. She is a wonderful lady! Thanks so much for being there for us!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Laughter was the only thing added. She didn't change anything that was talked about before.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev. Connie got to know my kids and wrote from her heart. It was perfect.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone said it was a beautiful ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Handfasting/Sand Ceremony Vow Renewal
06/04/2012
  • Hillarie K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she made us comfortable. Our primary goal was that of renewal as we were officially wed in 2002. We had a deep desire to create a spiritually meaning ceremony because we did not have that the first time around. We also wanted our 3 children included in the ceremony. We wanted to be bound as a family. Rev. Connie helped us be comfortable in asking for what we wanted and getting it done.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a Sand ceremony to the end of it and included our children into the whole thing so they felt bonded to us in a spiritually meaningful and uplifting way.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That it was beautiful and powerful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. Connie Anast was absolutely fabulous!!
06/04/2012
  • Corianne O

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the first meeting, Rev. Connie Anast was so friendly and gave us so many ideas that we not only felt comfortable but even more excited about the ceremony. We decided she was the perfect one after just a couple of minutes. At the ceremony, she made us and everyone there feel comfortable!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Rev. Connie brought such a positive and happy energy that everyone felt the love and happiness from the very start.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? I didn't even realize how much you can personalize a wedding ceremony until I talked to Rev. Connie. She let us choose from lots of different poems, vows, etc. or even let us choose our own and write our own vows.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Wow! How did you find her? She was so great!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
05/30/2012
  • Stacey H

  • Wedding Date: 02/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! From our very first meeting with her, emails and the ceremony she answered all our questions and was so personable. Her attitude is very soothing during the stressful time of planning a wedding.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I did not have to worry about sending in the paperwork for our license. She took care of all that for me so I could enjoy my honeymoon. She chattted with all the guests and fit right in with both our families.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our ceremony was written just for us. We wanted our children to be a part of our wedding and Connie added them with her beautiful words. She also suggested a sand ceremony, where we all added our favorite color of sand to a vase. I now have something to display and share for our combined families.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone agreed the sand cermony was beautiful and touching.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Last minute notice :)
12/08/2011
  • Melissa W

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Absolutely! Connie was amazing. We called her with less than 48 hours notice, not only was she able to accommodate our request, she still managed to create a personal and beautiful ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? “Blessing of the Hands” The entire ceremony was incredible. Connie suggested an additional piece that I was previously unfamiliar with. It ended up being one of the most touching moments of our service.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband and I both had children from previous relationships. Including them in our ceremony was vital. Connie was quick to capture the love we had both for each other and the mutual respect and love that we had for each other’s family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor