Officiants & Clergy in Salt Lake City, UT: PETALS AND PROMISES
PETALS AND PROMISES
Salt Lake City, UT 84117
(801) 998-8258


Salt Lake City Officiants & Clergy: PETALS AND PROMISES


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: CHRISTINE MOHL (BRIDE)
03/22/2012
  • CHRISTINE W

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • SHARON WAS WONDERFUL. SHE MET WITH US FOUND OUT ABOUT ME AND MY FINACE AND OUR FAMILY SITUATION. SHE HAD NOTE CARD FOR US WHEN IT CAME TO A SPECIAL PART IN THE CEREMONY SO WE WOULDN'T HAVE TO TRY AND MEMORIZE IT.
  • SHE OFFERED TO ADD A PART THAT ADDRESSED MY CHILDREN AND INCLUDED THEM IN THE CEREMONY
  • SHE MADE THE CEREMONY TRULY SPECIAL FOR OUR FAMILY. SHE ADDED VOWS FOR US TO MY CHILDREN AND THAT MADE IT SO SPECIAL TO INCLUDE THEM AND THAT PART OF THE CEREMONY MADE MANY OF MY GUEST CRY BECAUSE IT WAS SO SWEET AND HELPED US SHOW THE LOVE WE HAVE FOR THE KIDS AND HOW HAPPY WE ARE TO BE A FAMILY. I COULDN'T RECOMMEND A BETTER PERSON TO MAKE YOUR DAY TRULY SPECIAL. I WILL NEVER FORRGET SHARON AND HOW WONDERFUL SHE MADE MY CEREMONY
  • THEY LOVED THE WHOLE CEREMONY AND THE VOWS TO THE CHILDREN MADE THEM CRY

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unique and Sweet
11/23/2011
  • Jennifer C

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sharon made us very comfortable. She has a very warm and inviting personality and demeanor about her. She is very professional and wants to make sure you have everything you need and is very encouraging.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I liked that my husband and I had a unique ceremony to us. It fit our personalities perfectly and it will be something we remember forever. Sharon is very accepting of you no matter who you are and will customize your ceremony that will fit you.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had unique vows and a unique ceremony. We also had a unity candle that is very special to us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I had one guest tell me how beautiful the poem was in our ceremony and how eloquent the words were and how unique the ceremony was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rev. sharon of petals and promises is wonderful!
11/23/2011
  • elizabeth s

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Sharon Vollett is a wonderful officiant! I promise you will not be disappointed. She is a sweet, pretty little lady that is as pleasant as she is professional. We loved her instantly as did our friends and family. Rev. Sharron is a little angel… what better officiant could one ask for. We love her and she will always have a special place in our hearts.We highly recommend her!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Due to logistics we did not have a rehearsal but no worries… Rev Sharron is so organized we had the words a week in advance and had read over it several times before hand and each time the meaning sank a bit deeper!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Rev Sharon has several wonderful ceremonies to choose from and will encourage you to make them your own with a few personalized tidbits from you, or she will help guide you through creating your own vows. We choose one of her existing ceremonies but personalized it with Rev. Sharon’s help to make it uniquely us! It was tender enough to bring the tears but had cute touches of humor that our friends and family loved.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? When we were in the ceremony that day we were comfortable and this allowed us “to be in the moment” and enjoy every minute of it. This comfort translated well to our guests and they expressed how much they actually felt our love and joy!…all of this facilitated by Rev. Sharon’s guidance tips and ultimately her words that day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING Officiant!
10/24/2011
  • Patrick and Rachelle M

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sharon made us both VERY comfortable from the very first moment that we had met her at Starbucks. From that initial meeting to the ceremony on our wedding day, we felt we had made the best decision on who to have marry us on our special day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sharon and SEVERAL different vows for us to select from. Some were very serious, others were lighthearted and humorous. She also had denomination and non-denominational vows for us to choose from. She eased the butterflies that came up during the ceremony and rolled through the hurdles that came up with ease.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We selected one of the vows that best suited us and she made suggestions that changed the wording as well as personalized the vows themselves.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The laughter and tears during the ceremony from the guests as well as us was the best unspoken comment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wish Fullfilled
10/15/2011
  • Shannon R

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sharon is a very calm and collected individual, she has a very warm personality that just disarms you of all the stress of planning your special day. She was very attentive to details and listened to how we expressed our feelings about each other and our special day.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sharon expressed to us the idea of having certain members of the wedding party and family come up with colored ribbon to do the hand fasting ceremony, and express what each color meant to them and what wishes they wanted to express to me and my wife. It was a lovely sentiment.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? With Sharon's help we were able to come up with a very customized ceremony that incorporated traditional aspects of a wedding ceremony, with informal and intimate aspects as well. We focused more on what love meant and the bonding of two people forever. Joining the ring ceremony and the hand fasting ceremony together was just what we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? My Mother in law, was very pleased with Sharon and how she was so personal to my wife and her wedding party just before the ceremony. I too was glad for her support and advise as I wasn't very nervous... until it was time. Thank you again Sharon for making our wishes come true on our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisifed
10/14/2011
  • Clint S

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We met and discussed the ceremony at a coffee shop with a comfortable atmosphere. She is very friendly and listens to you.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She had many example ceremonies that we picked and chose parts from that we liked. She took our suggestions and put together a cohesive ceremony that incorporated everything and made a personal ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Our guests thought the ceremony was unique and beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you
09/19/2011
  • Tom M

  • Wedding Date: 03/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We know this is late and we had meant to write it much sooner...  But thank you so much for not only being our officiant, but for your kind words and advice.  You added such positive energy and warmth.  We received many comments from our guests about the 'glow' that seems to emanate from you.  You made our wedding very special and after six months we have not had to ring the 'bell', but we will remember you and your words when we do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful ceremony under Bridal Veil Falls!
09/18/2011
  • Natalie Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Sharon was fantastic. She was warm and friendly, and wrote a ceremony that was very specific to our family situation and beliefs.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We discussed our ceremony ahead of time, and wrote it to include my husband's current children, and our baby whom I am currently carrying. Despite the fact that we eloped and chose not to have any friends or family with us, it was very personal to have a ceremony written just for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have asked for anything better!
08/31/2011
  • Mike M

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Very calm, personal, friendly, and professional
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The fact that the ceremony was so easily customized to the way we wanted and needed it. It was an enormous relief.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We basically did very little "by the book", it was pretty much entirely customized how we wanted it. And it was still fun, tasteful, appropriate, and comfortable
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "The part when your wife vowed to love you even if you forgot to put the toilet seat down... Priceless!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding officiant
08/02/2011
  • Heather G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. Sharon was very kind, and listen to all our needs! Very comfortable to work with!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Sharon was very excited about our wedding, and made us feel like family, more then just a job!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She made the ceremony beautiful and fun! It was nothing i have ever seen, or heard before! We loved it!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? I had several people comment, that it was the best ceremony they have seen, and a few people asked me for her number, for when they get married! She did a wonderful job, i couldn't ask for anything more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor