Services by Cindy
Olympia, WA 98502
(360) 485-2888


Olympia Officiants & Clergy: Services by Cindy


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Great experience!
08/24/2011
  • Kristi L

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Cindy was really friendly and made us feel comfortable throughout the process. I ended up selecting one of the ceremonies she already had prepared, but I felt that I could really do anything to the ceremony that I wanted without feeling uncomfortable or like I was being judged.
  • I was expecting that I would have to do tons of research to find all the wording and phrases that I wanted in the ceremony - but Cindy already had a standard ceremony that was very "us" and worked perfectly. It was way less work than I was expecting.
  • We didn't feel the need to change one of the standard ceremonies she had prepared because it fit us perfectly. She had a handful of "standard" ceremonies and made it easy to select one and alter it if we wanted.
  • They liked that it was short and sweet - and that was exactly what we wanted!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stark&Sarah
11/02/2010
  • sarah p

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Cindy's presence was personalbe and comforting from the moment she walked in the room. Although we had not met face to face prior to the elopement ceremony Cindy felt like part of our family and did everything she could to help.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Cindy's sincerity for us and our marriage was unexpected. She presented the wedding ceremony readings in such a heartfelt and very personal manner it was easy to forget the guests and focus on my groom and moment of marrying him.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? With Cindy's help we compiled a wedding ceremony that had special personal meaning to us. As an elopement there wasn't much planning time and no practice time so Cindy's perfect reading of our ceremony was a very pleasant surprise.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? There were several comments on how well the ceremony suited the two of us. I feel that the design of the wedding was only half of the story. Cindy provided the second half, a heartfelt ceremony reading that was focused directly on us. It was perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cindy was the perfect officiant!
09/21/2010
  • Geneva F

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Cindy was so great! She was patient and very calming on a very stressful day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Cindy was great with personalizing the wedding without making it too difficult. She sent me diffrent opitons for each part of the ceremony and all I had to do was tell her which versions that I liked. It felt like the ceremony was made for my husband and I, the best part was it only took 45min to figure what we wanted!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: First Client and SIL!
07/16/2010
  • Nikoel S

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? I was very comfortable with Cindy, after all I was marrying her baby brother! She was extremely open to any ideas I had
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added some Beatles lyrics, which I just thought was very cool. It fit in very well to the overall ceremony.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Cindy gave me a bunch of different options she'd collected and I picked out the passages that elicited an emotional reaction in me when I read them. If I started tearing up as I read it, it was included. I also added a ring warming to our ceremony, but instead of going around to all the guests (the ceremony was only 10 minutes long) we had our parents hold our rings for us until it was time to put them on. Cindy helped us with the verbiage in including that.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Well my mom, my aunts and my grandma said they were all crying, I heard pretty much all of Cindy's family compliment her at some point or another and I personally thought it was just perfect. It was very "us", not too mushy, a little funny and a lot sweet.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review