Officiants & Clergy in Wisconsin: A Reverend for your Wedding - Rev Christine Weidner
A Reverend for your Wedding - Rev Christine Weidner
Metro Milw & all throughout Wisconsin
Waukesha, Milw, Ozaukee, Washington & Racine Counties - SO.EAST WISCONSIN, WI 53046
(414) 791-3635

A Reverend for your Wedding



View A Reverend for your Wedding in a new window.

write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: The PERFECT choice
08/01/2013
  • casey_jason

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Rev Christine was amazing from the start! She quickly responded to my email and set up a time for us to meet! She was so sweet! We were instantly comfortable!
  • Rev Christine knew how important it was for me to include my children in the ceremony, so she included a family blessing ceremony! It was beautiful!!
  • My husband and I were doing a renewal so we picked out our renewal wording! Rev Christine helped us personalize it more into making it our own!
  • We had so many sweet comments from everyone! We just felt so blessed to have our day and it was perfect!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Erica Garcia
08/09/2012
  • erica g

  • Wedding Date: 07/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Reverend Christine made us feel very comfortable. First of all,we always met in a neutral place (starbucks). Second of all, she was really interested in getting to know us as a couple. She asked lots of questions so that she could plan our wedding ceremony around our personalities. And last, but not least, she was non judgemental. We really wanted to go with someone who wasn't going to judge us if she didnt agree with our beliefs, and she never forced her beliefs on us. She said she was non denominational, and she truely was!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She added personality for sure! She was very fun and easy to work with, which was unexpected in itself! But also, she was always keeping in touch, and checking in to see if we had any questions, and how things were going. She also sent us LOTS of emails to help us with vow and ring exchange selections :) The big thing that was unexpected was when we were at the alter, and she was talking about how much she enjoyed working with us, she actaully cried! That right there just showed us that she really stands behind her couples, and truely believes in them!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Well, most weddings do a unity candle ceremony. We didnt want to use a candle, so we did a sand ceremony. Basically we had 3 glass jars that interconnected and engraved, and we put the 2 colors of our wedding in each end jar (one had purple and one had silver). Then to signify unity, we poured the colors in the middle jar, while the Reverend explained what the meaning behind it was, to our guests.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Your wedding is just soooooo beautiful! By the way, where did you find your Reverend? She was awesome!" We just want to thank her again for truely making our wedding ceremony all we could have hoped for, and more :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: All I could hope for.
11/02/2011
  • Heather J

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? From the day we met she made us very comfortable. She was open to our ideas and personalities. She was very understanding of what we wanted and was willing to work with us to make sure we had things exactly as we wanted. It was easy to communicate with her via email every step of the way.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She was gracious enough to let us add the baptism of our son to the ceremony. It was nice to find someone who could do both things for us with no issues. It also made it easier on our family because they didn't have to travel twice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose our own readings and blessing. We were allowed to personalize it any way we wished as long as it was clean and tasteful. We are a humorous couple, so we did things very lighthearted and mostly non denominational.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Lol, honestly people kept saying how good our son was and how cute he was. They also said the ceremony was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride
11/02/2011
  • Cyndy S

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Rev. Christine made everyone very comfortable. She is very warm and receptive to what we wanted, casual and informal. We had a baptism and renewal of vows and she did everything the way that we wanted and then some.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Nothing was unexpected. Everything was just like we wanted it. I had another pastor for the ceremony who had to backout. I found Rev. Christine on the internet, read her reviews and phoned her. From the moment I called, I knew she was right for our ceremony and I was not displeased in anyway. She is wonderful and I would use her again.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized the ceremony by having the baptism of my grandson along with it. She was very receptive to the idea and we had the baptism first and then the ceremony. It went VERY well and everyone who attended thought it was a wonderful idea. She also had some very nice readings that were incorporated.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That the ceremony was very nicely done, warm, informal and wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfection!
07/02/2011
  • Anna S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, she has a great, outgoing personality. She felt like a family member right from the start!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She suggested the sand ceremony, which was wonderful for us. We were going to do a unity candle, but Rev. Chris reminded us about the wind, as our wedding was outdoors.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She let us choose every detail of the ceremony, kept up with great emails back and forth, even had my husband and I sit on chairs, as I had back surgery recently. She made sure to include the kids, and gave a beautiful speech.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Quite a few guests made a point to tell me that they thought Rev. Chris did such a lovely job. She sat down with various guests after the ceremony and just talked! It was great! She wasn't like, "well, my job here is done, see ya!" She truly is a kind, caring, compassionate, friendly woman, and I give her an A+!!!! Couldn't have asked for better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review