Officiants & Clergy in Sheboygan, WI: Sunrise Ceremonies
Sunrise Ceremonies
1830 Saemann Ave.
Sheboygan, WI 53081
(920) 698-7199


Sheboygan Officiants & Clergy: Sunrise Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Easy going Officiant
10/28/2013
  • Stephanie S

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Pastor Karen was so easy to work with. My husband and I aren't overly religious people and we stressed to her that we didn't want to have a religious ceremony. She was super supportive and reassuring that the ceremony would be exactly what we wanted it to be. She welcomed our ideas.
  • Pastor Karen made a scrap book of the ceremony! What a nice surprise!!
  • My husband and I wrote the entire thing. Rather than do a traditional unity candle we did a unity oil lamp that we had engraved. In addition we wrote our own vows.
  • All of our guests could not get over how personalized the whole ceremony was. The idea with the lamp made it more personal and so did the vows we both wrote. People could tell that our ceremony really came from the heart.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Buhk wedding
09/06/2013
  • Buhk2013

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Karen was very easy to work with she did everything we wanted and explain everything in detail. She was sweet kind and very accommodating!!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Karen surprised us with a nice scrap book with stuff from the wedding and also printed up certificate of marriage and also a certificate of family union for our don which was do sweet <3
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received a lot of compliments on how nice sweet and quick our ceremony was which is exactly what we were going for!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: sarabia wedding
09/06/2012
  • jennifer s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? she made us comfortable by explaining alot of things we didnt know she gave us alot of options to choose from
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? she made us a container for the sand ceramony
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? we did a rock ceramony where we threw a rock in the river for each person who couldnt be with us
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? several people said the whole thing was beautiful. we got a few comments about how they loved the rock ceramony and they liked the readings we picked

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Karen is Great!
09/23/2011
  • Ali G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes we were very comfortable with Pastor Karen. We had not been able to meet with her before the wedding because we live in San Diego and were getting married in Wisconsin. Needless to say our schedules were very busy but Pastor Karen was great to work with through email. The day of the wedding she was very kind and patient - even when we had to take a few extra minutes to search for our marriage license!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She provided us with a scrapbook which was a pleasant surprise. She also had arranged the vows so that it would be easy for us to repeat it back. We were worried that we wouldn't be able to remember the phrases but Pastor Karen shortened them so it was much easier to repeat after her.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Our wedding was short and sweet so we personalized by creating our own vows, having one of my nieces do a greeting, and my brother-in-law do a reading.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They really liked the length/shortness of the ceremony. And the view was spectacular!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Karen is wonderful!
09/08/2011
  • christine m

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Since I had been married before, we needed a non-demoninational officiant and in the Sheboygan area. Sunrise Ceremonies popped up on our internet search, so we made an appointment to meet with Pastor Karen. At our first meeting, I was running late from a weekend down in Chicago, but she was very nice about it. She immediately made me feel at ease and after discussing our plans with her, we both knew she was exactly the right fit for our ceremony!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Karen even made us a beautiful Scrap book for our wedding, everyone loves it!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? She had some really great ideas and suggestions (for our outdoor ceremony, doing a sand unity vase instead of a candle).
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? That we recited our own vows separately and they were written with the help of Pastor Karen. We would most definitely recommend her to our family and friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Beach Wedding
09/06/2011
  • Randie B

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? yes Karen was very easy going and willing to work with us to ensure our cermony went as well as it could we were very unsure of who to have join us in since we are not avid church goers and do not have a regular pastor. Karen did not even bat an eye at this and told us it was our day and we could have it any way we wanted christian or not even though we did not have a set church or religion.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? many things Karen took our wedding personally and gave us a beautiful wedding album that matched our personality and style perfectly which i think could not have been easy. She put our whole ceremony in the front and all our music in order as it was played that day we have a beautiful keepsake that could not have been done any better.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were married on the beach and as anyone knows it can be windy and hard to hear and we did not want to have a loud speaker on the beach as we felt it would ruin our naturalist approach. Karen understood that and just did the ceremony for us with her own voice and never pushed the issue even though we knew most of our guests (only 32) could not hear every word they in our opinion were there to witness and the words were for us to hear and it didnt matter if everyone else couldnt hear everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: kaila and nicks wedding
09/02/2011
  • kaila k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes she was so nice. We met in person before we decided to hire her and we could tell she was the one we wanted to marry us right away. She was very helpful and gave us some great ideas and helped me out with a lot of questions i had.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She mad us a scrap book with the words of the ceremony, our invitation, and pictures and gave it to me right before the ceremony started. It was so nice!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We personalized our wedding ceremony by adding the sand ceremony into it and our daughter was apart of the sand ceremony also it was my husbands grandma and grandpa's 59th wedding anniversary on that day also and we had pastor karen say a lil something in our ceremony for them because it was a very special day for them also.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? They loved that the ceremony was short and sweet and the sand ceremony was really cool instead of doing the traditional unity candle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Day!
08/31/2011
  • Deb B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes! Pastor Karen was so easy to work with from the beginning! We had what turned out to be a very short engagement, and planned our wedding in about 2 months. Pastor Karen and I got the ceremony organized by e-mail, which was convenient for both of us, and she pulled things together in that short amount of time! She was very caring and thoughtful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She mentioned the sand ceremony instead of the traditional Unity Candle, and I loved the idea. It was very simple and meaningful, and I feel it brought Tim and his son, and me and my kids together on that day in a very special way. Pastor Karen also put together a scrapbook which was an absolute treasure. We will cherish it always!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wanted it very simple, and she had good ideas for that such as the sand ceremony. However, instead of a vase, I found an hourglass that we used, and a couple weeks before the wedding went to the lake where we met and gathered the sand for our hourglass from there. Pastor Karen was all for it, and it turned out to be very special. She also offered various readings for us to use, but we already had a couple that were close to our hearts, and she was agreeable and encouraged us to use those in the ceremony too.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was so simple, meaningful, and beautiful! It was just what we expected knowing the two of you!" :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Helpful Officiant for a Simple Ceremony
08/13/2011
  • Emily R

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Pastor Karen made us feel very comfortable. We had a small ceremony so due to this all of our communication was done through email. Karen introduced herself before the ceremony and was very nice and helpful.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Pastor Karen provided a scrapbook with our inviation and ceremony selection. We have blank pages so we can add other memories from the wedding day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We added a sand ceremony to our civil ceremony.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The wedding was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Personable : 4.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.0

write a review
Review: an unforgettable day!
07/14/2011
  • Stephanie C

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Karen was amazing! She was so professional and organized during the rehearsal and ceremony. I felt so comfortable on our wedding day knowing that Karen had everything taken care of. She provided us with many different ceremonies so that we could mix and match and make our ceremony just the way we wanted it. She had so many great suggestions along the way too!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Karen gave us a lovely keepsake scrapbook after the ceremony that will be cherished forever. She also gave our little flower girl a gift, which was unbelievably nice since she was a little nervous about walking down the aisle. She really enjoyed the gifts!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were able to pull different parts of several different ceremonies and create one that was just for us. We also had a friend of the family write and read a poem during the ceremony which was absolutely beautiful...received and applause from the audience, too!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "Every detail of your wedding from the ceremony, to the pics with our dog, to the table arrangements at the reception is SOOOO you two", and it was. It was a perfect day, better than we could have imagined.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor