Officiants & Clergy in Sheboygan, WI: Sunrise Ceremonies
Sunrise Ceremonies
1830 Saemann Ave.
Sheboygan, WI 53081
(920) 698-7199


Sheboygan Officiants & Clergy: Sunrise Ceremonies


write a review
  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Made our day VERY special
06/24/2011
  • Joann B

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Pastor Karen was extremely easy to work with, customizing our service exactly how we wanted it. She was very prompt in communicating with us about the details prior to our wedding which we greatly appreciated. The day of the wedding, she graciously stepped right up to help with pre-ceremony preparations that were not part of her duties. After the ceremony, she presented us with a lovely scrapbook, expertly crafted, containing our ceremony text. This was such an extremely thoughtful gift, and is now our most cherished memento of our wedding day. Every word in our ceremony meant a great deal to us, and now we have Pastor Karen to thank for preserving that memory in such a beautiful format.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pastor Karen Recommended in a Heartbeat
09/24/2010
  • Amy T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Karen made my husband and I very comfortable. She was highly professional and worked with us in planning a ceremony that matched our wishes.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave us a beautiful scrapbook with a copy of our vows. I immediately went out to buy more scrapbook paper to complete the rest of the pages.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We had a short & sweet ceremony. Just what we wanted!
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? We received many positive comments about Pastor Karen. Our family members thought she was incredibly friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joe and Stacey Bonde
09/24/2010
  • Joe B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes she was very friendly and helpful and worked with us to perform the ceremony we wanted.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She made a nice scrapbook of pictures and other things involved in the wedding ceremony that was very nice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We included our 2 sons into our ceremony and she helped to figure ways thay could be involved with us.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was nice to see the boys invlved in the ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: officiant
08/30/2010
  • Alison B

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? We felt very comfortable around Karen, she seemed like she truly cared about us and wanted our ceremony to be special.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? nothing, everything went as expected.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Although we just used one of her prewritten ceremonies, it was original and beautiful! She gave us the option of adding anything we wanted, and gave us the freedom to make the ceremony personal.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone thought that the ceremony was beautiful and unique.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding
08/24/2010
  • Lyndsay D

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Pastor Karen was amazing, she added such special touches
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She put a special package at the end of the aisle for our flower girls and made a scrap book for us...just made our day feel so special!
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Special music and she suggested it :)
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The beautiful scenary

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jesse and Kristina's wedding ceremony review
07/13/2010
  • Kristina L

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes. We were very comfortable with Karen. She made sure we had everything we needed and asked several questions to understand more about the wedding we wanted.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? There was nothing unexpected from her. She performed as we talked about.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We wrote our own vows and the sand ceremony was wonderful.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? "It was a beautiful wedding"

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 4.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ryan and Sara Oswald
06/22/2010
  • Sara O

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Karen made us feel very comfortable. She had sent us alot of emails and had talked to us on the phone. She ensured that the ceremony was going to be just what we had expected and that she wouldn't change anything on us.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? The day of the rehearsal Karen had given us a memories album with a couple pictures of us and the ceremony typed up in it. It was very nice.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? My husband has a daughter, so we had done a sand ceremony. When it came time for us to pour the sand into the vessel we had his daughter have her own sand and she had combined hers with ours.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? The guests thought that the sand ceremony was awesome and wasn't the traditional lighting of the unity candle.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Karen exceeded my expectations!
06/10/2010
  • Angela D

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Yes, Karen made us feel comfortable. When I was looking for an officiant, I was having a hard time finding one because we were getting married on a holiday weekend. I was suprised when Karen said she was availible because I had been turned down a few times. I live in Milwaukee, and we did most of our communication via email and she was very prompt with her responses. She really listened to what we wanted and supported the direction we were going with the ceremony.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? Karen put together a scrapbook and gave it to us right before the ceremony. It was such a kind and thoughtful gift.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We were given some great examples to get started with, and Karen let us personalize it how we liked. We took parts from 2 ceremonies and made it our own. We also added family vows after the ring exchange to include my husband's children. The kids loved being part of the ceremony and it added to the feeling of coming together as a family.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? How beautiful it was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most beautiful ceremony ever!
03/13/2010
  • Kate F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Karen definitely made us comfortable. I was 3 months pregnant and pretty anxious when we started wedding planning, and Karen was very helpful throughout it. She worked well with our timeline, and helped me realize I could still have the wedding I wanted even though we were planning it so fast.
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? She gave us a beautiful scrapbook of our ceremony and invitation at the wedding!! It's so great to have that keepsake--now we can always remember our ceremony and exactly what was said.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? Karen gave us a starting point, a ceremony she had written. From there, she helped us put in our own vows and a hands ceremony we wanted included.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? Everyone loved how much it was "us"--it wasn't boring or too long, and it definitely seemed like our wedding!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
Review: Karen made our wedding perfect
12/01/2009
  • Patty M

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding officiant make you comfortable? Why or why not? Karen made us very comfortable. She became a forever friend even before our actual wedding. She took the time to get to know what we were like before hand. She was very accomodating and even went along with changes we made at the last minute. She was wonderful!
  • What did the officiant or clergy add that was unexpected? I never expected to find a new friend when I choose Karen to perform our wedding. I was nervous at first when I tried to find someone to perform our ceremony and had looked online. I felt very lucky that I found her. She surprised us after the ceremony with a beautiful scrapbook all handmade with our whole ceremony in it. I will always treasure it.
  • How did you personalize your wedding ceremony? We chose parts of all the services that Karen had shown us and put them together to make it perfect for us. It was exactly what we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding ceremony comment from guests? It was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Personable : 5.0
  • Customized Ceremony : 5.0
  • Reliable : 5.0
  • Presence : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor