Photographers in Huntsville, AL: MOONbelle Photography
MOONbelle Photography
.
Huntsville, AL 35806
(256) 829-8899


Huntsville Photographers: MOONbelle Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Excellent photos!
12/02/2011
  • Tarra A

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Oh, don't make me pick! There's a few while we were dancing that really made me excited, and our first look was magical.
  • Everyone loved Jessica. She silently documented all the most intimate moments, directed our herds of family, and when I had a dress malfunction, calmed me down. She was amazing - all the different shots came out great.
  • Engagment session, two photographers if needed (we didn't), DVD's of the photos, one other session that we are saving.
  • She was completely pleasant and professional, but cut up with us as well. She got the business out of the way, then did some silly shots. She's got such a great personality, she put everyone at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience!
11/23/2011
  • Isabel C

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Wow, I cannot get over how happy I am with the overall experience with Jessica. She runs a very professional business, yet is not afraid to add her personality into her vision. Her picture taking is quite versatile (B&W, washed-out romantic photos, candids), as well as flexible (changed my engagement session to a Rehearsal Dinner session). She made mey entire wedding party feel very comfortable, and especially me during my boudoir photo shoot! I hope she can be there to take pictures of all my important milestones for years to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kris & Shani Wedding
08/31/2011
  • sleonard930@yahoo.com

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really can't say I love them all. She was great.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You could not tell Jessiva was in the room but when I received my disc with all of the photos SHE HAD PICTURES OF EVERYTHING! She did not miss one element of the wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? ~Engagement Session ~Boudior Session ~All Printing rights ~8 hrs Day of covergae ~ Money Towards Prints
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very in tune to what was going on. Very understanding about everything that could possibly happen. This made my family and me very comfortable. We all need a quiet in the middle of the storm.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photos with Jessica Brown
08/27/2011
  • Sabrina E

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica was very good at being there without being seen. She is a lot like a cat. There one minute and gone the next. But she is ALWAYS on the job. She got a lot of photos I never knew she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures,wedding pictures, and a CD with copy rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly, lots of fun and had great ideas for photos. If you want someone with different ideas for pictures she is the one for you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'm so glad we picked a great photographer...
06/07/2011
  • Patricia L

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far we have only seen a preview of 20 or so photos because our wedding was just a couple weeks ago, but she had a preview up in a couple days and everything we've seen has been beautiful. I have two favorites so far: one of my husband and I laying on our chests on the grass in our wedding clothes, and another of my mom helping me with my dress. A lot of the pictures look like something you would see in a magazine.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? At the ceremony, we didn't even know she was there until the formal shots at the end. From the pictures we've seen, she was always in the right place at the right time. She arrived at the church early and was very prepared (as she is with everything) so she just blended right in.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the "classic" package which included an engagement session, 6 hours on our wedding day, a $100 print credit, and all the the images on CD with a release. Not having digital images was a dealbreaker with other photographers we considered and I'm so excited to have it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We planned our wedding from Germany, which was hard. She made the photography planning easy on me. She corresponded frequently through email, and she was obviously well prepared. At the engagement session, she had even drawn stick figures of poses she wanted to get. I appreciated that she had everything under control, and I didn't have to worry about it. She was so funny, too. She was always sweet and silly, which made us and everyone else laugh and smile more. She has a way of making you feel comfortable in what can be awkward poses. I got a lot of compliments from friends and family about Jessica. I found Jessica on this website, and I joined it just to give her a review. She deserves it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My amazing wedding experience with Jessica Brown!
04/05/2011
  • Anjuli T

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to pick from. I really love the detail shots that Jessica gets including the shoes, rings, flowers...etc.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never knew she was even there during the ceremony...she never got "in the way" but definitely worked her butt off before and after the ceremony capturing every emotion and moment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just being herself made everyone comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Style
12/11/2010
  • Laura S

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was one of us after our "first look." It was from the top of a stairwell looking down and it black and white. I love the drama and romance of it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica was wonderful to work with. We emailed back and forth a lot before the wedding going over ides. She was very creative and worked with me to make sure my wedding pictures were a dream.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome
12/11/2010
  • Tamara R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica was wonderful! and so easy to speak with! She did an awsome job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We made a good choice!
09/23/2010
  • Renee H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I feel like there are too many favorites to choose from. There's one where we're both laying on the ground looking up thats GORGEOUS. My husband's favorite is a silhouette of us at sunset. It was really great because we got to see samples up in just a few days. My whole family went online to see them and couldn't wait to see the rest.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She worked with both of us well so we were easily able to coordinate group and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement session (which was turned into a guest sign-in album), we got custom save-the-dates, a cd of all images, wedding coverage, a bridal session, and a day-after session, we're currently designing our custom wedding album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very good with communication so everyone got the shots they requested. She talked to everyone about a timeline previously so everyone knew when to do what. She gave us time to get ourselves together and was very sweet throughout. She had great energy that helped keep us going and calm our nerves throughout the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job
09/23/2010
  • Amanda G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had a lot of favorites so it's hard to say. But my mom had one she looooved of my bridal session right after the wedding. We were downtown so we walked around the buildings a bit and she got a gorgeous one of me leaning against this wall of vines. My mom works at a bank and she loved it so much she actually has it framed in her area so customers can see it. People ask about it every day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aside from the traditional posed shots we wanted, she was pretty much invisible. She got a lot of great candid shots, and great action shots for the bouquet toss.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a bridal session and wedding coverage, a cd of all images. We are also planning on adding a day-after session later.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked with us beforehand to make sure any questions were answered. It made things work really well during the wedding and formals.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor