Memories by Marsha Photography
PO Box 20261
Mesa, AZ 85277
(480) 396-4983

http://memoriesbymarsha.com



View http://memoriesbymarsha.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Marsha Is Marvelous!
12/31/2009
  • Andrea F

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Too many to choose from!
  • Marsha was wonderful. She was helpful and available, yet never obtrusive or disruptive. She was able to capture all of the wonderful, memorable moments.
  • Our wedding package was incredibly, reasonably priced. We received engagement photos with an album, a photo with matte for signatures at the wedding, wedding photos with album, online proofing, and CDs of all the photos.
  • Everyone loved Marsha! We received so many compliments from several guests at the wedding. Marsha is prepared for everything. One of the bridesmaids was having dress issues and needed double stick tape, Marsha had it. I needed scissors, Marsha had them. She even had wet wipes in case anyone got their clothes dirty (which did happen). She was even pinning on corsages and boutonni√®res for the wedding party. She is always pleasant and makes the whole experience so much fun. We would definitely use Marsha again in the future. We have already recommended her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our 15th year wedding vow renewal ceremony
12/11/2009
  • skye l

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I asked Masha to take fairy tale. romantic pictures as though it was a dream. My Favorite wedding photo is one that Marsha took is a close up of my husband and I while we were in a seated position, turned to each other, just inches away from a very romantic kiss. Marsha is stand behind us, so all you see are our profiles with my husband stroking my face, AND It is done in black and white. We look like we are on the cover of a wedding magazine it's the most GORGEOUS and romantic setup I have ever seen. No one could have topped this. The best part of this picture is that I don't even remember posing for this and it looks like it's a candid shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marsha came right in with her previous experience as a wedding consultant and helped us with every llittle detail we needed that day. When she was not helping us with the details, I didn't even notice she was there. This was not evident to me until I got my photo CD's back and saw pictures I had no idea she had taken. The best part about that was she was able to get candid pictures and pictures of all of my family members. I will have those memories of our wedding and my family who were there to share that day with me for the rest of my life.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received 7 CD's with a over a 1000 pictures on them, and my choice of 111 of those pictures of my choice to have professionally developed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha treated us like we had known her all of our lives. A well planned wedding is one of the most stressfull day of a couples life. Every bride wants everything to be perfect. I really felt that she was such a big help and tried to accomodate my wants and needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marsha is a great photographer!
11/18/2009
  • melinda b

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of my wedding pictures I can't pick just one. Marsha took great candid photos, action photos and romantic photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marsha was great she is very organized and professional and helped make our wedding day go smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package came with and engagement session, a beautiful wedding album, we received prints and DVDs with all of the pics she took for both the engagement session and wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got along great with Marsha she made everyone feel really comfortable everyone at my wedding commented on how great she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
11/16/2009
  • kristy B

  • Wedding Date: 11/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I had to pick one, it would be one that was taken on the freeway bridge. Marsha is very creative and has an eye for the perfect scenery. She drove us over to the bridge and got some amazing pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Besides the group and couple pictures, I did not even notice that she was there. She did a fantastic job staying on schedule and making sure that we got all the pictures that we wanted. Marsha did a wonderful job with all the different types of pictures. I do not care to have my picture taken a lot, but she made it fun and exciting!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we received proofs of all 1600 pictures in an album, all pictures on CD's, coffee table book, engagement pictures with all the proofs in an album, an 11x14 engagement photo framed and matted, and six hours of time on the day of the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha was great with our families. She was funny, energetic, and very careful to meet everyone's standards. She really took the time to get to know us, and what we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Even my husband still talks about her....
11/15/2009
  • Melissa S

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My groomsmen are a wild bunch and she got a shot of them with the groom. You can read each of their personalities, but they all still look sophisticated. I'm not even in the picture and I love it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was professionally dressed. She had no equipment to set up and take down. She made sure to talk to me as we walked from place to place and kept my maid of honor, husband and myself in the loop on her plans. She had some great candid shots of my aunts and uncles dancing. There is one picture in the middle of my sisters speech that I swear we could have been posing. I love it! After the ceremony she took a million shots of my husband and myself. I had such a hard time deciding what ones to choose for my albums they were all well done.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had her for 4 hours, unlimited shots with a CD and printing rights. I wish I had done my engagement pictures with her. At the wedding she arrived early and even stayed later than her contract. Our reception was still going when she left so she made sure to get mock leaving photos before she left.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha was perfection! She made us all laugh, took control of the situation to have beautiful and efficient pictures. My husband and groomsmen bring her up anytime we talk about the wedding. They thought she was both laid back and professional. A great combo for my family. Even more impressive, the wedding coordinator for the location was lacking in her abilities to do her job. Marsha stepped up! She showed us how to stand and gave timing for entrances. She told us how to sign the wedding certificate. She has this Batman Utility belt that had everything. tissue, a place for my make up, scissors, tape, any time i said "Does someone have...?" There was Marsha, I wanted to know where she kept her Shark Repellent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She's a WOW !!!
11/14/2009
  • Jim M

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The bride running out the door with me lying on the floor grabbing at the train of her dress. - What an expression on the brides face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Who would have thought - photo's before the wedding. It wroked really well. - Never even knew she was there - unless she was moving people in and out of a photo. - What organizational skill. She really knows her stuff.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album (400), then almost 1,000 total photo's. CD. Rights to CD photo's (Which I wouldn't have thought we needed). - She wears a tool belt, takes photo's and helps the bride in a multitude of things including anything a bride would ever need. She was the handiest photographer I have ever seen.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was at our disposal, and went way out of her way to make our day special. The photo's were amazing, and she is extremely creative. We couldn't be happier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marsha was Awesome
11/09/2009
  • Jeff S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ou favorite wedding photo was one with the entire bridal party jumping in the air with my wife and I standing on the groud kissing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marsha was great. She made the photography fun and kept it moving. She knew in advance our personalities and the kind of photos we were looking for. The photography kept moving without any down time which kept the entire day on schedule.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding package was an engagement session at a mountain location. Seven hours of photography, a wedding album coffee table book, online proofing, the copyrights to all the pictures on CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha is just a very easy person to work with. She has a great personality which made it extremly fun and enjoyable. Both our families said she was great and loved her style.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marsha, Marsha, Marsha is Magnificent!
11/09/2009
  • Theresa H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow! There are so many to choose from - 1400 pictures and so many of them amazing! The one we wound up putting in the newspaper is just a classic photograph of the two of us looking straight into the camera, but the moment is truly captured.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marsha added to the day, never disrupting any moment. She had a pen when we didn't, had a bracelet for my daughter, and added humor when we needed it! She was amazing with her candid shots and her action shots were captured just perfectly. I love the group shots - all taken at the perfect time - no one with their eyes closed, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, CD's, release, photo album, extra prints, CD's, release, two photographers were used at our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha directed the group photographs in such an organized way. It never felt pushy, everyone was laughing and enjoying themselves. The photographs taken while the girls were getting ready were fantastic. The photographs before, during and after the wedding were done with such ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unparalleled Photography--The Best in Arizona!
11/07/2009
  • Lori R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With almost 1200 photos taken, it would be hard to pick just one. However, one of the top favorites showed my husband dipping me in a very romantic kiss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I couldn't tell you. Marsha was there when I needed her (with a safety pin when my bustle fell), and she was a "stealth" photographer the rest of the time. Somehow, she managed to get the best shots (candids, action, and portraits) without getting in the way. Even our wedding video gave no evidence of her presence.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, CD's with all pics, and a coffee table album were included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very personable. She took the time before the wedding to find out what shots we wanted. She communicated with the other vendors and was prepared for every important moment of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marsha is Magnificent!
11/06/2009
  • Jen K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot choose only one photo. We had over 900+ photos taken of our wedding and they all turned out very nice. We had a very difficult time choosing the portrait we wanted to display on our wall because there were so many greay photos. Ultimately, we chose 3 of our favorites to have framed. All of the pictures look amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marsha did a wonderful job at capturing priceless moments and making sure that all of the photos appeared to be natural and not overly posed. We have a wonderful variety of portraits, artistic shots, action shots, and many candids. The array of photos that we received is absolutely amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we received all of our proofs (over 900 photos) with a digital DVD and permission to duplicate any of the photos that we wanted. Marsha includes a statement with her proofs stating that you are the owner of the pictures and have the rights to do whatever you wish with them. We also received several 8X10 prints, 5X7 prints, wallets, and an enlarged engagement photo that was matted and framed. Our engagement sitting was included in our wedding package and we also have about 100 proofs from that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marsha arrived prepared with everything we could possibly need for the ceremony. If one of my bridesmaids had a snag in her dress, she had the materials to fix it. When my flowers (roses) rubbed off on my white gown, she was ready with wipes to eliminate the stain. Marsha made the picture taking fun and enjoyable and we were all extremely comfortable with her. We were all at ease with Marsha and we had fun. This definitely shows in our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor