Photographers in Phoenix, AZ: Amanda Marie Photography
Amanda Marie Photography
Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ 85022

www.amandamariephotography.com



View www.amandamariephotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Great Photos!
12/28/2008
  • boverly

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Amanda took our Christmas pictures for us. My favorite picture is one of my husband and I together. It's just a simple picture, comfortable yet professional looking.
  • Amanda was very good at posing us and getting the best shots out of each pose. We have some candid shots that I love that I didn't even know she was taking! Both posed and action shots are great!
  • Amanda gave us a CD of all of our pictures to print for ourselves which was wonderful. We didn't feel obligated to buy a package or spend a certain amount of money.
  • Amanda made us comfortable posing by placing us in natural positions with natural light. The pictures overall turned out wonderful - highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photography!
12/17/2008
  • brandnewsimmy

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from. Honestly! My wife and I had to get some more pictures taken due to a bad photographer at our wedding and we chose Amanda. These pictures obviously meant a lot to us and she did not let us down! The turn around time for the photos was amazing as well!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photos were all posed, and they all turned out excellent. Amanda posed us in perfect poses. She also listened to ALL of my wife and I's suggestions and all the photos turned out wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Amanda just gave us the CD with our photos on it. That is exactly what we wanted. In today's world I think it just makes more sense like this. You can easily go through all the pictures at your own pace and just run to to a Ritz Camera, CVS, Walgreens, etc, and print up exactly what you want, the size you want, and quantity. She offered to print pictures for us and put up a website with all our photos to order them online. This is wonderful for family we have on the East Coast! Amanda offered to help us make a wedding book as well. For the engagement sessions, Amanda told us about it, but like I mentioned earlier, this was all after our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amanda assured my wife and I that even though we may feel a little goofy during the poses, the actual pictures would be beautiful. She was ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! She was very professionally mannered, but still extremely friendly. In other words, Amanda didn't seem like this was just a job to her, but rather a true passion and that she honestly cared about her photos (not just like some 'sit-and-snap' place). She took the time to meet with us beforehand to discuss exactly what we wanted and expected. She was also in constant contact with me and returned my emails very quickly when I had any questions. I rarely write reviews, but Amanda's quality and turn around time made me want to let others know just how pleased I am with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Experience
12/16/2008
  • trinamcdonald

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is a tough one, every picture was beautiful. There was one of my family with my husband and I, she had us all lean in close and put our heads together. She said, "I know this may feel a little funny, but trust me it will look very great in a photo." Trusting her was a good decision because the photo turned out amazing. It was my favorite photo because I relied on her to get amazing photos of the people who matter most to me, and she did that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Thinking back I don't even remember seeing one flash or any movement around my husband and I, Amanda was amazing at staying very discreet but still capturing amazing photos. She took amazing photos walking down the aisle, the kiss, exchanging rings, etc. There we so many beautiful posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had every single picture printed from the wedding and put into an album. Amanda Marie Photography offered a variety of wonderful packages at a good price. My husband was away for the army so we did not get to do engagement photos, or else we would have.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Extremely comfortable. Everyone commented on how polite and nice she was. She was so organized with having the family all together and just switching out people, the experince went smooth for everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!
12/16/2008
  • smelton5

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Amanda took an adorble picture of my son laying down on a blanket on the grass. It totally captures his personality and his gorgous blue eyes!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The pictures were exactly like I wanted plus more! They were candid yet captured everything that I wanted them too. Amanda was very nice and accommodating with our son.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I loved that Amanda charged one flat fee (resonable) and that I got to keep the CD with all of my photos on it. Too many photographers want to charge you money and then don't give you the rights to make your own prints. She also made a great little slide show of all of the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amanda was SO fantastic! She got all of the pictures that I wanted plus more and she had all of them back to me within 24hours. Her pictures turned out fabulous and her price is great. I will be using her for ALL of my family pictures in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review