Photographers in Phoenix, AZ: Tamms Photos
Tamms Photos
157
Phoenix, AZ 85023
(417) 294-7637

http://www.tammsphotos.com/



View http://www.tammsphotos.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: A wonderful wedding and great photos to remember
09/30/2010
  • Ashley R

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Brandon and I walking on the beach.
  • I actually like the interaction with the wedding photographer. In the times when the wedding coordinator wasn't around, TAMMS stepped in and knew what to do. The photographers captured everything we could have imagined and more... I am very satisfied.
  • We got TONS of wedding photos and the rights to them. Also a wedding photo album. I really like how some of the pictures were in different shades of color (i.e. black and white, old style)
  • I think my family really enjoyed TAMMS photos. They were not overly intrusive but were able to get the shots that my husband and I wanted. Above all, they were very friendly.... and that goes a long way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUr Wedding Review
12/22/2009
  • Angela B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many beautiful photos its hard to choose, but our favorite one from the wedding is on the beach when we are kissing and the one from the ttd on the sand. All the pictures are amazing!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly didnt even notice we were getting pictures taken most of the the time but there are so many, they shot everything!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included all the photos, and 100 4x6. And we had them at the rehersal dinner, the wedding day, and a day after sesion.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This couple is absolutly amazing!! The most down to earth and helpful people I've ever met! They were more then our photographers, they were a part of our wedding day!! Thank you so much Tamm and Grant!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beginning to Finish, Absolutely Perfect!!
12/10/2009
  • Blanca N

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many stunning shots to choose from, narrowing them down to the top 100 was so difficult! I couldn't even imagine having to choose just one. Tamm and Grant did a phenomenal job capturing every detail of our rehearsal, welcome dinner, wedding, day after brunch and then the icing on the cake, our honeymoon shots....simply perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? An expert photographer is one that can do all three (candids, action and portraits) without disrupting the event or taking the bride/groom away for too long. Many brides say they don't remember their wedding and need to go back to pictures to see what happened. Mark (the groom) and I were able to experience and share these life changing moments with family and friends, while Tamm and Grant captured it all without us even noticing. We also requested formal portraits and could not be happier with them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package were two photographers and four days worth of coverage - Rehearsal and Welcome Dinner (Friday 5/1), Wedding Day (Saturday 5/2), Day After (Sunday 5/3) and Honeymooner Shots (Monday 5/4)...what more can a couple wish for?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We wanted Tamm and Grant to enjoy the weekend as well and feel comfortable interacting with our large group - and, we wanted our family and friends from Mexico, Germany and the States to also be comfortable with them. It worked! We introduced Tamm and Grant at the Rehearsal and almost immediately they and our guests were mingling - age, language and customs were not an obstacle!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best money we spent!
12/31/2008
  • gillrob

  • Wedding Date: 02/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from but there is one of my husband with his arms around me and he's looking forward but I'm looking up at him. The colors are so vibrant and she captured exactly what I was feeling that day. With having a small destination wedding, I knew that pictures were going to be important so our family and friends could really undestand how wonderful and beautiful our big day was. Tammara definitely captured that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammara does not have a script of how the day is going to go. She really lets things happen and takes amazing pictures of the moments that you don't even know are going on. She made sure I had all the important pictures covered and then some and I didn't have to ask at all. She genuinely cares about her clients and it makes everyone comfortable around her and able to be themselves!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The best part of my package was that I received CD's of all the images so that I could decide at any time what size and quantity to order. She gave us an amazing album which everyone who comes in our house looks at. She did offer a "honeymoon" shoot with the package but we did not get to take her up on that because I was sick on our honeymoon! But I know I would have loved those.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I think it all starts with beginning the day with us. She doesn't just show up as you walk down the aisle. She spent the morning as I was getting ready and that helped everyone just get used to her being around. She was able to get great shots of the ceremony yet I never saw her moving or being disruptive to anyone. It was truly the best money that I spent on my wedding!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Totally Awesome!
12/30/2008
  • michellemarie

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Groom's: buggy crossing the bridge at Dogwood Canyon Bride: she doesn't know, hasn't sat down and looked at all the pictures yet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was totally awesome in all aspects.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She sent a c/d of all the photos taken. Like it best that way, we can decide on our own time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She thought of all the family combinations/etc. and did a remarkable job of getting everyone together in a timely manner.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FUN FUN FUN!
12/30/2008
  • lora8321

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many faves!! I guess my favorite picture was one of me, my husband, our family and friends all giving a big group hug in the middle of the dance floor. I thought it was really neat that they had captured a great memory!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great. They werent disruptive at all!! We pretty much did whatever and they snapped it! When we didnt know how to pose or what to do, they gave great direction on what would look good!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a bunch of prints. We also got a cd with all the rights to print off whatever we wanted and same as our family. So that was amazing! They also included our engagement pics, which were so good as well!! All in all, they did such a great job and were so fun to work with! We LOVED them!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh my god. They were great. All of us felt so comfortable with Tammara and Grant. I think they did a great job. Everyone loved them. They made the experience wonderful. They captured every pic. They snapped our "serious" ones, fun ones, dancing, everything!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply The Best!!!
10/31/2008
  • sveile

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I decided to see each other before our wedding to take a few pictures. Our favorite photo is the one where I am walking up behind my husband and he’s taking a deep breath with his eyes closed right before he turns around to see me for the first time. The look on his face is priceless….
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We honestly never felt like Tammara and Grant were disruptive!! We can't even remember a time that we noticed them being there. Looking back at our incredible pictures, we often wondered "How did they get that shot??" Tammara and Grant are such incredible people, as well as photographers that they really just become a part of your family and not just your photographers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received hundreds of photographs on CD from Tammara and Grant. The best part is we are able to print as many of the photos as we want, all of the photo rights are ours. We also invited Tammara and Grant on a Sunset Dinner Cruise the night before our wedding. It was wonderful to meet them before the wedding and they were so kind and brought along their camera and captured that night as well! We also received a fabulous wedding album with over 100 of our favorite pictures in them!!! A few days after our wedding, Grant and Tammara met us at our resort and we did a "Day After" shoot, which was absolutely incredible!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The best way I know to answer this question is to say that nearly a year and a half after our wedding, my entire family still asks us how Tammara and Grant are doing!! While we were in Mexico, Tammara and Grant became a part of our family! They are two of the most easy going people we've ever met! They can bring calm to any stressful wedding situation!!! They are professionals and they know just exactly what to do to get the moment captured!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hands-down, best photographer team around!!!
10/15/2008
  • mputnam623

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It’s hard to describe our favorite picture because Tammara and Grant took over a thousand pictures from our wedding day alone! If we had to pick any, they would be the pictures of us walking along the beach hand-in-hand shortly after our ceremony, where Tammara just told us to walk back and forth along the beach and she just snapped away… or the picture of everyone jumping in the pool after the wedding, or the candid picture of the groom’s father flying a kite on the beach with our nephew (his grandson). She took a ton of candid shots of us which was exactly what we wanted. Tammara and Grant had great attention to detail which you can easily lose sight of the day of your wedding. They were very helpful, for example, by fixing our hair for certain shots and showing us certain poses to get that perfect shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammara’s team of two, which includes another great photographer, her husband Grant enabled the two of them to get pictures without being disruptive in any way. I think having a second shooter helped get more pictures from many different angles as well. Tammara and Grant were very good with both posed and action shots. We had about 35 guests altogether and they did an awesome job of rounding everyone up to grab a few group photos. At the end of the night, everyone at the wedding decided it would be fun to jump in the hotel swimming pool at the same time. We told Tammara and Grant what we were up to and they did an awesome job of getting the “one in a million” shot. They were absolutely amazing of coordinating the shot for us and managed to get everyone in mid-air!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One of the main reasons I picked Tammara to shoot the wedding is because of her fantastic pricing of photo packages. Of the over a thousand pictures taken of the ceremony and reception alone, we chose between 100-130 photos that Tammara will use to put together an album for us that was included in our package price. Along with this, we received ALL of the digital negatives on a CD with full copyright permission. We were also offered a Honeymoon/Engagement session at no extra cost along with our package. We took advantage of this session and Tammara and Grant were amazingly easy to schedule; by phone, email or smoke signal. Since we got married in Cancun, we had to do it while we were all there so Tammara and Grant suggested a sunrise shoot. Our day started at 5:45am and Tammara took some amazing photos of us in the sunrise, along the beach, and even in the water with waves splashing on us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Since this was our first time meeting Tammara, we decided to invite her and Grant to our cocktail party the night before the wedding in order to meet our family and friends and get to know everyone. This was a total “off the clock” invitation to just have fun and hang out. I was surprised to see Tammara show up with her camera ready to take shots of our family and friends. She introduced herself to everyone one-by-one and basically told them to act natural and act like she wasn’t there. When we got the pictures from our wedding, Tammara also included pictures from the cocktail hour at no additional cost. At one point during the wedding reception, Tammara handed over one of her many cameras to my brother-in-law (an aspiring photographer and college student) and told him to “shoot away”. The look in his eye was priceless! Our guests were completely impressed with Tammara’s work and demeanor throughout the entire wedding festivities and both Tammara and Grant felt like family when all was said and done. By far, I think Tammara was the best choice that we could have gone with. Planning a destination wedding is hard enough, but she made this one of the easiest parts of the whole wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful to work with
10/15/2008
  • e

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose... She did a great job of getting a lot of both candid and posed shots. I think my favorites were some posed ones by a barn that was close by. To me I thought "this is just a barn why are we posing be it", but she was totally right. The shots were beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea how she got the shots. I never noticed her even once during the ceremony, but somehow we ended up with close up. It was great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our price included a CD with the pictures, so I will be able to print my own anytime!! Its wonderful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They had great sense of humor that made up feel comfortable and took the edge off of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Luis & Adriana's Playa Wedding
10/15/2008
  • aissaldana

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures (which is hard to narrow down to just one) is of me (the bride) on the second floor of the church, sitting on a pew with a stained window as the background. The rays of sun were angled just so to shine on me from behind as I sat looking down at my bouquet. It was a very spontaneous shot (since we were moving along our session quickly), it looks absolutely beautiful and very romantic. Our wedding was at Playa del Carmen and our church did not have any A/C. You can't notice that in the pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a very small wedding party so there weren't other elements to camouflage the photographers. We never felt the photographers were obstrusive in any way, especially at church, and at the reception they have such pleasant personalities that they fit right in to our intimate group. It was a pleasure to work with them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? This part was a little different for me since I had a long distance wedding planner that took care of this part for me. I received a small album of 100 prints and all of my photos on CD's. My "package" through the wedding planner was based on 2 hours of photography time. I didn't know many details beyond that. I was fortunate enough to get a fantastic photographer. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the wedding planners. I credit my photographers to saving my wedding from being ruined!!! They did an exquisite job. If I could do things over I would have dealt directly with Tamms Photos in a heartbeat. I recommended them to a friend of mine that got married at Playa the next year. She loved their work and hired them also. They also had great pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammara and Greg have such easy going personalities that working with them was a breeze and a pleasure. They were very pleasant, funny, relaxed, and creative to take pictures that made us feel comfortable and spontaneous enough that we didn't even notice they had taken some of the pictures. The spontaneous pictures came out just beautifully.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor