Photographers in Phoenix, AZ: Tamms Photos
Tamms Photos
Phoenix, AZ 85023
(417) 294-7637

http://www.tammsphotos.com/



View http://www.tammsphotos.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Tamm's Photos is Incredible!
10/15/2008
  • kmaris

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture was of my husband and me dancing at our reception. It ended up turning out like a silhouette with an amber background. It's so cool, and it makes it look like we can actually dance!
  • The photographers seemed like guests at the wedding. They weren't obtrusive at all, and they took all of the posed photos we asked for. They also honored our requests to not have photos of certain family members together, which made everyone more comfortable.
  • We received a CD of all the photos and several prints (I think it was 100, but I'm not sure). We were able to make prints of the photos from the CD too.
  • They were just really nice. Everyone at our wedding liked them. :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cool, Calm, Collected
10/15/2008
  • Nicole Melvin

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, I didn't have a favorite picture - there are several favorites I love and appreciate for different reasons. The creativity from the photographers (husband and wife team) captures candid photos in conjunction with real emotion. The pictures tell the story of the event and depict the emotion of the entire day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers are very discrete when taking pictures. They find creative "hiding spots", behind trees, inside a building while shooting outside shots, etc., in order to go unnoticed to guests and to be out of the way. The mixture of posed shots along with action shots was proposed in a way that was not pushy or forced. They acted naturally with all of the wedding party and organized shots at appropriate times. Again, they are remarkable at capturing the entire atmophere and emotion of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a disk with all of the engagement, bridal and wedding photos with complete rights to all photos. There will also be a coffee table album created. I was also given the option to select ten of my favorite pictures that were then edited and sent on a separate CD (for engagement, bridal and wedding sessions).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very natural at recognizing appropriate situations and were quick to guage the comfort level of the guests and bridal party. There were several kids present and the photographers were prepared with toys to keep them attentive during the family pictures. I highly recommend Tammsphotos and will be using them in the future for other photo events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible photos!!!
10/15/2008
  • Kristen.Smith8

  • Wedding Date: 10/21/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are several candid shots of us looking at each other and kissing that Tamara caught. They are perfect. However, my favorite is a set of photos of me and my hubby chasing a huge group of pigeons. The shot is fun and moder and I love it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so friendly and polite. If she needed a group shot or just us, she waited until we were ready and calmy talked everyone into their poses. She got a lot of candid shots that we didn't even notice her taking. All the pictures were equally gorgeous.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a set of the best pictures and recieved the rest on digital CD's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was fantastic. Funny, calm, and friendly. Everyone reacted positively to her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer, Amazing Pictures, Amazing Wedding
10/15/2008
  • Misty Glenn

  • Wedding Date: 07/22/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I felt that all of our pictures were outstanding, and it was not because of us. One of our favorites that stands out the most is outside when we are surrounded by beautiful scenery and we are kissing under a large shaded tree while my husband holds my bouquet. Excellent picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everyone bragged on how wonderful the photographers were. Multiple comments were made from our friends, who had been married shortly prior to our wedding, about how sleek the photographers were. Great picutes were taken without them standing on stage with us. Both of our parents were very impressed as well. It's almost as if they were incognito :)She also did and excellent job of getting all of our friends and family whether they were posing or candid pics. It was nice to look back and remember who came to your wedding and with the pics of all of our guests we are able to do that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Tamm's Photos provided us with an engagement session but by the time we had found them, our engagement pictures had already been taken, so she deducted the price to offer us a better price on our package. She also provided us with a very cute photo album she had put together. My favorite was the CD's she put together for us with ALL of our pictures, which also had the copyright release form so we were able to send these to our family in Pennsylvania and they could take their time on deciding on pics and order them at their own free will, and at a cheaper price. Tamm's photos are all about giving you the best pics at the most resonable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? my husband and my family are very large, so to take pics of all of us is nearly impossible. Tamm did an amazing job working with everyone to get the best pics! Everyone was having a great time with lots of fun because of our photographers. They laughed and joked and made us all feel like part of their family, as we did them as well. We had some problems with fiding a photographer and one even canceled 1 1/2 months before our wedding. Tamm saved us and gave my husband and I as well as our families an amazing way to remember some of the best time of our life! All of our family in this area have Tamm's phone number for future reference! Most photo sessions are awkward and uncomfortable, but Tamm made us as comfortable as she could while baring 98 degree miserably hot weather conditions in mid-July.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE TAMMS PHOTOS!!!!
10/15/2008
  • alyssamheat

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have too many favorites to describe only one!!! Truly, I wouldn't change a thing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are very friendly and personable, a pleasure to work with! They took AWESOME action photos as well has great out the box creative photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the package which included the CD of ALL the photos taken wedding day and day after and also included 100 photos in a small album as well. We got Day After shots taken at the beach as well! they even came to the disco after the reception and got some GREAT shots!!! AWESOME!!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are just very friendly and make you feel they truly want to make your memories of this special day as awesome as they can!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Timeless Perfection
10/15/2008
  • spollock

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is actually the home page on Tamm's website. It was early evening the day following our wedding and Tammara & company took as many shots as we could handle. They thought it would a fantastic shot in the failing light for my wife and I to walk out on a rock pier on the north end of Playa del Carmen and pose. The rocks were covered in cool, slippery moss and the wind was at our backs. We took several shots and about the time my wife leaned perfectly into me the wind shifted and they got the shot. Go to the website and share in our joy! http://www.tammsphotos.com/main/
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammara and company seemed to take two separate approaches that depended on setting and situation. For the wedding and reception they quietly moved from place to place making certain never to cross in front of anyone. Each important moment was taken from at least two angels to ensure complete coverage and best lighting. For relaxed day after shots the mood was light and fun. We had an idea of what we wanted but told Tammara to be creative and translate our and her ideas to film. When you give Tammara creative lattitude you get the photos you dreamed of having. You are welcome to ask her to see Steve and Ashleigh's beach slide to see for yourself!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Here's the most important fact I can give; We had so many perfect photos that my wife and I simply could not distill them down to an album. Tammara picked her favorite and they have been proudly displayed in our home on the coffee tabel ever since. Tammara is incredibly flexible and can creat any package you like. You never worry about not having enough photos. The worry is how to display all of those fantastic photos in your home. We didn't ask for an engagement session since it was a destnitaion wedding (which I HIGHLY recommend her for), HOWEVER they took the ferry with us from Paya del Carmen to Cancun for sunset honeymoon photos! What a fantastic idea!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? So many photographers are pushy and feel their ideas and standards are the only way. Tammara will NOT push you to take shots you don't like or shots you don't feel comfortable taking. THEY LISTEN. THEY GET IT. If you know exactly what you want I suggest telling them and then LET THEM run free with their creativity. We did that and are SO GLAD WE DID! We've experienced poor photography since (we're in a different state) and it's just not worth it. That right, we've used them more than once...isn't that the best referral I can give? My wife and I, as well as, our extended family has used Tamm's Photos for our family photos over the past two years and will continue to do so for many years to come. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. Steve Pollock

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured all moments of our day! Highly Reccommend!
10/15/2008
  • zjillebean

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose just one favorite, as all the photos were amazing. A few of my faves include the one where Tammara captured the look on my husband's face as I was walking down the aisle while also capturing his mother gazing up and smiling proudly at him. Another favorite was taken when my husband and I first saw each other on our wedding day (we had group photos taken before the ceremony and Tammara organized a private meeting for us first - this meeting turned out alot of my favorites from the day). The picture was taken on the diagonal as we were hugging and shows the full back of my dress. Another great one was taken as the sun was going down, and was on a rock wall with the ocean as the backdrop. I'm in the foreground and my husband is in the backgroud standing on the rock wall. Tammara timed it perfectly so the waves are crashing against the rock wall behind my husband right as the photo was taken. Tammara captured everything from the big picture to the small details, and everything in between.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so good with the candid shots, I had forgotten they were even at our ceremony and reception! I don't know how they get such amazing shots while still blending in, but they do! They were equally superb with the posed and action photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package I purchased included unlimited shots, all day wedding coverage (this literally ended up being around 12 hours), a high resolution CD containing all the photos, printing rights to those photos, a website link to our photos to e-mail to family and friends, a coffee table photo album with 100+ of our favorite photos, a honeymoon photo session, and a boudior session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammara came to my room early in the day (I think 10:00 am) and hung out in the room with us all day while Grant hung out with my husband and the boys. They stayed until our reception ended at 11:00 pm!!! Tammara had so many great pointers for us while we were getting ready, and even took out her hair clip to let my MOH borrow it when she mentioned she wished she could put her sides back. My husband has told me over and over again how helpful Grant was while he was getting ready. He said he felt like he had known Grant forever and could really see himself being friends with him! Tammara and Grant want make sure you're relaxed, enjoy the day, and don't have to worry about the small things. They will do whatever it takes to make it the best day of your life! They were also incredibly patient during the group shots when every single person there had a camera and wanted to take pictures of their own. I can imagine how frusting it is to be the professionals hired to take photos for the day and have a million other cameras getting in your way. They handled it gracefully, and even stopped to tell people, okay, this is your shot... I just can't say enough about how great they are!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Dream Wedding Captured on Film
10/15/2008
  • Ashleigh Pollock

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was when I got into the ocean with my dress on. They were action shots and the pictures were amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tammara and Grant were adaptable to what we wanted to do, but also suggested what they thought would look best since they have the photographers eye. The posed photos and the action shots were incredible and we couldn't ask for more.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got ALL of our pictures on a CD, which is nearly unheard of now. They also gave us 100 of the best pictures in a picture album. The hardest task was trying to narrow down 100 of the best pictures because they were ALL wonderful. We ended up letting Tammara and Grant choose for us. They also included a honeymoon shoot after the wedding in the price. The pictures were incredible! Their price was extremely reasonable especially considering what all is included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Extremely comfortable. They are very relaxed and take their time. We love them to death and are still our friends today! They came to Dallas to shoot some boudoir sessions and even took some pictures of our very first daughter two years later. I could go on and on about them. It was the best decision we ever made! You will not be disappointed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best money spent!
10/15/2008
  • MeganRodriguez

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture was taken along a back hallway wall of our Mexican resort. Tamm found this great spot....a bright orange wall! I, of course, in white and my husband in a khaki linen suit....the color of the wall made the picture pop! She posed us leaning against the wall...we felt like models! Gorgeous picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They honestly felt more like guests than photographers! Most of the time I didn't notice them, so getting the pictures back and realizing they were EVERYWHERE and caught so many pictures from so many unexpected angels, was amazing! From the "before" posed pictures to the actual wedding and reception pictures...they all were telling our story!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was all the images in CD and a photo album containing probably close to 70 pictures, that we chose. Instead of an engagement session, we were offered a "day after shoot"...which was by far the best thing ever! We drove down to Tulum (Tamm's idea) for some amazing beach shots. These pictures were also included on CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before, they felt more like guests than hired photographers. My family and friends loved them and felt so comfortable with them around. Tamm and Grant just got us together and shot. It wasn't like "ok, now you stand here...put your hand here"...the shots were natural and perfect! We have stayed in touch with them to this day because not only do they do fabulous work, but they are amazing people!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking Moments Captured!
10/15/2008
  • Jessica Turner

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2000
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to pick one??? There are so many but one in particular is of my son. He was the ring bearer in my sister's wedding and Tammara captured a picture of him that will forever be a lasting memory. He has the biggest brown eyes and always sucks his tongue when he is tired. He was leaning across the bed in his outfit for the "beach" wedding with his ring bearer pillow close by. If I have to have one picture of him in my lifetime this is the moment I would have chosen to keep forever. This is a photograph that we look at and say, "that's Austin!"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have had many sessions with photographers and Tammara and her husband are by far the most friendly, sweet and professional. She has a nack for not getting in the way yet capturing the moments/memories that really matter. We never felt uncomfortable. They were equally GREAT with posed and action shots! I was amazed of the creativity and expertise with the shots that were taken. Their photos catch everyone's eye and I am always giving her name out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She gave us the CD and we had the pictures printed. She does offer many packages also but this is what we chose to do. We did not take advantage of the engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You know she really didn't have to do anything. When you meet her and her husband you really feel comfortable immediately. They know what they are doing and it radiates. We felt comfortable doing any pose because we knew it would turn out great! Honestly, the pictures turned out better than I could have ever imagined. My boys are pretty good with other photographers but Tammara and her husband really had them laughing, smiling and engaged with the entire session. My normally shy boys showed their silly side too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor