Photographers in Safford, AZ: Arizona Sphinxx Photography - Wedding Photography & Photobooth Rental
Arizona Sphinxx Photography - Wedding Photography & Photobooth Rental
Safford, AZ 85546
(623) 476-9320

Arizona Sphinxx Photography



View Arizona Sphinxx Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Hott Wedding
12/08/2011
  • Sara H

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • WoW how do I choose. They were all wonderful. I love how they were able to capture every pose, smile, kiss. It was like they were every where! I loved the first look shots.
  • Christina and Cliff were everywhere. They were great with the wedding party, the kids, the guest. They went out of their way to take the best shots even if it meant laying on the ground.
  • We were able to have two photographers. Our wedding package included all the pictures they took, on a dvd. I loved how they had every shot in color and in black and white, along with some of the pictures in different colors.
  • Very comfortable. They laughed with the family, went along with what was going on. They even knew how to get the little ones to do what they wanted. Christina and Cliff were just perfect, and I would hire them again in a heart beat for any event!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing and Affordable Photography
07/14/2011
  • Tiffany P

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It really is too hard to choose. I love so many of them! And I loved the photo booth pictures too! Plus the photo booth was a hit with guests. AZ Sphinxx photography was such a great deal, I was able to afford the photo booth too and am so happy that it was there. So much fun!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great about getting candid shots. They took amazing pictures that captured every moment of our reception (even parts I didn't see)! Cliff and Christina were also so flexible with everything. It was a very hot day and we spent a ton of time outside taking photos (because my venue had no other options!), but they smiled the whole time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did the cheaper package which included all day photography with TWO photographers, DVD, and copy rights to photos. Their website posts their prices too which was convenient.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kind of a silly question... but they were really fun and easy to work with so I guess that made my family/friends comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thsi was the Best Money spend for my wedding
04/13/2011
  • Andrea T

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? WOW! I just can't say enough about them. We rented a photo booth from them for our wedding on April 9, 2011. We had a lot of very unexpected weather issues for AZ on that Sat. Things seem to fall apart a little at the venue but I have to say Arizona Sphinxx Photography acted as though it was no big deal and just kept going. They had to move the photo booth and never once did these people seem like it was a pain or they were unhappy. This photo booth was by far the best money we spent for our wedding. EVERYONE loved it and they are still talking about it! They had all kinds of props and every guest got a copy of there pictures with our names and our wedding date on it plus we got every picture on a zip drive that night! This helped fill my feeling of needing pictures ASAP. I had already booked my photographer when I found them but if I could do it all over again I would book them for both. They have amazing prices and once again I can't say enough about how amazing their staff was. LOVE THEM!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They gave us a zip drive of EVERY photo taken plus all our guest can view them online at their website.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful
04/02/2011
  • Crystal G

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? AZ Sphinxx photo provided the photobooth for our wedding and they were absolutely wonderful. I don't usually give all 5's but they deserved them. I have had tons of compliments on how helpful they were and just wish I had popped in for more pictures myself. They provided all the props, which made the booth truly fun and I got a lot of creative pictures out of it. They also helped my guests with the guest book which I was not expecting, but it turned out wonderful. My only regret is I didn't think to hire them for longer-so much fun and worth every penny. My guests and I have an awesome memory of our wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They had everything set up and ready to go. They also helped my guests with the album to keep everything moving along.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a copy of all the photobooth pictures which were set on papers for my guestbook. I brought the size of paper I wanted and have the album at home, they helped get it done. They also included all the fun props for free.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone had amazing compliments, they had suggestions and tolerated my crazy family and their ideas.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jeremy and Sara
01/07/2011
  • Sara M

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is very hard to pick just one! We loved most all our photos. The whole family photos hold a special place in our hearts since we are rarely all together at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Cliff and Christina were never disruptive. They fit in like a part of our family and we had a great time with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a package that came with engagement photo session with DVD and for the wedding day we received a DVD, prints and photo album that turned out amazing. All for a great price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? There was never an issue with feeling uncomfortable they both have great personalities that clicked with ours and our family. We have a special place in our hearts for Christina and Cliff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Company Christmas Party
12/28/2010
  • Tracy L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We rented a photo booth for our company Christmas party. Our guest had a GREAT time! It was the hit of the party.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tamila and Ty Willis's Wedding
11/03/2010
  • Tamila W

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to choose a favorite out of all of the wonderful pictures taken. If I had to choose one, it would have to be the one where my husband is picking me up and we are looking into each other's eyes and smiling. Christina and Cliff are very professional and creative. We had so much fun and will use their services as much as we can.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They couldn't have disrupted the day, they helped make "the day". They caught very special moments and times the family will talk about forever. They got great action shots and the clarity and colors were amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the basic package and got a set of DVD's that has all the pictures taken and we had both photographers. We couldn't have asked for a better set of photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They helped us feel good about the shots that were being taken, they also seemed to be very comfortable during the ceremony and reception and that made me feel good that they were not uncomfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: INCREDIBLE photos and Customer service!!
11/01/2010
  • Ann P

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photobooth shots were great!! Christina Captured a photo of my now husband and I dancing / laughing that was just 'us' - and I don't remember her even being there! It was so wonderful to see the photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice them during the receptoin AT ALL! I only noticed them when I was specifically looking for them. Every photo they took was great, from the posed shots to the candids. They are talented!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We hired them for the photo booth, but then Christina ended up taking some shots at the reception becuase my photographer unexpectedly left. What incredible customer service!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made everyone feel comfortable and be themselves. All photos look natural & beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wow, wow and oh yeah wow!!
10/04/2010
  • Jeana J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to limit my photos to a mere favorite. There were so many great photos I couldn't believe it. Our package came with (100) 4x6 photos and we ended up ordering an additional (40) and are planning on probably ordering more! I think the greatest one we got was a posed picture that included both Josh's and my family together with all generations!! It is something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Truthfully, after we got done with our portraits I don't remember them almost at all. They got pictures of each of our tables at the reception allowing us to remember all of our guests. They got some great action shots with Josh & I dancing and quite a few candids that make us constantly laugh.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I think the better question is what wasn't included! We got both Christina & Cliff for the ENTIRE day, engagement photos, over 150 photos including all sizes, a CD with all of our photos, a DVD with all of our photos, and of course amazing photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Christina & Cliff were amazing. They accomodated us by going to an offsite location because our venue had no great place for pictures and this includes helping drive the entire wedding party to and from the place! They helped however they could in getting us ready for the ceremony, got tons of pictures done while I got ready (while running extremely late). Finally, it was wonderful knowing that all my pictures were being taken care of and I would have them to remember what happened on my wedding day, lol!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have asked for more
08/26/2010
  • Ashley M

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love all the photos, but there is one of two of our guests playing Jenga, and they actually managed to photograph the blocks while they were still falling. Epic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were amazing! In particular, there is a picture of our sand ceremony from the PERFECT angle, and I was just amazed that they were even there. They must have been less than 5 feet away but I was completely oblivious until we got the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Both Cliff and Christina were at our wedding, as well as a gentleman who ran the photobooth. We recently got our DVDs, and the pictures were uploaded soon after the wedding. The best part; we got the photobooth pictures AT THE WEDDING! Right before they left Christina handed us a flash drive with all the photobooth pictures, and we spent some time that night laughing at all the pictures. We were shocked at the value; we never dreamed we would be able to afford professional photographers, but Arizona Sphinxx made it possible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By the time the wedding came around we truly felt like Cliff and Christina were more friends than vendors. All of our guests remarked how wonderful they were, and the photobooth was a HUGE hit. Our wedding was a little off-the-beaten-path, and cliff and Christina took it all in stride and helped us make the day everything we dreamed it would be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor