Photographers in Scottsdale, AZ: iLLume Weddings
iLLume Weddings
4419 N. Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 941-8595

iLLume Weddings



View iLLume Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer
04/02/2012
  • Scott M

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • He took some great photos of my wife and I in the desert landscape. He also took some great candid shots of us and the guests.
  • Jason stepped up and took charge when he needed to and slipped seamlessly into the background when necessary. He wrangled 2 large families over a 12 hour period, one of which does not speak English well. He organized great portraits and went unnoticed getting great candids.
  • We had two photographers and a lighting person. We had all of our photographs put onto a nice DVD boxed in a classy leather case.
  • The photographer was great and made everyone feel comfortable. Many of our guests commented on how professional our photographer was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: iLLume Wedding - THE BEST
01/31/2012
  • Stephanie G

  • Wedding Date: 01/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? When all was said and done, Jason gave us about 1500 photos. And I must admit that about 1000 of them are my favorite. They were all beyond beautiful and perfect. It's way to hard to say which one is my fav because I fell in love with them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason was a huge part of our day and I would not have had it any other way. He actually helped to keep the disruptions away. He and his team acted like our little protection barrier. Also, the photos were fun to take and when we needed a break Jason was always willing to take a step back. I must admit, his candids were soooo beautiful - some of his best work. He also got some wonderful action shots of dancing and other small moment. THe portraits were great as well. However, I must say his candids were beyond perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was a TON in the wedding photo package!!! We got an album, two albums for our families, a DVD, all of our proofs and a great website for ordering. We got married in Scottsdale but don't live there year round so therefore we did not do engagement pics. However, had we lived there he would have done those too. On the wedding day, we had three photographers and a lighting master. It was very professional and impressive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Without Jason and his team we would have been a huge mess. He was not only a photographer but a great person to rely on for order keeping. He was friendly, outgoing and great at keeping moments lighthearted. However, his top priority was really the bride and he was great at making me feel confortable and calm. Our wedding would not have been the same without Jason and his team.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST Photographer in Scottsdale--you're lucky to get him for your day!
10/25/2010
  • Rachel B

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one--I love every single one of Jason's shots and that's saying something because I don't normally love photos of myself!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason is a photographer looking to tell a story, not take posed shots. Aside from family portrait time, I hardly noticed Jason was there because he wants to capture real moments, the most special parts you don't even realize are happening. The result? The most incredible pictures and keepsakes!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jason's package options are great. We got engagement pictures (with a full shoot day), two photographers the day of our wedding, a DVD of all pictures, proofs and a major credit toward our album. That said, I would have paid double for Jason--he is amazing!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jason is fantastic to work with. He not only made the experience for my husband, me and our family and friends SO much fun, he also made everyone feel really comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Wedding Photographer
10/24/2010
  • Lynne W

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of us under a tree with the mountains in the background. But we had so many favorite photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason and his assistant were PERFECT. Before the wedding he asked for a list of family member photos - so that he could optimize the time for portraits and allow more time for family and guests to enjoy the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photographer and one assitant, included credits for albums and prints
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was so polite and friendly to all of the family and guests. He was great at diffusing wedding day jitters and we really enjoyed our photography sessions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Dream Wedding
03/11/2010
  • Margo B

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was in the front yard overlooking the mountains under a beautiful tree
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer and his team were everywhere without disrupting the guests or staff. They were able to get the most creative shots as well as great action shots. They did a site visit a week before and really had a great vision for what could be done on this property. They used many unique and hidden spots around the property.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, DVD, Movie, Album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They didn't get in the way. They silently moved around the guests. When taking family and friend photos he helped the nerves with humor. He was very funny and kept our attention, kept to the schedule and was very efficient.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!!
02/16/2010
  • Ellen G

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't have one favorite, I loved them all, but some of my top. The photo of my holding my flowers inside, but it looks like I'm outside. Also the one of me holding flowers close up, it doesn't have my head or legs, hard to explain but super cool. The photo of my husband and I with mountains and cactus in the background, we saw it at our reception and fell in love with it, I looked for the photographer. We now have the photo with us in it. There's a photo of my husband holding my dress and we are walking, but it's taken from a distance so you have the mist and trees close. It's very cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We took a lot of portraits before the wedding, then we did the rest during cocktail hour. There are tons of dancing photos, we loved the fact we got to dance all night and enjoy our wedding. Jason also captured a photo my friends and I were taking because he was there. There were always around but I never noticed the,.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was two photographers and an assist, we get the photos on CD and the movie he makes after a year. We have album credits and photo credits, there was an engagement session. We didn't use that, we got credit for something else. We also got custom made Thank you notes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He knows names, which is nice it's not hey you in the pink dress. He's fun, if he needs to make hand puppets because people aren't smiling he does. Jason also defussed a fight by moving us along, I simply looked and said Jason and the next thing the situtation was defussed. It was great relief for me, I could not have handled a fight.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Easiest wedding decision we had to make!
01/27/2010
  • Patricia J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our photos were spectacular! I really enjoyed the shots of my husband and I that captured some of the AZ landscape, sky and sunset. We had a destination wedding so I loved that not only would our photos always remind us of the love and emotions of our wedding day but also the incredible location and atmosphere of that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hardly noticed Jason and his team were there, they were so professional! It was clear that they were very experienced with techniques how to get the best shots without being in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included a large album and two smaller albums for our parents which Jason was able to customize into our package. We also received a wonderful wedding slide show video. We loved that there were several different wedding package options that we could customize to best meet our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband and I instantly felt comfortable with Jason after our initial meeting with him when we were interviewing vendors. We were sold after seeing his work and the how he focused on capturing the most candid moments of a wedding to tell the best story of that day. He has a professional and fun personality and deciding to work with iLLume was hands down the easiest decision we had to make during the entire wedding planning process!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Thrilled!!!
01/25/2010
  • Lauren G

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Do I have to pick one??? As a general statement - probably most of the photos where I wasn't looking at the camera. The candids captured so many incredible expressions, feelings, and emotions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only disruption I can think of is when Jason caught me on the dance floor to tell me they were leaving. I was so bummed! I wanted him and his crew to stay all night! To me, picking the photographer was the single most important part of my wedding. The only time I really knew any of them were there was of course during the formal portraits. Aside from that - they were all like "secret agents" capturing every move we made on camera! Looking back at the pictures - I saw so many shots where I had no idea my picture was being taken!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jason was so flexible! He offers a few different wedding packages - each with the opportunity to substitute a few things here and there. We ended up with the things we wanted the most. Albums, prints, the photo slideshow, more than 1 photographer. We weren't confined to each thing in the package and end up with things that weren't as important to us as others were.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Within the first few minutes of meeting Jason, there wasn't a question about how comfortable we all would be with having him and his team there at our wedding. Our personalites just clicked. Jason is easy going, laid back, professional - but doesn't take himself too seriously. To me, those qualities were great and I knew I was making the right choice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mindful Memories
10/12/2008
  • dsrtsndsjc

  • Wedding Date: 04/29/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To pick one photo is very difficult as Jason captured so many wonderful moments. Each one is so special in it's own way. We had a terrible time picking photos for albums since there were so many great ones.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason's posed shots before the wedding were so creative. The ones during the coctail hour were great with great scenery as we got married outdoors with the desert as a backdrop.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jason was my knight in shining armor. You see, we had hired another photographer. We did an engagement session with him. The photos were horrible. We did them again. Once again they were horrible. The photographer was rude when we discussed them. At that point I walked out of his studio; loosing my deposit. I found Jason by accident...Actually, I beleive nothing happens by accident. He was just meant to be the one to come into my life and take our photos, capture our memories and that he did. Jim and I are in our late 40's and this was a second wedding for each of us. Our package included a Coffee table book, and an album for my parents. We did order a few extras for the bridal party. No engagement session as we were running out of time. Jason is someone we will keep close in our hearts and will never hesitate to recommend for creative wedding photos or just a studio sitting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jason was incredible. Granted there were only 100 people...but he made it a point to learn names of people and use there names when posing them. It was shocking when he was able to capture a photo of both sides of the family with Aunts,cousins, neices, etc. and have everyone looking at him, eyes open and smiling. Something that usually doesn't happen. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Illume Weddings
10/12/2008
  • leah yost

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jason from Illume Photography captured so many priceless moments from my wedding. There were so many beautiful shots, but my favorite one is of my husband & I standing by a lake, and the focus is on our reflection in the lake. Its absolutly breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They blended into the party. They were great with posed pictures, but they also knew that I perferred action shots. They captured moments I had forgotten about. Their photos told stories, not only my husband & my story, but our guests as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagment session included, as well as a coffee table book, and a parents coffee table book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were friendly, didn't waste time, and made everyone feel important.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor