Photographers in Scottsdale, AZ: iLLume Weddings
iLLume Weddings
4419 N. Scottsdale Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
(480) 941-8595

iLLume Weddings



View iLLume Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Berkowitz/Kahn Wedding
10/10/2008
  • Judy Berkowitz

  • Wedding Date: 03/22/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are many capturing spontaneous expressions.
  • The photographer managed to mingle through to capture moments without the expense of interruption. During posed photos, he made it fun. The action shots were exceptional.
  • We ordered a package that included albums for the bride and groom, groom's parents, and us, the bride's parents. The package also included engagement pictures. There were various options which would accommodate any setting.
  • He used his sense of humor and human qualities to bring out the comfortable and individual personalities of the posers.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Artsy not cheesy
10/10/2008
  • ajlm

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can’t possibly pick a favorite- maybe it is the one with me and all of my bridesmaids in a private moment before the wedding when I was not even aware that the photographer was there. . . or it could be the close up details of the cake, the rings, the small parts of the wedding that seemed to go by so quickly and now are captured forever. . . or maybe just the genuine smiles that were captured.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason and Rachel were always there, but never there. Never intrusive, I felt confident that every moment was being captured without feeling like I was constantly posing for the camera. None of the photos look posed, despite having all of the requisite family and bride groom photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have a BEAUTIFUL album for our coffee table that I always enjoy looking through on my own, and that friends and family always comment on. We were given a cd with all of the digital photos that has been wonderful to have. Engagement session was included with the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You will not find a more down to earth photographer than Jason. Get ready to have fun, and break all the stuffy "wedding photographer" stereotypes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creativity
10/06/2008
  • Anita Kalin

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jason used the incredible Colorado skyline to get many gorgeous photos of us at sunset. The Illume team used their creativity to capture shots unlike any I have seen by other wedding photographers.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The Illume team blended into our group just like one of the guests. They were respectful, inconspicuous and moved around the guests to get their shots. All of our guests commented on how professional and easy it was to work with Illume both during posed and action photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The Illume team officered many packages for us to choose from. Some packages did include engagement sessions, for us that was not important to Jason traded that for a credit towards our prints and albums, we appreciated their flexibility in creating a package that worked for what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Illume was amazing at making our group feel comfortable, they were friendly, professional and allowed for the family to take breaks and relax while keeping us to the schedule. They did a wonderful job of coordinating photos and making it fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Amazing Experience
10/02/2008
  • kkunkel44

  • Wedding Date: 10/07/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pictures that Jason took during our wedding were the pictures he took of my husband and I during the speeches. He captured the incredible emotions in our faces that could never be described in words.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Besides the family posed pictures, I never once noticed that Jason was taking photographs. He never intruded on any conversation or any special moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Illume offered an engagement session in our package but we traded it in for two extra photo books. Jason was very flexible in his packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jason was incredibly easy to work with and was fast and efficient. He called people by their first names rather than "father-of-the-bride". He also remembered relationships and captured special moments with family members throughout the night.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: beautiful memories
10/02/2008
  • launatz

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We are from NYC- so our favorite picture (which we used as our "Thank You" card) was one where the two of us looked into eachothers eyes, as the fiery Arizona sun set beyind us. My arm draped over my new husbands shoulder as we looked at eachother, and all you can see is the dark sillhouette of us together. The natural beauty of the landscape behind us was exactly how we wanted to remember our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jason was very good about being unobtrusive. Once we were done with our posed photos and the party started, we didnt even know he was there. He captured all of the special moments and used the natural beauty and architecture of our venue within every photo. And even our posed photos were alot of fun. We were active throughout most of them so they didnt seem boring,still or overly thought out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included in the price. We did that out doors also. Jason made the best of the light on a rainy afternoon. We ordered a beautiful leather bound coffee table photo album with our names and wedding date embossed on the cover. Magazine style pages were beautifully laid out by Jason and his staff with the 100 pictures we were able to chose. The studio offered packages by length of time and were able to be customized with for an additional price. We had a 7 hour package with 2 8x10s, 4 5x7s, the coffee table book and two gift sized albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jason was very personable, funny and easy to communicate with. He introduced himself and his assistant and told everyone to grab him to take a photo at anytime. Mostly, our family was comfortable because we didnt even notice his presence once the party was started.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Flippo Wedding
10/02/2008
  • Michael Flippo

  • Wedding Date: 10/14/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A unique perspective on the wedding isle leading up to the alter. The picture showcases the rose pedals leading up to our alter; as well as, the wedding party during the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You can tell the photographers have been doing this for some time. I can’t remember ever feeling like they were intrusive, and they captured some wonderful moments. When it came time to pose for pictures, they were well rehearsed in leading everyone into place. It was a well orchestrated event, and I would recommend Illume to anyone who is interested in having a “Great” wedding photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We elected for both an Engagement Session in addition to the Wedding Package. Our wedding package consisted on some individual prints, a separate book that encompassed the wedding picture negatives, a framed engagement picture that we used during the wedding to get signatures from all the wedding guests (this picture is showcased in our home); as well as, a wonderful coffee table book. Our friends and family that have had the opportunity to view our coffee table book have been very impressed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well the staff at illume couldn’t have been better. They were both friendly and knowledgeable! They took the time to showcase other weddings they have done, helped by making suggestions, and did there best at meeting our requests. It wasn’t hard to feel comfortable with these guy’s. They will make you feel like a part of there family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: True Professionals
10/02/2008
  • joe g

  • Wedding Date: 01/19/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jason somehow managed to capture the entire group using a chair, a fisheye lens and some timely humor to get everyone (miraculously) smiling at the same time. Awesome.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Once the wedding began, we hardly noticed any photographers or equipment. There was a great level of documentation afterwards. I believe ILlume's specialty are the action/candids.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor